Portland house rental - Villa Living
Villa Living
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Portland House Rental Photos and Description
Furnished 3 bedroom 1.5 bath, sleeps 6+

Superb opportunity to enjoy a spacious, Twenties-era Craftsman duplex in the heart of Portland’s Irvington historic district. Three bedrooms (and 1.5 baths) on two floors, with nearly 1500 sq ft of well-appointed living space. (Please see photos for more detail.)

Fully equipped kitchen, WiFi and cable, make this unit ideal for business and vacation travelers alike. Access to leafy, private backyard, on-site laundry and additional basement storage and sitting area are bonuses.

Excellent public-transport options, with bus and MAX lines (including direct to airport access) both within a brief walk. The Pearl District and downtown are within 10 minutes, either by bike or car. Excellent and plentiful selection of local restaurants, bars, boutiques, groceries and coffee shops abound.

We’ve lived in this duplex since 2003, and look forward to welcoming you to this very special part of Portland.

Check in 3pm Check out 11am no smoking anywhere on the property,quite hours from 10pm to 7am

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 912226 in Portland, Oregon

Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
5

Great stay, great location, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family relocated to Portland and stayed in Jeff's home for five weeks while we looked for a long-term rental. We enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella so much that we're hoping to buy a house in Irvington! The location is excellent - walking distance to Safeway (and Whole Foods, a bit farther but walkable, Peets Coffee and several restaurants (we particularly liked Yuki Sushi and Aztec Willy's) - a central place from which you can explore all of Portland. The location is great for families with small children, since the house is very close to Irvington Park and Irvington Elementary School, which has a great playground.

The duplex itself is very comfortable - the kitchen is well stocked with everything you'd need to cook at home, lots of towels and sheets and a washer/dryer downstairs. Parking on the street, right outside the house, is always available.

The best part of this rental is the owners - Jeff and Elizabeth did everything possible to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They are just really lovely people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
5

Comfortable and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had three great nights at the Casa Bella. The house worked well for our two families (four adults, three young children). It is comfortable, well stocked, and very clean. It also has very easy access to the highway and downtown, while still being in a quiet neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
New York, New York
5

a wonderful picturesque street in NE portland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely home. It was perfect for our stay and the owners were more than accommodating.
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
5

Charming cozy comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful house quickly became homelike to us during our stay. Jeff Bull is a gracious neighbor as well as owner and we would want to do this all over again the next time our family gathers in Portland.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
Bigfork, MT
5

Irvington gem.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a perfect stay in NE Portland. My sister met my husband and me there and we enjoyed a 5-night stay. Casa Bella is near the Lloyd center and the location makes for easy access to downtown Portland over the Broadway Bridge. In the NE, there are many restaurants from which to choose which we enjoyed but the owners provided a barbeque which made cooking at home a breeze. The owners were very accommodating and the duplex was lovely. It fit three people perfectly. We will be back!
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
5

Made a Friend in Portland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented Casa Bella for 2+ months after relocating from Seattle to Portland and had a wonderful stay. The owner Jeff and his family are charming and give you the sense that you have just moved in next to a friendly neighbor. The pictures are an accurate representation of the charm and warmth of the home and the location is AWESOME. You can walk to any amenity you can imagine and are only a short distance from down town. The property was clean and any concern or question we had was addressed immediately and appropriately. We would absolutely recommend this property and will consider it in the future for friends and family that we cannot accommodate. We have a three year old and so our review of the neighborhood eateries are a little skewed towards any place where you can sip a cold beer and watch your boy play. County Cork public house is a nice stop after play, play, playing all afternoon Irving Park. With cold brew and a play area it is a relaxing stop but beware of busy times as the service can go downhill fast. Our favorite stop by far was Aztec Willies. With an easy going atmosphere, margaritas, cold beer and an enclosed play area it was a great place to have a dinner conversation (yes, really) while the kiddo plays in the kiddo area. Four thumbs (and two little toddler thumbs) for Casa Bella, Jeff and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
Snoqualmie, Washington
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location. Great little, old, charming house but without the issues of a little, old, charming house....everything works wells especially the heat and hot water, which were absolutely needed during the 30-40 degree days and nights of our stay.

The neighborhood is fantastic. It is located within a couple of miles of downtown and the Pearl district.

The owner is fantastic. He is responsive and responsible. Just an all around good guy whom you will become friends no matter how short your stay.
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
United States
5

just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Casa Bella was perfect! It had everything we needed for our 2 week stay in Portland and was very homey. The owner couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. When we asked to borrow an extension cord, he had one for us within minutes. Irvington is a beautiful neighborhood and the house was a convenient walk to Safeway, restaurants, coffeeshops, etc. We would definitely rent Casa Bella again for our next visit to Portland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
Hawaii
5

Casa Bella had it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
14 thumbs up for this wonderful rental and all of its charm! Our family of 5 adults & two young children visited Portland (for the first time) from Hawaii to attend a family wedding on Sauvie Island. We looked at a variety of vacation rentals on VRBO throughout the Portland area and eventually narrowed it down to this home based upon its size, attractive listing & affordable rate. What we didn't realize was what else it had to offer.
First off the owner, Jeff is a very fun and energetic host who was very hospitable. He was very communicative and friendly over the phone during the planning stage...he accomodated us with a brand new playpen and a high chair for our one year old although he didn't intially have these things on hand...he gave us a very warm and lively Portland welcome the morning after we arrived...fresh Peets coffee waiting in the kitchen...the list goes on! Thank you Jeff!
Next was the home itself...very charming 1920's renovation in the beautiful historic neighborhood of Irvington (a little slice of Norman Rockwell Americana)...it was roomy enough for all of us...tastefully furnished & decorated and very comfortable. The full kitchen allowed us to stock up from the nearby Safeway (or the further off Fred Meyers, Costco, etc) and enjoy family breakfasts and get togethers. The neighborhood is extremly quiet and peaceful as well.
Last was the location. You know what they say...LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! This home was perfectly located on the edge of town...minutes from all the bridges and downtown bustle...yet tucked into the quiet tree-shaded residential Irvington community. And not only was downtown close, there are multiple strips/districts with Portlandesque dining and shopping within walking distance in all directions of the home. Whether a stroll along the Left Bank Esplanade, breakfast at the Tin Shed, or shopping at Lloyd Center (your traditional Macy's/Nordstrom mall)...it's all right there!
If we ever get to visit Portland again...Casa Bella is our first choice! Thanks again to you and your family Jeff! Truly a delight as well as a deal!
Aloha from Oahu, -The O'Neill Ohana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Bella on Beautiful Tree-Lined Irvington Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912226
+1 503 475 6163
Portland Oregon
Phoenix
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Home was exactly as advertised. Very nice home in attractive Irvington neighborhood. Beautiful tree-lined streets. Easy access to everything Portland has to offer. Owners live in adjoining unit and could not have been more accommodating. We stayed two months, had multiple visitors, and look forward to returning. Portland has so much to offer. Great hiking in Forest and Washigton Parks and the Gorge. Beautiful waterfalls. Great restaurants. Try Toro Bravo, Lucca, and del Inti. All close by. Walk to Peet's for coffee in the morning. Nice boutiques on West 23rd. Make sure you drive to Cannon Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children