Spanish Wells house rental - House Front (Beachside)
House Front (Beachside)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Spanish Wells House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

'Seeker's Delight' is a tranquil beachfront home sitting on the stunning northside beach of Spanish Wells, Bahamas. Our 3 bed, 2 bath beach house sits only steps away from the powdery sand beach and sparkling turquoise waters that will captivate you. You will have a feeling of serenity and privacy as you savor the panoramic ocean views from the open living/dining/kitchen area. Enjoy al fresco dining on the covered patio where there is seating and a bbq.

While you are beautifully nestled away on the beachfront, you are but a mile from the bustling heart of this robust fishing town and its amenities: grocery store, restaurants, doctor, medical clinic, bank, post office, etc. You may choose to rent a golf cart or bike around this picturesque town to enjoy the cozy ambiance of this special island and the hospitality of its people.

Once you have experienced the charm and unspoiled beauty of this location, you may decide that you've truly found a Seeker's Delight.

7 Reviews of Property 912515 in Spanish Wells, Bahamas

Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wedding in Paradise!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Susan,

Everything this past week was a delight-cottage, the beach, kayaks, seafood, rum & the WEDDING! We loved Spanish Wells & the people so we'd like to come back next year for 3 or 4 weeks. I'll send you some photos & of the wedding too.

Thank you for everything & Lydia & Frank were great & also helpful in providing names for all the wedding details, etc.

Warm regards,
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Michael and I once again loves our stay at Seekers Delight. The fact that we can now pop over to Momma's coffee shop and cafe for great coffee and tea drinks, sandwiches, pizza and ice cream makes it even better. The house was immaculate as always and the beach was perfect. Can's wait to come again...hope to be back in February or March!!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy & Michael,

We are so pleased that your November trip to Seeker's Delight once again lived up to your expectations - perhaps you may consider us your "home away from home"!

It is truly important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at Seeker's as well as the interesting flavor of the Spanish Wells community and its people. Meeting those criteria brings about an all around enjoyable vacation experience that is worthy of repeating and we're honored that you choose to return to us at Seeker's.

Take care for now and we hope to see you again in the Spring next year!

Cheers,

Susan & Lydia
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
5

A Little Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I spent an incredible week at Seeker's Delight enjoying utter peace and tranquility. The home is super clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you will need. Steps from the nicest beach on the island, in fact one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen, and we have travelled extensively throughout Mexico and the Caribbean. There were days when for hours at a time we were the only ones on the beach! Fantastic shelling, swimming, wading, raft floating, beach walking, even bonefishing right at your doorstep. The island is quaint, clean, friendly and very safe. Great for bicycling and jogging. The supermarket, bakery, Papa's ice cream drive through, are all nearby. We loved the conch salad, conch chowder, conch fritters, grouper fritters, and fresh fried amberjack. We can't wait to go back as soon and as often as possible!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Jackson, TN
5

PERFECT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything about Seekers Delight was Perfect!!!! It sits on the most beautiful part of the beach on the island. The cottage is extremely clean and very well equipped and maintained. The owners were most accommodating, supplying us with interesting facts about the island and it's locals. We greatly enjoyed dinner at Steve's on Saturday night and the Super Bowl Party on the beach. Big screen TVs, tons of wonderful food and great, friendly people on the beach was awesome!!!!! Thank you, Susan and Lydia, for making our stay at your house a very special one!!! Seekers Delight was Fantastic!!!!
Owner's Response: It was indeed our pleasure to make you feel at home and welcome at Seeker's Delight. We are happy you found our home accommodating to your needs and that your Spanish Wells vacation was a memorable one. We certainly look forward to having you visit us again!

Susan & Lydia
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
4

Wonderful week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
4 Adults stayed May 10-17, 2012 and were in awe of the tranquil and private setting. We loved riding around in the golf cart, meeting the locals and learning about the life of the island. Everyone was friendly. The home was very clean and had everything we would need.
Susan (home owner) was always a phone call away and had everything arranged as planned. I was a little hesitant sending money order but as you see all went well. It took 2 wks for her to receive but call /email to let me know she had gotten it. Everything about the home is as you see on photos. We would rent again and are talking of doing it next year and would def. rent from Susan.
The Food Fair had most everything you need. Bread arrives on Thursday but don't worry local baked goods wonderful. If you run out of alcohol just make sure you have number for "Night Rider" and it will be delivered after 6:00 to you at dock. Fresh fish, conch and frozen lobster(season ends April 30) was wonderful. If you want other seafood you may need to travel elsewhere.
The beach is just as you see on photo. No waves due to reefs and being on bay side. Water is clear and shallow. The American renters we met stay for weeks or months at a time and Love It!
Owner's Response: So nice to hear from you and thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us! As Owners, it is fulfilling to receive consistent feedback that Seeker's Delight has met the standard envisioned and expected by our Guests - all the more so as we realize you have chosen our vacation spot over many others in the marketplace.

It sounds like you got in the swing of Spanish Wells island life and enjoyed its special flavour. We are so pleased that you have been charmed by Seeker's Delight and are considering a return visit - remember, we are but a phone call or email away!

Cheers for now,

Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Toronto, Canada
5

It lives up to it's name - Delightful!

It lives up to it's name - Delightful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Seekers Delight is an idyllic, charming, cozy property that is the perfect place for a relaxing, peaceful sun-filled vacation. We've had the pleasure of vacationing there several times and it's never disappointed! Whether you are a couple, a family - or a couple of families! - or a few friends looking for a break from it all, I can't recommend a better place to go. It's obvious the owners keep the house and the property very well maintained - it's spotless, the grounds are beautiful and you have all the ameneties needed to make your vacation complete. Spanish Wells is captivating and and intimate and a little unconventional, with golf carts used as a popular mode of transportation - such a nice change! You'll love it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan,

It is lovely that you and your family decided to return to Spanish Wells and again chose Seeker's Delight for your accommodation. I appreciate your note on cleanliness and that we met your needs - that's really important to us. Yes, Spanish Wells is unique in many ways and that's why we fall in love with it!

Thank you for your comments and all the best!

Susan
business
Tranquil beachfront home on world class beach with panoramic ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912515
1-242-327-8370
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 5 enjoyed every moment at Seekers Delight. The house is nicely decorated, exceptionally clean and has everything a family could need for a successful beach vacation. The location is perfect with beautiful views from the living and dining rooms and 2 great outdoor patios. The island is not for those who need constant entertainment but if you want to spend quality family time hanging on the beach, searching for star fish and exploring a colorful and quirky island, this place is for you. The biggest worry each day was if Papa's Ice Cream stand would be open and what the 2 flavors of the day were.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy,
Thank you for sharing the positive experience of your stay at Seeker's and on Spanish Wells. I'm pleased to know you found our home perfect in location and that it met your family's expectations and needs. This is what we hope and strive for as we bring visitors to our beautiful shores.

We hope your next visit brings as much delight as your first!

Cheers,

Susan