14th Arrondissement Montparnasse apartment rental - Bedroom: Queen-sized bed, along with a library filled w Paris guide books!
Bedroom: Queen-sized bed, along with a library filled w Paris guide books!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights
 

14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Why stay in a cramped hotel room when you can have all the comforts of home for less?

Charming, historic one bedroom apartment that has recently been completely renovated with love and care. Traditional Parisian stone-faced building dating from the 1920's with fireplaces in both the living room and bedroom. The apartment is located on the 1st floor (European).

We are minutes away from the famous rue Daguerre, a typical market street packed with fresh fruit and vegetable stands, butchers, chocolate shops, restaurants, flower shops and bakeries. The local market takes place on Tuesday and Friday afternoons. Lots of guidebooks and local information are at your disposal during your stay.

Amenities and Extras: Truly your home away from home in Paris with all amenities included: Fully equipped kitchen, Computer with Internet access and WiFi, Cable TV, Electric kettle, hairdryer, telephone, stereo with CD player, etc. The apartment even offers a full library of both French and English books, including numerous guidebooks to the city and novels to unwind with at the end of the

A Perfect Day: Some ideas for your stay: Our ideal day starts with a stop at our favorite local bakery for some warm pains au chocolat. We then head over to one the local markets to check out the fresh offers for the day. The afternoon is spent exploring one of the numerous close by attractions, Jardin du Luxembourg, Notre Dame, Some ideas for your stay: Our ideal day starts with a stop at our favorite local bakery for some warm pains au chocolat. We then head over to one the local markets to check out the fresh offers for the day.Opera, or the Catacombs or a visit to one of Paris' wonderful museums: Musee D'Orsay, the Pompidou Centre, or the Musee Carnavalet. In the evening enjoy some of the best and most affordable French restaurants the city has to offer or pop out to see an opera or a concert in one of Paris' many exceptional venues.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a French-American couple with two young children. Although we now live in the United States, we go back home to Paris whenever we can.

Tara Gaillard purchased this apartment in 1999

Staying at 'Chez Pierre' is like staying at your best friend's Paris apartment. There is character. There is comfort. There are restaurants and shopping at your doorstep.

If you want to feel like Paris is your home city, 'Chez Pierre' is the place to stay!

Location is excellent for being in the mix of things. You'll come home feeling like you lived in Paris, rather than visited. As we visit often ourselves, the apartment feels like a home, rather than just a place to sleep. Attention has been paid to decor and comfort and you'll find everything you need from a hairdryer and an iron to a full kitted out kitchen.

Our guests come and stay with us again and again and consider 'Chez Pierre' their home in Paris as well.

44 Reviews of Property 912382 in 14th Arrondissement Montparnasse, France

'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 44 reviews
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
5

A Great Place to Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about "Chez Pierre" makes it an excellent choice as a place to stay in Paris for a couple or a single person: it's quiet, clean and very pleasant, but I would recommend it in particular for the area of Paris that it's in. Everything you could possibly need is close at hand -- restaurants, groceries, specialty food stores, some great bakers. Not only that, but it's on a number of different bus lines, as well as on the metro line that traverses Paris from south to north -- all of which makes it very easy to get around the city. The owners were very helpful during my stay of one month, and I certainly plan to stay at "Chez Pierre" again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great Getaway in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I spent 1 week in Paris at Chez Pierre and had a great time. The apartment is very comfortable for 2 people and conveniently located near metro stops. Our plan was to visit local shops and cook for ourselves most of the time. The apartment was perfect for our purposes. It is located close to several bakeries, fish markets, cheese shops and butcheries. While the area was often bustling during the day, it was always quiet at night. It was an easy ride into the city to visit monuments, parks, and museums.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
5

A Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family stayed at Chez Pierre for one week. We are in complete agreement with all the other excellent reviews. The location is great: easy access to the Metro and has a neighborhood feel. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen contained dishes, coffee pot, etc. all that one needs. This apartment is easy access to and from CDG airport.
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
5

NY Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Tara and Pierre's most comfortable and charming apartment. Unit was very clean and well maintained. Best of all is the location. Two Metro Stations nearby which also provide quick, easy and inexpensive access to the airports as well all the wonderful sights that Paris has to offer.
For visitors who like to walk, Notre Dame is a 25min stroll away!
Be sure to explore the Catacombs located near the Denfert-Rochereau Metro. You will be amazed when 90 mins later you emerge at street level and find yourself 200 ft from the door of your apartment and as it was raining we ran back home for a quick cup of tea!
Excellent fish, meat, fruit and veg markets and supermarket around the corner for visitors who wish to cook in the fully equipped kitchen.
Near-by streets lined with restaurants and coffee houses. I highly recommend a new Thai Restaurant recently opened 2 blocks away, details of which I noted in Tara's visitor's book.
If you wish to enjoy a quiet, relaxing neighborhood vacation experience within minutes of all the excitement of Paris, Chez Pierre is the place to stay.
Property owner Tara will go out of her way to make your vacation experience the very best.
I have no reservation in recommending this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Tallahassee Florida
5

