Playa del Carmen condo rental - French doors everywhere.
French doors everywhere.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms; 2 bathrooms. Sleeps 4

Traditional romantic Mexico just a quiet 75m stroll to the most pristine beach in Playa. Enjoy the revelry of downtown a five minute walk away but come back to this delightful, secluded and peaceful sanctuary. We love to take off our shoes and walk home along the sand after a night out in downtown.

And don't worry about a car, you won't need one.

This is old Playa, full of charm, the most sought after neighborhood in this extraordinary beach town. The quiet tree shaded street ends at the Villas Arqueologicas where Casita Coba is located. Next door are actual Mayan ruins, across from them just the whisper of the ocean on fine white sand. Gorgeous dark wood french doors open onto deep, breezy porches.

You're a 5 minute walk from the cosmopolitan buzz of fifth avenue yet all you hear are the birds in the Banyan trees.

Wrap a towel round you, forget your shoes and you're in the water in less than a moment.

www.casitacoba.com

www.casitacoba.com:

It's close to the ocean and 5th avenue and yet it is secluded and tranquil.

13 Reviews of Property 912680 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
average rating of 4.9 based on 13 reviews
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are here right now relaxing after a one hour walk along the beach. Feels like home. We are two couples renting for 11 days. Everything went smoothly without a hitch. We showed up at the guard house our keys were ready and they escorted us to casita coba. It's beautiful with a very mexican feel. Various balconies through the suite with dark wood patio doors and flowing white linen curtains. Lots of natural light and tiles throughout with coved ceilings that remind you that you are in paradise. If the humidity bothers you the air conditioners in each room quickly take the edge off! The sound of tropical birds drift in the window. Casita coba is in a residential area literally 2 blocks from the start of fifth avenue and the ferry to Cozumel and only one block to the beach. We love the convenient location and the fact that it is quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle.
We rented a car and found parking easily on the street every day right in front of our door. We have gone all inclusive in this area before at some of the main resorts but have seen the light. We cooked at the condo with a lot with fresh shrimp and custom cut steaks from the supermarket along with plenty of fresh veggies and fruit. The suite has a fantastic gas stove and grill along with a gas BBQ on the deck. The only thing I found that was missing were plastic glassware for the pool area i.e. margarita glasses or plastic glasses in general but being hard core Canadians we came with our bubba kegs and we prefer the beach so it was a mute point.
Maid service every other day or three times a week. Our maid was awesome. Just be aware that toilet paper is not provided. You get a few rolls to get started and then the maid told us we had to buy our own. Not a big deal as we were shopping anyways and it's really cheap to buy but the site said toilet paper was included.
All in all, we love it here and highly recommend it. Thank you Gail for letting us enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Ruth, what a lovely response. Thank you so much for going to the trouble. I am so glad you are feeling as we do; like residents! Thanks for the tips on the plastic glassware. I'd steered away from it because I'd wanted it to be good old-fashioned glass but we'll look into this. On the matter of toilet paper. This must be some misunderstanding. I will get it sorted out immediately. This should definitely be provided!
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Cambridge, MA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from a fabulous week at Casita Coba. The pictures do not do the condo justice. The unit was extremely clean and during our stay the cleaning woman came and cleaned two times.
The unit is located on a dead end street a very quiet location. The beauty is the beach and 5th avenue ar both a few minute walk away. Make sure you go to the restaurant by the guard's station - Xulam. Food is fabulous. If you want to see Tulum on a budget, take the ADO bus. Bus is clean and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

An unforgetable adventure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After a weeklong road trip, we arrived at Casita Coba and know straight away we were about to start yet another great Mexican adventure. From the big kitchen to prepare lunches, to the balcony over looking the pool and the very short walk to the beach, this is one very magical place. It was the best way to finish our holiday and would never have been achieved without Casita Coba.
The place was very clean and modern yet still has the feel of chilled and relaxed.
The kitchen is well kitted out for cooking and enjoyed our feasts on the balcony. We found some really good fresh vegetables from the local store and fresh fish, which we cooked on the BBQ. There are so many restaurants to choice from while walking down 5th Ave; one of our highlights was on the last day at the Blue Lobster!
The beach is right there and you even walk passed an old ruin to get to it, the water was never too cold and it the sun got too much you could just go back to the pool and continue relaxing in the shade by the pool area which was well looked after.
We had our own car and did a day trip to Tulum which is just down the road and a must see Mayan ruin, the Grand Cenote is located 15mins from Tulum and is such a magical place to swim in.

5th Ave is but a short walk down the road where all the restaurants, shops, bars, clubs and beach bars are.

Thank you so much Gail, we all enjoyed ourselves to the fullest and right till the end. It was so hard for us to leave.
Hope to come back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Understated Wonderfulness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you want to compare the place to a hotel - it ticks all the boxes - the place is clean, organized, conveniently located, the A/C works really well, and has great amenities.

