Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful apartments in quite and central location ,built around a terrace !!!

The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position just few steps away by the Colosseum and the Forum, in the ancient Celio district. The apartments have been newly refurbished ,are composed by one or two double bedroom, bathroom, a big living room with double sofa bed and an open-plan fully furnished kitchen. Completes the apartments a beautiful private terrace where to indulge on a few glasses of wine at night. The apartments sleeps up to four people. The location is incredible. Just walk to anywhere in central Rome, from Coliseum to Trevi fountain to San Giovanni to the Pantheon, you can reach any place with a short beautiful walk. Also Bus and Underground stops are just around the corner. Upon arrival you will receive a detailed map of the city and we will show you Rome's hidden secrets and best restaurants. We can also organise for you taxi transfer from the airport at current fares. The price includes towels, linen, blankets , daily and final cleaning , free wifi connection !!

The Lazio region: The Lazio region, birthplace of two of mankind’s greatest institutions, the Roman Empire and the Catholic Church, is dominated and largely defined by its capital, Rome. Since ancient Roman times the region has been an extension of the city, where noble Roman families created their own towns and the wealthy built their villas in the surrounding countryside. Lazio is a treasure trove of the remains of age old civilizations: bridges, churches, towers, villas, monasteries, aqueducts, arches — the list is endless. To the north of Rome are Etruscan sites and the tombs of Tarquinia, founded in the 12th century BC. The ruins of Ostia Antica, a 4th century BC port city at the mouth of the Tiber are located west of the city, with delightful beaches nearby. East of Rome toward the mountains is Tivoli, a favourite retreat for the wealthy at the height of the Roman Empire. Visit the remains of Hadrian’s Villa, completed in 134 AD, and the beautiful fountains and gardens of the Villa d’Este.

Details for Apartment 3 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment has one double bed room, one double sofa bed in the living room, one bathroom with shower , dining room with fully equipped kitchen . For your relax and pleasure there is also a beautiful patio / terrace with tables and chairs! The place is really beautiful and in great location few minutes walking from Colosseum , the Forum and all the major sites!
More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 91312 in Colosseum area, Italy

Apartment 3
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
N Yorks
5

Perfect for the Colloseum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
What a great apartment very modern, clean and up to date. I had thought that as it was on a main road it would be noisy but it was set back from the road and extremely peaceful and quiet and in the morning we always slept in. There is a nice enclosed shared patio area.
Andrea organised transport from the airport and was there to meet us on arrival. He told us all about the area and recommended an intinary of sightseeing for the days we were in Rome. The Luzzi restaurant he recommended was excellent and just round the corner, between the apartment and the Colloseum which is 300 yards away.
All in all a great holiday for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine and Donald ,

Thank you very much for choosing the Green Apartments!!!
I'm very hapyy that you spent beautiful moments in Roma .

Ciao and.. see you again, take care !!!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great getaway in the heart of Rome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Green Apartments are an excellent place to stay. The host met us upon our arrival and provided us with a map and excellent advice on the various areas of Rome. His knowledge of what to see, do and where to shop and eat was very helpful. The apartment is within walking distance of two supermarkets making grocery shopping quick and easy. The cleanliness and care of the apartment was obvious and excellent daily maid service was provided. One felt quite pampered during our month in apartment number 3.
Yes we will recommend the apartment to friends.
Owner's Response: Hello William and Elizabeth ,

I'm really happy that you had a pleasant stay with us .
I really hope to host you again in the next future at Green Apartments.
Thank you very much !!

Best regards
Andrea
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Best VRBO experience ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I have stayed at many VRBO properties, but this was by far the best experience I have ever had. The location was perfect and accessible to so many sites including the Colosseum which was right down the street. Access to all public transportation was on the main street which took us to all the main attractions including some further away like Vatican City. The photos are perfect and accurately reflect the property. The best part is that the apartments are tucked away in a quiet area away from the main street so getting a good night's sleep was not a problem. The apartments have all of the Italian old world charm but everything inside is new and upgraded so you get the best of both worlds. The terrace outside was an added bonus. The owner Andrea was amazing and greeted us with a big smile and all of the information that anyone would need to have an enjoyable trip. He was available during out stay as well, and responded to phone calls and emails immediately. It was like having a concierge. He even suggested we go to Sperlonga for a day trip and his recommendation could not have been better. I loved it so much that I am going to post the link on my Facebook page as a suggestion to all of my friends. We highly recommend Isodoro which is a neighborhood restaurant. The seafood is outstanding and you get an excellent dinner for a great value. We can't wait to return to Rome so we can stay at The Green Apartments again!!! Thank you Andrea!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Teresa ,

Thank you for the time spent at Green Apartments .
I'm happy you had a great time in Roma ,I can't wait to host you again !!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great, helpful landlord and great situation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ideal flat really close to colosseum and easy to travel from. Greeted by Andrea, the friendly landlord who talked us through an Italian's guide to Rome; where to go, what to see, how to beat the queues, best places to eat and shop. Even had a map prepared showing all these places. Saved us hours in terms of orientating ourselves and all the recommendations were excellent. Property was very clean and well maintained with daily maid service. Recommended unreservedly.
Owner's Response: Hello Peter & family,

Thank you for the great review and for choosing the Green Apartments Roma!!
I Really hope to host you again in the next future .

