Traverse City cottage rental - Cottage - Side Facing River
Cottage - Side Facing River
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Traverse City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Private Cottage in Pristine Setting, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Situated about one half mile off of the main road on a 12 acre parcel of land is River Bend Cottage - your home away from home. Nestled between the river and the base of the hills in the Boardman River Valley, this cozy cottage is located in as Feng Shui and pristine a place as it gets. Let the sounds of the nearby streams carry your stress away. Feel the rejuvenating energy that only nature can provide, and the peace that comes with being completely surrounded by state forest. When you are ready to venture into downtown Traverse City, it's a leisurely 10-15 minute drive.

Cottage Details

• 4 Bedrooms

• 3 Full Bathrooms

• 2 Spacious Living Room Areas

• Gorgeous Fireplace

• Full Kitchen

• Screened-In Walkout Basement

• Large Deck Overlooking the Boardman River

• Private Balcony off of the Master Bedroom

• Laundry Room – Washing Machine & Dryer

Amenities

• Satellite TV

• Wireless Internet

• Air Conditioning & Heat

• Complete Kitchen - Cooking Utensils, Cookware, & Dishes Provided

• New Appliances – Refrigerator/Freezer, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, & Microwave

• Filtered Water – Reverse Osmosis

• Bonfire/Campfire (Firewood Provided)

• Picnic Table(s) and Chairs in a Park-like Setting

• Indoor Hot Tub

Activities

• Kayaking – (Five Single Kayaks w/ Trailer Available for Rent)

• Tubing/Rafting

• Hiking – Access to Nature Trails

• Fishing

• Swimming

• Bird Watching

The Boardman River is a scenic river with abundant Trout - a Fisherman's paradise. The serenity of this place is truly mind-settling. It is truly a ''getaway'' but yet very close to Traverse City with all of its amenities.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 912404 in Traverse City, Michigan

Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 38 reviews
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
vassar michigan
5

wow doesn't even describe this backwoods paradise!!

wow doesn't even describe this backwoods paradise!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I spent the weekend here with friends for our anniversaries and it was absolutely perfect! Everyone had a great time and there aren't enough good words to describe how fantastic the accomodations were!! Evan and Wayne were both very helpful and very generous what great people to rent from! I would recommend the river bend cottage to anyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Perfect location for family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location was beautiful and the accommodations were very comfortable. There is a nice fire pit with seating on site and brook trout in the stream. The owner's were very nice and we would not hesitate to stay again.
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
WPeoria, IL
5

Ideal home and surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned home from our family vacation at the River Bend Cottage (hardly a cottage -- it's a beautiful home). This place far exceeded our expectations and the photos above don't begin to show the true beauty of the house and its surroundings. There were 6 of us: my husband and I, my son, his wife, a 4 1/2 year old, and a 16-month old baby. There was so much room in this house that we were able to spread out with a lot of room to spare. The beds and bedding were high quality and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, with beautiful appliances, lots of dishes, pots and pans, every appliance you could think of, and even a crockpot! One of my favorite parts of the day was relaxing outside on the deck which overlooked the Boardman River. The brook/creek on the side of the home had several places where there were benches and a gazebo so we could sit and read while listening to the water (very tranquil). There were swings for the children and a firepit which we enjoyed several times. The firepit area has very nice chairs and benches with backs on them, some rocking chairs -- all in all, it's the nicest firepit area I've ever seen. It even has a picnic table close to it for all of those supplies that you need for a weiner roast. Wayne was so patient and helpful with all of our questions before reserving the house. And upon our arrival, Evan was very helpful in showing us around the house and helping us with kayak tips. He even brought us a bottle of wine and 2 packages of coffee...a very nice welcome indeed! We have rented a lot of vrbo homes and this was, by far, the best! Thank you Wayne and Evan for sharing your lovely home with us. We look forward to another vacation at your home with our entire family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW! I guess we just hit the ball out of the park! Thank you for being our guests and sharing a great review for future guests. Wayne and Evan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
South Carolina
5

Good accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had 6 adults and 3 young children - house was perfect - lots of space both inside and outside!
Also, found Traverse area easily accessible. It was a great week with the family.
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Fabulous family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family ranged in age from 1 to 60 and we all could not have had a better time! This cottage offers all you could ask for from serenity to hotly contested corn hole by the bon fire! Tubing and kayaking is a must on the pristine Boardman River. Our family enjoyed the end of the Cherry Festival, fire works, childrens museum, history museum with the Lego corner, wine tasting, Sand Dunes, wonderful area dining, Pirates Cove Adventures - all within minutes of this secluded cottage. Evan & Wayne are wonderful hosts. We look forward to repeating this vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Riverside, CA
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This vacation property had everything our group needed; Kayaks and tubes for our river adventure, a hot tub for our sore bodies after a long day in the water, a firepit for late night smores, and ample accomodations for our party of 6. The property itself is gorgeous... my morning ritual of a cup of coffee in the morning on the top deck overlooking the river, listening to the wild life was worth the price of admission.

I will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Northville, MI
5

One word: Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spectacular property & exquisite house! The property site is nestled in a secluded area, yet easy access to the Traverse City area. The river runs very close to the house and the river sounds give the house a very relaxing & calming aura. It’s also a perfect family setting. Plenty of activities for young children and the small creek is great for young explorers. The house is in perfect order with every possible amenity, and the owners extended a very warm welcome putting us a ease so we could feel comfortable with our stay. The deck by the river was nothing short of awesome! This is a true find, and we highly recommend getting on the rental calendar ASAP. Thank you, Wayne & Evan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Weekend Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had an awesome time at the cottage this past weekend. The property itself was perfect and the weather made it that much better. Far enough away to feel secluded but only a short 20 min drive to the downtown TC lakefront. Spent tons of time on the back deck just grilling and relaxing, chilled out at the firepit at night. The huge field at the front of the property is great for activities too. Afterwards you can take a short (cold & fast) swim down the river back to the house. All and all I was very impressed by both the area and most of all the house. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your buddies had a great time. Thanks again.
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The cottage is wonderful! It has every thing you need. It is spacious and super clean with excellent deco. It is very homy but very elegant at the same time. It has a beautiful view of the river. It is in a quiet area that you could hear the birds, the wind and the river. But it is also very close to Traverse city downtown (only ~10 min drive). It is definitely a great place for a vacation. Both Wayne and Evan were very nice and very helpful. They replied phone calls, emails and texts instantly. They answered my questions very patiently. They tried their best to make things work for me and my friends. I highly recommended this cottage and will definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. At the risk of being redundant, I will re-state the following. "Great guests with a great attitude make for a great experience". You made our job easy! We feel so validated when our guests have experiences the EXCEED their expectations. Come back again. You will always be welcome. Wayne and Evan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cottage on the Boardman River w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912404
+1 2316312311
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Portage, MI
5

peaceful weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This cabin is absolutely amazing! It was clean, well decorated, and equipped with everything necessary for a relaxing weekend. The river views were breathtaking and able to be seen from just about every window in the house. There are acres of land to explore and hike and a great hot tub to soak in after. The fireplace made the entire home feel cozy and warm, and there was more than enough firewood. It was great to feel like you were far away but only about 15 min. from Traverse City and wine tasting. The owners couldn't be easier to work with, and Evan was helpful with restaurant recommendations and area activities. We can't wait to stay again in the peaceful serenity of River Bend cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I read this review to my wife and she said "booo ya awsome". We live by our reviews and take them to heart and are validated by your generous support. Come back again real soon. Our mind set is to under commit and over deliver. We are so delighted and pleased that time and again we have delivered. Best to you ...Wayne and Evan
Helpful votes: 1/1