But there's more to Casita Coba than that - I think the site understates how cool the place is and the amenities:

- The tree just outside the front of the unit is suuuuper cool to look at and provides great shade and "atmosphere".
- Xaman Ha is essentially two doors down. Wow!
- There is a tennis court a couple hundred feet away and the unit includes rackets and balls.
- The beach is really close by and the unit includes chairs and umbrellas.
- The security guards were very nice and did a good job too. When we changed rental cars twice (two out of three broke down, don't rent a Jeep Patriot), they followed us to the unit to make sure it was us that just drove onto the property.
- The Chedraui (grocery store) is nearby and offers a stress-free and inexpensive way to get all your food. It was so nice to be able to grill a homecooked meal on the patio a couple of nights.
- The restaurant right next to the guard shack is fantastic! Not a bad item on the menu and it had a waterfall and cool birds on perches. Between that place and Chez Celine, we ate like gourmands.
- There is a place in the shopping center behind that restaurant that offers a fantastic massage for 2 people for just $45.
- The coolest sounding birds gently wake you up each morning!

We could not have imagined a better place to stay, it was perfect. I just sent an email to Gail, thanking her for putting her place on Home Away!
Owner's Response: Jaime, thank you so much for your generous remarks and all the tips. We must try the massage place ourselves. I love that banyan tree!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Casita Coba Our Home Away from Home in Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed at Casita Coba earlier this month with my husband and three daughters (ages 11, 9 and 9). We began our vacation planning looking for hotels, only to be disappointed by the high prices we would have to pay to accommodate a family of five. It was then that I turned to homeaway.com and found Casita Coba.

What a God send! Casita Coba is everything the web site says it is -- beautifully decorated, immaculately kept, walking distance from a very quiet part of the beach and from the bus station, taxi station and tons of restaurants. With all that nearby, you might get the impression that the condo is in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the town, but it is actually nestled away on a quiet cul-de-sac of sorts.

Though I have spent some time in Mexico, my family had not, and we felt completely safe and comfortable walking everywhere from the condo. The only time we took cabs was on our way home from Wal-Mart. The neighbors we met were all very friendly -- a European family with young children was staying below us, and we met another couple of families (ironically from our home town) around the pool. For the most part, the residents were extremely quiet and kept to themselves -- an apparent mixture of people from Europe, Mexico and the United States.

The condo was a perfect solution for my family of five because my children are all girls, small enough to share a king size bed. We simply could not beat the price -- and get that much space -- at a hotel.

Of course, condo living in a foreign country is not for everyone, especially in a place known for its all-inclusive hotels where you do not have to lift a finger to do anything. At Casita Coba, you will have to navigate your way to restaurants and the grocery store, as well as exchange and deal with money. If you want to go to Mexico and feel like you're still in America, this option would not be for you. But we were there to take in the sights and experiences of the region and preferred to spend our vacation budget on tours, rather than accommodations and personal service.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would do it again and again!
Owner's Response: Such a lovely review, Neisha. It was a great pleasure having you and your family so thoroughly enjoying the charms of Casita Coba.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Milwaukee
5

Best of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Casita Coba has everything you could ask for. Located close to everything in nearby PDC, yet you feel secure and sheltered in the intimacy of this lovely condo community. Amenities are updated and very modern. Furnishings and beds are as comfy as they can get. There are two large and two small porches with lovely outdoor furniture...including cushions for comfort! We could not seem to get enough of that breezy fresh air. Ideal cross ventilation made AC unnecessary although it was available in every room. The spacious design of the open living room and kitchen area was ideal for cooking, relaxing and dining at the wonderful enormous dining table. Utensils and dishes were abundant, just like being at our home away from home. Two bedrooms with large en suite bathrooms provided excellent privacy for two couples. The pool was well maintained and was perfect for swimming because the water had some depth. We also appreciated having some shady pool deck areas to avoid the searing sun. We walked on the beach, sat at the beach, shopped and dined in town every night. The ferry dock to Cozumel is a few minutes walk nearby, and the cabs are readily available if you choose to go beyond Playa del Carmen and Fifth Avenue. The owners of Casita Coba were attentive to detail and very easy to contact. It was truly very hard for us to depart on our last day in Playacar.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen thank you very much for your glowing review. It was a delight to have you at Casita Coba. So glad you had the vacation you deserve!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Great appartment; great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Casita Coba very much. The appartment was clean, very well equipped and spacious. It is very quiet and located near a beautifull beach.
Strongly recommended.
Owner's Response: So glad you got to experience the special magic of the place.
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

What a find this Casita was

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were so pleased to have discovered this lovely respite from our gray, rainy days on the West Coast of Canada. The accommodations were welcoming, spacious and meticulously kept with all the amenities of home. The beach was stellar, just a convenient walk through the gardens, while the pool and balcony overlooking were quiet retreats where we were able to enjoy our breakfasts and lunches. The short walk to the restaurants and shopping in Playa del Carmen was an added bonus. Gracias!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful condo--spacious, lovely and quiet

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Just a short note to tell you that we loved our stay at your place! Your condo is beautiful - so spacious and such a lovely, quiet setting and the beach was wonderful - white sand and perfect gentle waves.
We returned home to snow and we were so wishing we were back on your lovely deck!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playacar 1 - Old Mexico. Romantic, Peaceful Haven Minutes From Everywhere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912680
+1 13035794456
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Charming Casita Coba, Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Fabulous! Casita Coba is a truly lovely place to stay, providing all the amenities of home, and an easy walk across the street to the beach. We truly were fortunate to have found this condo located in a prime neighborhood, close to all the 5th Avenue action but just far enough away to have a quiet and peaceful stay. Gail, the owner, was a delight to work with, and the staff at the complex were accommodating and ready to assist us with all of our needs. You will love it!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Donna. So glad you and your family were not disappointed!
Helpful votes: 2/3