Feels like a home, not a rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a lovely, comfortable apartment, not the typical barely furnished rental unit. It's like staying in a friend's well-kept home. Conveniently located near a metro stop that takes you right into the center of Paris or Charles de Gaulle. Everything you would want shopping-wise is very close by: markets, groceries, Monoprix, bakeries, restos. The owners are very easy to work with and make sure all is in proper working order for your stay. Bed is comfortable, bathroom and kitchen spotless and well-appointed. Living room has a big, comfortable sofa and large dining table. A comfortable living area where you can relax with friends and watch TV is hard to find in a Paris rental, in my experience, and this one has it. A very nice property in a pleasant, safe-feeling neighborhood. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Rockville Centre, NY
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Chez Pierre is conveniently located to the metro, shops, cafes, bakeries and markets. The apartment was neat, clean, comfortable and lovingly cared for. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware which allowed us to prepare some of our meals at the apartment. It was truly our “home away from home” the week we were there. You should have no reservations about booking your stay in Paris at the Chez Pierre.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Setauket, NY
5

Frequent Paris Visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our week in Chez Pierre. For us, one of the advantages of an apartment over a hotel room is to be able to prepare meals using fresh food from local markets. Here we had easy access to a nearby seven-day market on rue Laguerre a well-equipped kitchen, and a dining area and table large enough for guests. We had two of our meals each day in the apartment and one, at a restaurant. We found the description of the apartment in the owner's VRBO ad accurate, and especially appreciated its cleanliness. As noted by previous reviewers, we found Tara and Pierre-Olivier efficient, dependable, available (by phone and by email), and responsive to our needs. The concierge and the clean woman were both very knowledgeable about the apartment, friendly and accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Encinitas, CA.
5

Two of us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apt. was wonderful. It is just one short block from a Metro stop and unbelievably easy to get to all the "sights" (e.g., Notre Dame, Museums, etc.) via the Metro. In addition it is a fantastic neighborhood to walk around, shop for food (yum), and we found two fantastic resteraunts within a few blocks of the apt. The people in the "neighborhood" were very helpful to us and we know NO French at all -- Bon Jour and we're done. The owners were very helpful and we totally enjoyed our stay there. r.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
near Toronto, Ont. Canada
5

Wonderful apartment, wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had a wonderful stay at Chez Pierre and would return without hesitation.
Ascending one short flight up a burnished wooden spiral staircase, one finds the apartment exactly as shown in the pictures and very welcoming when you're in it. It is clean, tidy and spacious, perfect for a solo traveller or a couple. The amenities are modern and fully functional, and the large double windows allow plenty of light in the kitchen, living/dining room and bedroom (a big selling point for me), all of which are charmingly decorated and comfortably appointed. There is ample cupboard and drawer space for clothing, comfy seating in every room and the free WiFi and free outgoing telephone calls (incl. overseas) are a plus. I hosted a cocktail party for five with ease, making full use of the kitchen and finding all my needs to do so within the apartment.

The location in the 14th, and the apartment's situation 10 steps to the main street is ideal. The city-residential neighborhood is typically Parisian and invites exploration without disappointment. Grocery stores, three exceptional bakeries, several fish mongers and a beautiful walled garden 'park' in which to eat one's delicious purchases are all metres away, as are two Metro stops 3 minutes in either direction from the door. These stops will get you into the city core in a few minutes without changing lines, or onto the RER B to/from CDG two stops away, a major convenience.
The main boulevard is lined with modern shopping and cafes in which to sip early evening aperitifs and more. At least three renowned restaurants are yours to discover within walking distance (I dined at two), and the interesting Rue Daguerre street market with it's bounty of additional fresh produce, meats and cheese (and those famous rotisserie chickens) is just up the street.

Best of all, it was a pleasure dealing with Tara (who owns the apartment with her husband) in making all the arrangements for the rental. She is prompt and efficient, delivers on time within promised terms and is extremely helpful with additional personal information about the apartment and neighborhood to make your stay more pleasant.

I very much look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Chez Pierre': Stay the Parisian Way, Charm in the 14th
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912382
+1 5162559184
14th Arrondissement Montparnasse Paris
Minneaplis, MN USA
5

Spacious Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A great spacious apartment in a quiet lovely building. We loved our week long stay here----it is a very well kept big Paris apartment. Clean, quiet and warm (November) and everything worked! Definitely would stay here again. Owner is very helpful. The place is better looking than the photos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5