Tahoe Keys house rental - Backyard - views of Mt Tallac and Anchor Cove
Backyard - views of Mt Tallac and Anchor Cove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Waterfront Reflections - Beautiful single level Home with incredible views and your very own boat dock. Watch the reflections down Anchor cove as the sun rises and sets on Mt Tallac.

Best location in the Keys, 1 block to outdoor pool, indoor pool, private beach, and vollyball, and just a 5 minute cruise/paddle into Lake Tahoe!

10 minutes to world-class skiing

You even get free use of the three Kayaks and 2 Bikes!

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps up to 8 ($10/night/person over 6)

Stunning back yard with two decks (one right over the water!)

We continually invest in making this a home you will come back to. We recently remodeled the master and guest bathrooms, put iin new carpet and flooring and added new HDTVs in every room.

What could be more perfect than spending your summer, fall, winter or spring vacation in the prestigious Tahoe Keys? This three bedroom three bath home is a quiet and peaceful place to relax or invite family and friends to enjoy the view. The home is 1850-square-feet and has a waterfront location and a private dock, it is located in a private waterfront community. This location offers magnificent views of the waterway and Mount Tallac.

Tahoe Keys, South Lake Tahoe, California, USA

Close to everything Tahoe has to offer: Enjoy the many amenities including a private boat dock, an Olympic-size heated indoor pool and spa facility all year-round, and in the summer an outdoor pool and picnic area as well; you can enjoy the private beach, seven tennis courts, and basketball courts. There is a fee to use the Pools and Tennis courts.

Other activities such as boating, water skiing, wind surfing, golfing, horseback riding, hiking, cycling, and casinos are only minutes away. Other nearby attractions include Emerald Bay, Cave Rock, and Cruise the lake on a Stern Wheeler boat.

We welcome you to enjoy your ski weekend or summer vacation in a large waterfront home at Lake Tahoe. This home is within four miles of Heavenly Ski Resort and five miles from casinos.

One Block from All Ammenities: Did we mention that you are within walking distance to the lake, Indoor and separate outdoor pools, basketball courts and tennis courts?

More Info: * Heavenly Ski Lifts - four miles - 5 minute drive

* Lake - 5 minute walk

* Casinos - five miles - 6 minute drive

View - Mt Tallac, mountains and a direct view for the length of Anchor Cove

One Sun Deck and One large covered patio area

Parking - Two cars inside garage, Four Cars side-by-side in tandem in driveway

Complimentary Kayaks and bicycles at the property for your use

City of SLT Vacation Rental Permit 005286

More Details
Hide Details

We love Tahoe and fell in love with this home the moment we laid eyes on it. It is on the perfect lot with views that you will never get tired of.

RnR Vacation Rentals - Reservations purchased this house in 2007

From the large and flat yard with easy boat access to the comfortable single level floor plan, this home is ideal for families. You can even use our two bikes, three kayaks, and the paddle boat.

Views, Comfort, and Location.

19 Reviews of Property 912389 in Tahoe Keys, California

Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, California (near San Francisco)
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I absolutely loved staying at this home, as did our dog. The view was gorgeous, with sunsets coming into the main living area every night, along with a nice fire in the fireplace. Everything about the house and rental prep was excellent: clean, well furnished, great instructions for everything, and a nice visitors book with information about the area.

Being able to take a very short walk to the beach was probably our favorite aspect of the home - only a block or two away.

We certainly hope to get the time off to visit again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Vacaville, Ca
5

Girl's Getaway-A Terrific "Week" Out

Girl's Getaway-A Terrific "Week" Out
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
OMG did we have a good time! We are 3 ladies over 50 who ran away from home for a week and what a beautiful place to run to. The practical--we loved the single story home and each of us had our own room. The unexpected-the living room had a huge window allowing us to see the magnificent view of the mountains and the water in the Tahoe Keys boat dock area. Beautiful green lawns, cute little flower beds, and plenty of deck space to chill out. We gambled--so close to the casinos, swam in the country club pools, and used the BBQ (yes we could make steaks and burgers without our men). Dogs loved the space too. We all want to rent again next summer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Most memorable family experience ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had such a great experience while staying at this home! Even from the very beginning when we were just asking questions and trying to find the right home for us rent during our vacation, they were so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire process. The house itself is a beautiful single level home with a lovely yard and has bikes, kayaks, life vests and a paddle boat that we were able to use. As well as a lovely spa to rest your muscles in after a long day on the water or slopes! The home is very well cared for and clean! That was our biggest concern because we live so far from Tahoe, there was no way for us to view the home before reserving it unless we wanted to make a 10 hour journey to take a look. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the home to find it even more clean and more lovely than it had appeared in pictures!

