Blue Ridge cabin rental - The ultimate in relaxation
The ultimate in relaxation
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Completely refurbished September 2010 – new furniture, appliances, hot tub, TVs, everything! This cabin, with 180 feet frontage on the Ellijay River, sits 25 feet from the river on a two-acre flat lot with open play area and ample parking only 1.5 miles off Hwy 515.

Enjoy the all-new stainless steel kitchen; family room with 42-inch HDTV that includes DVR and Blu-Ray DVD player; fireplace with gas logs; and French doors with views and sounds of the river. Outside the family room and across the entire length of the cabin is a screened porch with a dining table and four chairs on one end and a swing and two gliders on the other. Down the stairs from the porch enjoy a brand-new gas grill and fabulous new 5-person hot tub. Just on the river’s edge there is a fire pit and a hammock.

The master bedroom is on the main level and has a queen bed and French doors that face the river and can be opened to the screened porch to enjoy the sounds of the rapids. It too has an HDTV with DVR and DVD player, and there is an attached bath with walk-in shower.

The guest bedroom is on the main level and has a queen bed, its own HDTV, and enjoys a view of the open front, where you will often see deer nesting.

There is an available third bedroom with twin beds in the loft. Ask for details.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 912726 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful setting and cabin plus great owners equals wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for a week. The owners go out of their way both before your arrival and during your stay to make sure everything is perfect for you. The setting is perfect for a mountain river vacation. The cabin is extremely clean. One thing I noticed is that the yard is maintained as if someone lived there full time. The furnishings are very nice. You can sit in the living area and watch and hear the river flow. There are deer everywhere. The cabin is not far off the main road and the road to the cabin is well maintained. We would stay again and highly recommend Riverfront.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Destrehan, LA
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First, let me say thanks to the owners for being so accommodating on short notice. They are wonderful to work with.

The cabin is very well maintained and was very clean when we arrived. We enjoyed the peace and quiet at this cabin. The large side yard is great to play with a dog or if you have youngsters.

The outdoor fire pit was going almost every night and the sounds from the river is very calming.

There were a couple of deer visiting in the front yard one of the evenings.

We plan to come back again with family next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Secluded, relaxing, great for dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A friend and I decided to do a last-minute cabin trip, and this one was perfect. Everything was clean, everything worked fine, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the location is pretty secluded. There are cabins on either side, but there is enough space so you do have privacy. The owners were always available, answered all questions, and truly want you to have a good time.

I brought my dog - this place is perfect for dogs that like the water. The steps on the bank go right down to the water so the dogs can jump right into the water. Smaller dogs - be careful, as the current is pretty strong. I have an 80-lb lab, and he could barely keep up against the current. There is also a big yard on one side of the cabin

Two amazing features 1. The well-constructed firepit (with nice chairs on solid flat stone) is right by the river, and it was nice to hang out there at night by the fire with the stars out, hearing the rushing river beside you. 2. The hammock is right by the river under two large trees...perfect for reading or naps.

The fish weren't biting that well - we only got a couple of bites. The water is at best waist deep right by the cabin. If you go further upstream there are deeper areas. I wouldn't choose this cabin solely for the fishing - it's more of a great weekend (or longer) getaway.

The cabin would be big enough for 4 adults comfortably, stretching to 6 if you used the upstairs loft.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Absolutely perfect place to relax and unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an amazing family vacation at this cabin. Everything is exactly as you see in the pictures, if not better. We were able to take several day trips to Rock City, Helen and Fort Mtn State Park. So many places to go that are not too far from the cabin. Our kids played outside and enjoyed the hammock as much as I did. Do not pass up an opportunity to spend some time here. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Madison, AL
5

Relaxing Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing property. The cabin was immaculate, beautifully and comfortably furnished, well-lit, and well-equipped. The location is particularly nice--close enough to the main road to be accessible but far enough away to seem secluded. The flat grassy back yard, rushing creek, and paved seating area with fire pit provided a relaxing outdoor space. Steps lead down to the creek--a nice touch. The Ingles grocery stores in Blue Ridge and Ellijay will have anything you might have forgotten.

Our family of four rented all three bedrooms and enjoyed the space to spread out. The upstairs bedroom, however, is only suitable for agile people. The spiral staircase is lovely but narrow.

Long Branch Falls and the Benton MacKaye Trail are nearby. Lots of other trails and waterfalls are within an hour's drive, as is the Ocoee Whitewater Center in Southeast Tennessee. Mercier Orchards store (just outside Blue Ridge) is large and interesting, but don't miss the muscadine cider slushies at R & N Orchards just east of Ellijay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Rome, GA
5

Can't wait to get back!!

Can't wait to get back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Sorry to have taken so long to comment on your beautiful Riverview cabin! It was was the perfect break from everyday that I needed so much! I will be back again soon! After I figured out, with the sweet and helpful understanding of your manager, how to use the TV's and WiFi, I settled in with my little dog. I went into Ellijay and Blue Ridge for really good lunches and shopping. Your cabin is so very comfortable, inviting and cozy. Deborah could not have been more helpful and delightful! I felt that I was talking with an old friend when we were discussing my arrangements. I loved the porch and spent several hours reading a really good mystery novel. Everything is provided - all you need is to get there and enjoy! Thanks you for a memorable stay and I'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Panama City, Fl
5

Fall Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had so much fun staying in this cabin. It was in a great location half way between Ellijay and Blue Ridge. My husband tried fishing everyday and the dog loved playing ball and sniffing all the different smells... We heard the cows, roosters, saw horses, deer and goats....That was fun for us city folks!
The cabin was wonderful. It had everything and was so cozy and comfortable. We used the firepit on cool evenings and spent lots of time outside. We went into the towns almost everyday, ate in many of the restaurants, took at trip to Amicalola Falls for lunch at the lodge, picked out pumpkins at Burt's Farm and enjoyed the beautiful fall weather. We had family come visit from Atlanta and sat on the porch sipping Blackberry cider from Mercier's. Everyone agreed the cabin was terrific and very relaxing next to the water. We hated to leave and will definitely come back. Thanks for all the fun and memories.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Marietta, GA
5

Beautiful property and lovely owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were surprised with the quality of the cabin when we arrived. Very clean, very comfortable, very nice! We only used the master bedroom, and the bed was comfortable. Linens and towels were high quality. Indoor and outdoor furniture was comfortable and in great shape. The sound of the stream out back was soothing, although not good for fishing when we were there. The hot tub was fantastic!

Pay attention to the rental agreement, folks. There is a stipulation that if dogs were to be left alone that they be crated. Our first night there we chose to leave our dogs on the screened in porch for a couple of hours while we went to the grocery store. In any other case they would have been fine, but when we got back that night there were 2 large dogs running around the yard and gunfire was heard in the area. This is a perfect storm for our 2 sweet old beagle, Hank. He tore up 3 of the 5 doors on the porch trying to get inside - scratching, and biting his way through the paint and part of the wood. We felt TERRIBLE for the damage done to this beautiful home!

Thankfully, when we told Deborah what happened she was more than understanding and said she had a repair man who was reasonable, and boy was he! Another owner could have reacted very differently, but Deborah was amazing. The repairs were completed within a very reasonable budget. We would love to stay here again...but this time with our dog crates!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Rome, Ga.
5

Relaxing and revitalizing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Perfect cabin to get away from it all! My husband, daughter, son-in-law and me enjoyed all this gorgeous cabin had to offer. We roasted hot dogs and cooked smores over the open flame of the firepit, thoroughly enjoyed the screened-in porch , and slept soundly in the comfortable beds. The hot tub was fabulous, as was the hammock. The dog enjoyed going in the river so much, we promised him we would come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Riverfront, watch fall football on big screen HDTV, Flat Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912726
+1 770 552-6818
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, AL
5

Amazing Blue Ridge Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My new husband and I stayed at this cabin for our honeymoon in Blue Ridge. We had an amazing time and loved every second of staying at The River's Edge. The owners were fabulous - they even left us a bottle of champange to welcome us to our honeymoon! My husband is a professional chef and he loved cooking in the kitchen - everything he needed was provided in the cabinets and he was very impressed with the appliances and the kitchen set up. We brought along our dogs and they were in heaven playing in the country. The house is secluded enough that you have ample privacy, but it's close enough to the highway that you can easily and quickly get to town. We shopped and dined in downtown Blue Ridge where everyone was super nice and helpful (ask Linda at Blue Ridge Outfitters for advice on her favorite fly fishing guide!). We didn't want to leave the cabin to return to the real world and we are already planning on returning next year for our anniversary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4