Grazie
Andrea
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Absolutely The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Green Apartments from 19 October to 29 October. We were in #4 which has a great view of a major historical site from the living room. It was very clean and nicely appointed. It was also very quiet! We heard no city traffic or apartment noises. It was great!

Our host Andrea was gracious and very friendly. He gave us a tour of the apartment and an explanation of things to do and places to see in Rome. Very Helpful!

He even arranged a wheel chair for my wife's use and we were very happy with our dealings with him. The apartment was cleaned every day by a very nice lady, Maybel.

We highly recommend the Green Apartments. I would definitely recommend staying there when you visit Rome.
Owner's Response: Hello Vance and Sheila,

first of all thank you again for choosing the Green Apartments Roma.
I'm very happy that you had a great time with us .
Please come back soon !!
All the best wishes !!

Ciao
Andrea
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
null
5

Great Location, Quiet, Clean Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed in unit 3 of the Green Apartments for 15 nights at the end of August - beginning of September 2013. We absolutely loved this apartment! It looks just like the photos. We were greeted by Andrea when we arrived, and he was friendly and welcoming, even though we didn't get in until 11:00 pm. Even before our trip started, Andrea was very attentive in answering our questions and replying to emails immediately. The daily cleaning service by Mabel was really nice and she was very friendly and accommodating. I was surprised by the spaciousness of the apartment, having a bedroom, living room, kitchen and separate dining room. The kitchen was fully stocked (except for a cheese grater) and it had a great washing machine and drying rack. The apartment was also very clean, which we appreciated. The Wifi was great, and except for one evening when it was a little slow, the access and speed were good. The location of this apartment is really ideal. It is tucked back away from the street and we were surprised at how quiet the location was, even though you're in the middle of the city. It is very close to the Colosseum and my husband and I walked to everywhere. The Vatican was a bit of a walk, but definitely doable. The custom map provided by Andrea was wonderful. It had the neighborhood grocery store and ATM marked out, along with the major sites in Rome. It was very helpful. Overall, we had a great time in Rome and this apartment was one reason why! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this apartment to anybody staying in Rome. The location and value are truly spectacular. Thank you, Andrea, for helping to make our vacation so enjoyable!!!
Kari and Jason Vandergust
Owner's Response: Hello Kari and Jason,

I'm very happy you had a lovely time at Green Apartments ,thank you also for the beautiful review !!
I really hope to have guests like you in the future !!
Hoping to see you again !!

Ciao,grazie !!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

In the heart of Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I thought, this can only be in my dreams !!! Very romantic!!! Stylistically very reasonable and organized comfort ! Just few steps to Colosseum! Very quiet location in cente!

Very friendly, courteous and proactive people (owner)!

Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your kind hospitality and care!!

This will no doubt remain the best memory in our family!

Regards, Vitaly Filippov
Owner's Response: Hello Vitaly ,

thank you very much again for choosing the Green Apartments ,I really hope to host you and your family again !!

Ciao
Andrea
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

wonderfull apartment in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
we had a very good time in green apartments. It's a cozy place,nice decorated, well equipted, there is a heating sistem and ac, has a nice terrace. close to the center, by foot or by buses, metro, tram. near by there are restaurants and bars. Andrea, the owner is nice and helpfull, and the price is average.
Next time we're in rome we will probably go there.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing The Green Apartments , I hope to host you again in the next future!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great vacation in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are very happy that we stayed at the Green Apartments. Andrea is very professional, very customer oriented and very flexible. Apartments has really good location, we enjoyed every day passing Coliseum when we went somewhere. But you can walk easily to all major historic sites - Pantheon, Capitolium, Campo di Fiori and etc. There are great green parks near by, nice restaurants and cafes, supermarkets and etc. Andrea provides very useful recommendations for dining. Apratment is very clean, every day cleaning ladies comes. Everything is very basic in the apartment, but real coffee lovers can make real expresso in the kitchen. Very good value for this price.
I'd like to thanks Andrea for a warm reception. We felt very comfortable in the Green Aprtments and we know that we can anytime call Andrea to ask for help.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Green Apartments , come back soon!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
5

Beautiful Roma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 1100
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our transfer arranged by Andrea from the airport was very smooth. On arrival at Green apartments we where met by Andrea who took our very heavy luggage (an outfit for every occasion) up to apartment 3. He then sat down with us and on a map told us the best areas to visit and the buses and metros to catch if you didn't
want to walk.In the apartment there was also a preprepared info sheet with tel nos/wifi access code and reccomendations on restaurants.If you are used to walking everything is easily accessable by foot, or the metros and bus stops are not very far away.The apartment was well maintained and the maid/housekeeper came in daily to empty bins etc and change the sheets every 4th day.Nothing was to much trouble for Andrea or Mabel. We will defintely use Green Apartments again when in Rome and would reccommend to anyone. We enjoyed everything about Rome, and also Tivoli Villa D'este and Ostica Antica outside of Rome which where quite easy to get to. A little gem of a church very close to the apartment is San Clemente nothing much to look at from the outside, but beautiful inside and 2 further churches below.Thanks to Andrea and Mabel we had such a brilliant time in beautiful Roma . Thank you Faith and Mandy
Owner's Response: Hello Faith and Mandy ,

It was my pleasure having you as guests at the Green Apartments !!
Come back soon, to discover the hidden secret of the Eternal City.

All the best wishes!

Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1