I wholeheartedly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place owned by responsible and caring individuals.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
The Hicks Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Omaha
5

Perfect Place for Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Excellent home, well stocked, clean, GREAT beds, TV's in every room. Kitchen was great because it had pretty much everything you needed, spices, pots and pans, etc. Most rental places seem to be stripped down to the bare minimum. Not this place! Nice hot tub, 1 car garage. Short 10 minutes to Heavenly free parking lot, 45 minutes to Kirkwood. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Paso Robles, CA
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was one of the cleanest, well stocked rentals we have ever rented! The kitchen had everything you needed, including sharp knives, good pots and pans, all the glasses and utensils you need. The view was amazing. We had a couple of things that needed attention and the assistant was all over it. From the hot tub to the rooms, bathrooms, everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. While we highly recommend this place, hopefully it does not become too popular so that we can enjoy it again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have rented this house for the second time, as you can see we are very happy with it. Also we rented in two different seasons, so both winter and early fall are very enjoyable for different reasons.

What we really liked about the house are:
1. it is right by water, they provide 3 kayaks and 1 paddling boat, you can also just jump into water for a swim, all just in the backyard.
2. the kitchen is well equipped, so it's pleasant to cook and eat a good meal for 6-8 people and without feeling lack of pots, pans, plates and utensils.
3. it is spacious and clean inside, and outside in the backyard. The jacuzzi is very nice in the winter time.
4. The house owners are pet friendly, so we were able to take our dog who was also very happy with the house and behaved very well during the stay.

Overall, we will recommend to our friends and likely to rent again soon.
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Aiea, Hawaii
5

Best place in the keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In addition to my wife and I, her parents 90 & 92 and her sister and her sister's husband were able to enjoy our time in Lake Tahoe. This rental is more than just another rental. From the moment you walk in you feel at home. From the living room we looked out through an oversized window at a magnificent view. From the manicured green lawn, past the beautiful flower beds to the length of the water in the keys that stretch out before you. As we looked further we could see Mount Talac and above it a beautiful blue sky with billowy white clouds. From the moment we entered this home any stress that we carried evaporated immediately. The home is centrally located to all that Tahoe has to offer. We also took advantage of the kayaks and bikes that are provided. We all look forward to visiting this home again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Tahoe Keys 440 Capri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at 440 Capri. The house included three kayaks and two bikes, which we were well used on our stay. The house is lovely, very clean and a perfect location for summer fun. Plus we had a neighbor kitty who stopped by to hang with us in the yard, which made us miss our own pets a little less. We really enjoyed the private beach at sunset. Everyone in our party loved it. It is close to the marina and we all rented a boat one day, which made the location very convenient. The Fresh Ketch is a great local restaurant, and it's close enough to all the amenities you need, but feels quiet. I can't wait to go back again.
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Diego, CA
5

Fabulous Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the property in the Tahoe Keys. We have stayed at quite a number of rental homes and this was the best. The photos accurately reflected the actual home; in fact it was better than the pictures. It was very clean and well maintained and it had everything in it we could have wanted. It was quite a beautiful location and being able to use kayaks and bicycles was an added bonus. The property manager was incredibly helpful and we would highly recommend this property; in fact we will rent it again in the future. It is close to restaurants and main roads and because it is situated at the end of a channel, the views are spectacular.
business
Special Offer $$ - Waterfront Tahoe Keys Home with 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912389
+1 5302085001
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the property in the Tahoe Keys. We have stayed at quite a number of rental homes and this was the best. The photos accurately reflected the actual home; in fact it was better than the pictures. It was very clean and well maintained and it had everything in it we could have wanted. It was quite a beautiful location and being able to use kayaks and bicycles was an added bonus. The property manager was incredibly helpful and we would highly recommend this property; in fact we will rent it again in the future. It is close to restaurants and main roads and because it is situated at the end of a channel, the views are spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway