Elbow Cay and Hope Town house rental - Beach Side of Abaco Vistas
Beach Side of Abaco Vistas
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Elbow Cay and Hope Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Abaco Vistas is a beautiful, newly constructed island get-away located on Elbow Cay, Hope Town, Abaco, Bahamas. This private home is uniquely located on a peninsula between the Atlantic Ocean and White Sound with breathtaking vistas seen from 360 degrees with four private decks, a dock and two private beaches. This spacious 3-level home is beautifully appointed and sleeps eight comfortably.

Three bedrooms offer king beds. One additional bedroom has twin beds that convert to a king. Each bedroom has an in-suite bathroom and there is an additional 1/2 bath for guests. This home is comfortably furnished and suitable for up to four couples or two families. This home is great for easy entertaining, offering a gourmet kitchen, a dining area and living room opening onto a beautiful 16' x 30' deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

A private chef or catering can be arranged for your convenience and enjoyment.

All The Comforts of Home: A private chef or catering can be arranged for your convenience and enjoyment. Arrangements can also be made for the home to be provisioned with all of your requests upon your arrival.

Our home offers all the latest in technology, flat screen TV's, satellite and internet access. The home is exceptionally located on the island and is within a 10 minute walk to two favorite island locations: Sea Spray Marina (a full-service Marina with a pool and restaurant) and the Abaco Inn which is a lodge, restaurant and bar. The home is located a short distance from the quaint village of Hope Town where there are additional shops and restaurants.

''Abaco Vistas'' will be the place you will want to return to again and again. It's warm and friendly atmosphere will welcome you with all the comforts of home. The Abacos and Elbow Cay are an unforgettable island paradise and we will do everything necessary so that you enjoy your stay to the utmost.

Enjoy the Natural Beauty of the Abacos: If you have never been to the Abacos, it is the place to experience the friendly charm of the islands, enjoy the beautiful white sands and the unbelievable clarity of the aquamarine waters of the Sea of Abaco. The fishing, snorkeling and diving of the area is world renowned and is right at your finger tips within easy day trips from your private dock located at our home. Abaco Vistas is located on White Sound which is a protected bay area where the Sea Spray Marina is also located. You have the luxury of having your own private vessel within 100 feet of the home plus all the comforts of a full service marina nearby. Guided snorkel and dive trips as well as chartered fishing are easily arranged on the island. We recommend boat and golf cart rentals for your stay so that you can fully enjoy what the Abacos have to offer. Island hopping and exploring the historical Village of Hope Town is highly recommended! There is something for everyone to do on this island!

Enjoy your own Private Beach: Beach comb, surf, fish, dive or sunbathe off your own private beach. The beautiful white sands of the Abacos are right off the doorstep of Abaco Vistas! Diving and snorkeling can also be done right from the beach on days with calm ocean breezes. Our home is one of the newest homes on the island and we have taken great care to ensure that everything you need is at your finger tips. This is a fabulous home for entertaining adults and families as well as the perfect venue for special occasions, girls trips or weddings. Our goal is that you will discover why the Abaco Islands are a hidden secret and that our home will be a place you will want to return to again and again!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 912432 in Elbow Cay and Hope Town, Bahamas

Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Bel Air, Maryland
5

Perfect Home for a Two Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the Abaco Vistas during Christmas week, 2012. The home was perfect for our two families, looking to get away from the hectic times back home. It was conveniently positioned between the Sea Spray Marina and the Abaco Inn. The home was beautifully furnished and decorated. The views from every room were spectacular. The owners were very helpful and have placed the care of their home in the very capable hands of Sherman and his wife. They were all very helpful and did all they could to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

We can't say enough good things about Elbow Cay itself. It is now our favorite island in the Bahamas. Hope Town is just the right size for the island and has a great vibe to it. The restaurants are good, predictably pricey and just a golf cart ride away. Our favorites were the Firefly (watched the Ravens game and met some fellow fans), Abaco Inn and On Da Beach... but for the price, you just couldn't beat Munchies. It was very popular with the locals and had great, reasonably priced food, albeit in a "rustic" setting. Don't let the appearance fool you, Munchies was our kid's favorite place to eat on Elbow.

We were also fortunate that Junkanoo was being celebrated at the Sea Spray while we were there. It was a great time! The parade was a blast and the kids loved it. It gave us a rare look at some of the region's culture.

