Playa del Carmen villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bdrs. 2 Bathrs. POOL Wi-Fi , staff, 24 hours security,beach

2 Bdrs. Stunning SUITE APARTAMENT Ground Floor 'RIGHT ON THE BEACH FACE OCEAN with POOL overlooking the incredibly turquoise green and blue water of the Caribbean.

The 2 Bdrs. 2 Bathrs. (sleeps 5) has every amenity to make your vacation here in Playa del Secreto one that will live in your memories for years to come.

When you arrive you'll be pleasantly surprised, because the pictures can not really show you the beauty of the house and the place and the feeling of relaxation that will feel just arrived.

started to relax, holidays begin from this moment, prepare and savor a drink on the terrace facing the sea or go down the 4 steps and sit directly on the beach and admire the ocean, because this is the actual real distance, a holiday at the sea, suitable for you and perfect for children.

The Apartament is Comfortable furnished and equipped with everything you need to make you feel at home and more.

Free Internet Wireless, Air conditioned,Dvd Player with movies for childrens,and if you want something or need some help the on site staff will provide directly to assist you immediately.

The enclosed front yard is magical has Spectacular Beach Front area with Pool from where you enjoy stunning views of the sea right in front of you 20 steps, with its shady palapas and comfy hammocks and you can't beat the gorgeous beach right at your front door step! or enjoying the POOL right on the beach .

Wake up to a delicious breakfast on the beach...than, spent relaxing hours combing the beach for shells, kayaking and lazily swinging in the hammocks.

Regular maid service is provide as laundry by the on site staff,local cell phone its also provide if you need it

Restaurants in Puerto Morelos offer a home delivery of excellent dinners, pizzas, or whatever you prefer at an affordable price Delivery only 30 minutes from order.

The location is perfect it just 20 minutes to Cancun airport and 10 minutes from the night life of Playa del Carmen.

In Playa del Secreto you will find a peaceful atmosphere and unique, its beaches almost deserted make you feel free and sparkling.

Diving, snorkeling, kayaking, water activities are local as well as parasailing. Wonderful adventures await you in this Mexican Caribbean yet to be discovered.

Playa del Secreto is very centrally located for visiting the surrounding areas from Tulum to Cancun and Chichen Itza. this villa is recommend this for anyone from a girls getaway to family vacation, to romantic retreat.

More Details
Hide Details

my husband and I arrived from Italy to Mexico in 1998 we fell in love playa del secreto and then over time we have built here, CASA CHANTY, naming it after our daughter was born here, we continue to spend year after loving attention to this house, with the desire that our guests as we enjoy the beauty and tranquility that offers playa del secreto, particularly suitable for families and groups of people who do not like the chaos of public beaches and crowded, here you will find exactly what you want , my English is not perfect, forgive me, I hope that you will have the opportunity to welcome you in this house and feel at home, thank you very much sincerelly Cristina

Cristina purchased this villa in 2005

9 Reviews of Property 912802 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Words can not explain how much we loved the house!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Ciao Cristina,
 
Wow! Where to start? Our vacation already upgraded the Sun Suite and enjoyed a lot. All of Casa Chanty loved it. The sea views are breathtaking and unforgettable. The weather was perfect and the friendship that I had, and would continue to have, with her husband Alberto was a great pleasure. I miss the talks with and cafe (Italian type) who taught me to do. One day we ate pasta with tuna that was prepared and delicious!
 
  Too bad you were not there with her ??girls to know them. I would like to see a picture of you. I'm sending you two photos we took with her husband Albert. In the second photo Sebastian stares at Alberto as they approached him very much! hahahaha. Please send it to Alberto thousand greetings from me and my family. Alberto was very, very kind to us and I was pleased that he was there during our vacation. Words can not explain how much we loved the house, the beach, views, etc.. Alberto and company. We got to see baby turtles born on the beach and crawl to get to the sea! That is another amazing detail of our vacation.
 
I hope to visit Casa Chanty again very soon. Soon I write a "review" on the web site where I found it. Greetings to you and your girls in Verona and a hug Alberto in Playa del Secreto.
Ernesto Alvarez


Wow! Donde empiezo? Nuestras vacaciones ya se nos pasaron y disfrutamos el Sun Suite muchisimo. Todo de Casa Chanty nos encanto. Las vistas al mar son impresionantes e inolvidables. El clima fue perfecto y la amistad que tuve, y quisiera seguir teniendo, con su esposo Alberto fue un placer enorme. Extrano las platicas con el y el cafe (tipo Italiano) que me enseno hacer. Un dia comimos pasta con atun que el preparo y fue delicioso!

Que lastima que no estaba usted alli con sus ninas para conocerlas. Me gustaria ver alguna foto de ustedes. Aqui le mando dos fotos que tomamos con su esposo Alberto. En la segunda foto Sebastian se le queda mirando a Alberto como que se le acerco mucho! jajajaja. Por favor mande le a Alberto mil saludos de parte me mi y mi familia. Alberto fue muy, muy amable con nosotros y me dio mucho gusto que estaba el alli durante nuestras vacaciones. Las palabras no pueden explicar cuanto nos encanto su casa, la playa, las vistas, etc. y la compania de Alberto. Nos toco ver tortugitas nacer en la playa y arrastrarse al llegar al mar! Eso es otro detalle increible de nuestra vacacion.
Espero visitar a Casa Chanty de nuevo muy pronto.
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Magic Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I wish I was a poet so I could tell you how perfect our vacation is. This home is magical, the water warm and soothing, the food delicious. we already want to come back with all of oour family and friends. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Yours-
Annette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

We had a wonderful and perfect stay in casa chanty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Chantel,

We had a wonderful and perfect stay in casa chanty!