We rented a boat for a few days, tied it up to the dock at Abaco Vistas and explored the islands surrounding Elbow. We did a little snorkeling, even though the weather was chilly. Mermaid reef, near Marsh Harbour, was the best place where we snorkeled on this trip. There were better places nearby, but the weather was just too chilly to do much more in the water. Nippers on Great Guana was a "must do". The food was excellent (best conch of the trip), the drinks were "dangerously" good (the rum can sneak up on you) and the views were breathtaking. If you have small children, we recommend avoiding the festivities on Sundays. It can get a bit crazy. We were there on a Monday and it was perfect for all of us.

We plan to go back to Elbow again next year and will look to stay at Abaco Vistas again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Tampa Florida
5

Awesome week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a party of four couples and had an absolutely wonderful week. We rented a boat on the main land for our entire week and enjoyed island hopping to taste the signiture rum drinks offered by the numerous bars. we really enjoyed the tiki bar at Firefly which is relatively new and a short distance by boat or golf carts. Overall our stay was fantastic and I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

We'll be back to 'Abaco Vistas'!

We'll be back to 'Abaco Vistas'!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We've just returned home -- unfortunately! -- from spending 8 nights at 'Abaco Vistas', and can hardly wait until we can go there again. The house is fantastic, all as described on the website, if not better. Fabulous location for boaters, with its dock literally a stone's throw away. The owners were very helpful in promptly answering questions by email before and during our stay, and caretakers Sherman and Wilma provided speedy and exceptionally friendly hands-on help with any minor matters that arose during our stay. (They were a true delight, almost inducing us to invent house-related issues just so that we could spend more time with them.) Elbow Cay and Hopetown are delightful, and the Abaco islands are a boater's paradise. Golf carts for on-island transportation mix fun and function -- rent them from Sherman's 'Elbow Cay Carts'. Our only minor holiday complaint was unlucky timing on a windy week of fairly rough seas -- otherwise all was great. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

We'll be back to 'Abaco Vistas'

We'll be back to 'Abaco Vistas'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We've just returned home -- unfortunately! -- from spending 8 nights at 'Abaco Vistas', and can hardly wait until we can go there again. The house is fantastic, all as described on the website, if not better. Fabulous location for boaters, with its dock literally a stone's throw away. The owners were very helpful in promptly answering questions by email before and during our stay, and caretakers Sherman and Wilma provided speedy and exceptionally friendly hands-on help with any minor matters that arose during our stay. (They were a true delight, almost inducing us to invent house-related issues just so that we could spend more time with them.) Elbow Cay and Hopetown are delightful, and the Abaco islands are a boater's paradise. Golf carts for on-island transportation mix fun and function -- rent them from Sherman's 'Elbow Cay Carts'. Our only minor holiday complaint was unlucky timing on a windy week of fairly rough seas -- otherwise all was great. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Reston Virginia
5

Bahama Break at Abaco Vista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a fabulous place... Perfectly perched between the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the bay on the other... Within walking distance to a great little restaurant and pool for relaxing. The bay side which is across the "cart path" (as most people drive golf carts on Elbow Cay) from the house has a dock with easy in and out to Abaco Bay and all the other islands.

The house is designed to accommodate 4 couples with one bed room having twin beds for friends.. It is split up so that you can have privacy if you want or meet in the large living room and dining area for larger gatherings... There are porches on the east and west sides of the house so you can get out of the sun if needed.

The picture above does not show the recent landscaping in front that adds to the overall comfortable splendor of this house. It was a perfect place to take a break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The layout of Abaco Vistas gives you the best of both worlds. Watch the sun rise over the ocean from the spacious back deck as the waves rush in or off of two of the bedroom balconies. Watch the beautiful sunsets from the front deck of the house overlooking White Sound or the other two guest room decks. Our house has great space for entertaining and 4 great bedrooms all with private en suite baths. Cook a Bahamian feast in the gourmet kitchen or walk to the Abaco Inn and/or Sea Spray for a wonderful dinner. Our dock comfortably holds two boats and with easy access right across the street you can venture off and do some of the finest snorkeling in the world or take a 10 minute golf cart ride to Tahiti Beach and spend the day there. Our house is one of the newest homes on the Island and I think one of the nicest ones as well.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Alexandria, VA
5

Judi (Alexandria, VA)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a stunning property (living space and views from both sides of the house), situated on a quaint cay loaded with beautiful beaches, colorful, flower-filled residential spaces, great waterfront restaurants, and enough activity to make people watching interesting without making you exhausted. Located in the middle of the cay, it is as easy to get to Tahiti Beach as it is Hopetown, and walking distance to two very good restaurants. The service staff throughout the cay were all pleasant (probably because they like where they work).

The house itself is very comfortable and superbly appointed -- light and airy with great views from all rooms. Having the ability to enjoy both the ocean and the bay is a unique feature.

Can't say enough good about the place...hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Boca Raton, Florida
5

I WOUL ENJOY LIVING IN THIS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house is easy to sum up - it is one of the best properties on Elbow. The quality of the home and furnishings far surpass any other rental property we have seen on Elbow or for that matter anywhere. We have rented vacation houses before, but none compare to this one. I could repeat everything in the previous reviews and will say that all the great comments above are very deserved. The layout of this house is perfect for entertaining. My wife and I shared the house with our two sons and two friends they brought with them. The house can easily accommodate 8 and still offer privacy since each bedroom is separated from the others and has its own bath.

If you are bringing your own boat, the location is perfect. Sea Spray is just across the street. I could look out our bedroom balcony and see my boat.

I hope to be able to come back to Elbow next year, and this is the house we will stay at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Dallas, Texas
5

Unbelievable Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I would like to start off by telling you the problem with this house.. The problem is you will not want to leave and after staying here you will want to renovate your house. The house is absolutely beautiful, we have rented a dozen or so houses from VRBO and this is by far the best one. The location is awesome, white sound is a great place, you can fish there in a boat, or walk the flats looking for bonefish, or fish from you private dock. If all of that fails zip across to Cracker P's and play darts and drink Shotguns all afternoon.. Walk to Sea Spray for happy hour or dinner.. It could not have been any better, plus the Wilma the caretaker and her husband are awesome, they took care of our every request right away..The house has about 6 different decks that you can sit on and enjoy cocktails.. however we always found ourselves on the kitchen deck watching amazing sunsets every evening and then later made our way to the 3rd story deck for some great star gazing. The house has a back-up generator for when the power goes out, not IF the power goes out, but when the power goes out.. We heard stories at the bar of people just sweltering in the heat because they had no power.. We almost felt bad that we had the generator and cold A/C... but not that bad... I could write on and on about how this house is amazing, but you really just need to check it out for yourself.. You willl love it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Smoky Mtns, Western North Carolina
5

A VERY HAPPY CAMPER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
WOW! Stayed here in May ’10 with three other couples and had our best vacation in years! This house handled eight adults with ease, and the location couldn’t be better. Bring sun screen and rent a mask and snorkel. ..Way better snorkeling than the Keys. You can beach and snorkel at the house, or visit one of the many spectacular reefs in the area by boat. With both beach and bay bars & restaurants within crawling distance, each couple felt free to do their own thing.
Rent a golf cart to explore the quaint island. The photo possibilities in Hope Town are priceless. Don’t miss the grouper and grilled vegetable sandwich at “On Da Beach” (cooked in front of you by “mama”) or the home made ice cream at the “Sugar Shack”! The locals treated us like family, from arrival to departure. Only complaint: with so many things to see and do, a week went by way too fast! We never even ventured back across the bay to Marsh Harbor…except to catch the plane home. Another time, I’d like to give the fishing a try. With your own private dock (and a big marina within steps) logistics would be a breeze. If only a tenth of the stories from the bill-fishermen at the bar are true….
Don’t tell too many folks…they’ll be in the way when (not if) we go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brand New Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912432
+1 561 352-7535
Elbow Cay and Hope Town Abaco
Cashiers, NC, USA
5

THE Out-Island ground zero for beach, boat, and bikinis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Location, location, location! Gorgeous brand new home, Oceanfront, with dock behind! There's nothing better than to have a rental boat for islandhopping, snorkeling, etc., and it's even better anchored at your back door. Walk to Abaco Inn or the Marina, and golf cart a few minutes to charming Hopetown or Tahiti Beach. No surprise the VIPs try to keep Elbow Cay a secret.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2