Your home was comfortable. A great location away from crowds is what we wanted and we got it!

We hope to visit again!
The kids will have great memories too. They worked very hard on dishes and sweeping to keep things looking nice. I credit everyone's teamwork. Alberto was very helpful and we should have had more meals from the chef! ;)

Ciao!

Kipling
Personal training
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Casa Chanty Sun Suite "wonderful"

Casa Chanty Sun Suite "wonderful"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our third trip down to Mexico, but our first time staying at private vacation home. We have stayed at all inclusive resorts during previous visits, so vacationing in a condo was something new to us...and we loved it!! Right on the beach, welcoming staff, we found ourselves with more privacy and loads of options for food offered by Chef Miguel. The condo had everything we needed and more. My husband enjoyed a great trip snorkeling and kayaking at front suite. We can't wait to go back next year!! thanks guys!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Canada
1

Don't believe everything you read

Don't believe everything you read
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from Casa Shanty. We stayed two weeks in which our room was cleaned TWICE in two weeks, not three times a week, had to go and ask for clean towels. There was not a gas bbq, had to pay extra for internet service and the bathroom had a very foul septic smell. The ocean was very rough, windy and wavy. I would not recommend this place if you want to snorkel as there is not reef in front of property. So I would not recommend this as a great place to stay. Try Puerto Morelos!!
Owner's Response: I regret very much to read this review, but I wonder why with 2 people available on site to talk directly, there is no way to clear up any problems, I know this stuff about me just ask the people on site are available to solve and help for anything.
Today I called the manager for clarification, and I was told that the cleaning that had to be made ??have been postponed from you ... unfortunately I'm trying to do everything possible , the on site employeed are paid to follow, and help solve guest problems, if I had been there this would not have happened, my wish is that guests enjoying their time there and be happy, but sometimes employees can lack professionalism and I apologize for this, but they do not represent me nor will the house where you stayed, this is a staffing problem that certainly Im going to fix asap directly with them , and I apologize again if you had some misunderstandings.
About the Ocean, Im so sorry but unfortunately we can not influence weather events we have no control over the sea on time, if we look at what happened with 9 tornadoes in the U.S. last week .. who could predict them, and if the sea ??is rough and the wind was up, I'm sorry but I can not even get me responsabiile this.
For most of the year the sea is wonderful as the pictures show on the web site, I do not pretend you believe my words, but the pictures are very clear and real and with all your heart and with all due respect I say, that for fortunately, I get a negative review but lot of guests loved the place and sight and can not wait to return, however, take action and measures to further improve services to all guests who I wish remember that they just ask and you shall receive staff would never deny anything and I'm absolutely sure, ask for enough. thanks again for coming
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for the wonderful time we had

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thanks Cristina and family
katieG (Los Angeles, CA, USA)
Review submitted: August 1, 2011 Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

My family stayed in the sun suite (2 bed, 2 bath bottom unit) of this beautiful villa. It was wonderful, nicely appointed, comfortable with plenty of room. The enclosed front yard was magical with its shady palapas and comfy hammocks and you can't beat the gorgeous beach right at your front door step! We woke up to a delicious breakfast on our first morning and spent many hours combing the beach for shells, kayaking and lazily swinging in the hammocks. There was an outside shower to clean off after beach which kept our villa tidy. Christina and her family were lovely, friendly, and VERY accommodating, our villa was cleaned regularly and we had a cell phone and internet access. Playa del Secreto is very centrally located for visiting the surrounding areas from Tulum to Cancun and Chichen Itza. I would recommend this villa for anyone from a girls getaway to family vacation, to romantic retreat. All the best to Cristina and her family, wishing you every success.
Best, Kathleen, Steve, Pearl, and Laine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The 2 Bdrs. Villa isNEW AND READY BY SEPTEMBER/11

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Dear Guests.

Its Chantal, the Villa owner,PLEASE DO NOT LOOK AT THE PREVIOUS POSTED REVIEWS AS ARE REFERRED TO A DIFFERENT VILLA IN PLAYA DEL SECRETO, THIS 2 BDRS. 2 BATHRS. VILLA BEACHFRONT IS READY TO BE RENT BY NEXT 17th SEPTEMBER OF 2011.

MANY THANKS FOR YOUR PATIENCE.
WE ARE WISHING YOU A WONDERFUL VACATIONS!1
P.S. PLEASE APOLOGIZE MY BAD ENGLISH, HOPE YOU CAN UNDERSTANDING
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for families!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The most relaxing vacation ever! Great golf only 5 minutes away!!
Christina’s Villa located in (Sandy’s Complex) it’s a Great place for a family trip, calm, quiet and breathtaking. The Villa is perfect with everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and in a gated community place
business
**BEACH FRONT & POOL 2 BDRS. APRIL-MAY weeks ONLY $1050 usd Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912802
+52 9841677998
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

relaxing vacation!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
place is breathtaking! The yellow and red villas are a striking contrast to the lush green grass inside the property. There are coconut trees, agave, tropical plants, and stone pathways covered in soft grass. The pool is clean and inviting, and it's an oasis on a hot Mexico day. If you prefer the beach, it's only a 1-minute walk.
Helpful votes: 2/2