South Beach apartment rental - Big, Big bed
Big, Big bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

South Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4 comfortably

This is a completely non-smoking unit.

This modern 1 bedroom, 1 bath is part of an 8 unit historical building that was completely remodeled in 2006. It has limestone floors, slate counter tops, Bosch appliances and a huge open kitchen. The marble bath and glass and Wedge wood vanity complete the best way to enjoy your stay in South Beach. Flat screen TV with 100s of cable channels for your entertainment as well as WiFi Internet access. Condo is right in the middle of South Beach -- walking distance to all the bars, nightclubs, beaches and restaurants, but still located on a quiet residential street. If you aren't here to play, the condo has the easiest access to the causeway to head downtown and to work or to the I-95. As long time locals we will even share with you our favorite spots!!

We bought the entire building in 2004 and remodeled it from top to bottom. It was literally rebuilt in place as it was an historic building from 1924. This makes it not your average vacation rental from the Bosch appliances to the hurricane impact windows. We furnished the listing for our personal use so we think that also sets us apart from your average South Beach Rental.

We live in Aspen, CO and come and go from our South Beach Rental. I love that I can WALK ANYWHERE -- and I do. My husband loves that he can take a taxi anywhere on the beach for around $4. Our 7 year old son loves that we can walk to the amazing kids park 1.5 blocks away.

Both my husband and I use the tennis courts that are just 1 block away. The Whole Foods -- 2 blocks away -- is super handy. I love how big the apartment feels -- even though it is a 1 bedroom it has the feeling of space and separate areas. Even though when you are in South Beach you are on the go with so much to do -- the big sectional sofa is nice to come home to and watch some TV.

I tell everyone -- one experience not to be missed is renting a beach chair at the Delano hotel -- 17th Ave and Collins. The best $20 you will ever spend !!! Also order a Nina Fresa (cocktail) as Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road at the corner with Pennsylvania. Email us for more tips or read on !!

Many of our guests have come from outside of the US (Brazil, Italy, England, Switzerland, France and Canada) and I have struck up email friendships with so many!! We love to travel and hope you will enjoy your vacation in our vacation place!!

Here are our local area tips -- please enjoy !!!

Restaurants:

Oliver's Bistro at 9th and West is right around the corner and I love it. not expensive good food and wine — close by. $$

Sushi Samba — Lincoln Road and pennsylvania — BEST Sushi — siting outside and people watching — cocktail — Nina Fresa $$ - $$$$

Lime — fresh mexican — super casual and awesome — skinny fish burrito is amazing — really casual at 14th and alton — super near condo $

Ocean front lunch at Ritz Carlton -- worth it $$ - $$$

Tapas y Tintos on Espanola Way — loud live Flamenco music on some nights nice outdoor quieter tables with great Spanish Tapas $$

I love Nikki beach for lunch NOT on Sundays when it is a crazy party $$ - $$$$

Prime 112 is amazing ridiculous steak but you will spend easily over $150 for 2 people $$$$$

Monty's Oyster bar on the bay — a little spring break looking but great raw bar happy hour — 3rd or 2nd and Alton $$ - $$$

Yardbird at 16th and Lenox is the new in spot -- AND IT NOT CRAZY EXPENSIVE -- it is sort of modern Southern Food and YUMMY $$ - $$$

Rosa Mexicano on Lincoln road -- amazing guacamole and Sangria !! $$$

Mr Chow's at the W hotel — crazy expensive, amazing and fun Chinese food and see and be seen $$$$$

You may want to explore some of the restaurants in the Design District — on the mainland:

a great one for 'farm to table' is:

http://www.michaelsgenuine.com

Amazing Greek food in a GORGEOUS garden

http://www.mandolinmiami.com

And part of the slow food movement

http://www.fratellilyon.com

Not a restaurant:

Rent a beach chair at the Delano Hotel beach area (17th and the Ocean) -- about $20 per chair (crazy, but bizarrely worth it)

Nightclubs — if appropriate :) !!

Wall

2201 Collins Avenue

Miami's newest and hottest club is right here at W South Beach.

Set

320 Lincoln Road

Opium Group's Ultra VIP Club. Friday is the big night, but even off nights are tough to beat the line.

Louis

2325 Collins Avenue

Chic mini club next door to the Gansevoort.

Rok Bar

1905 Collins Avenue

Small but rockin'!

LIV

4441 Collins Avenue

Mega-Club at the Fontainebleu Hotel is hot wednesdays & Saturdays.

Mynt

1921 Collins Avenue

Long running VIP Club still packs them in. Bottles & Models Crowd.

Mokai

235 23rd Street

Boutique nightclub just steps away from W is a celebrity hangout.

B.E.D.

929 Washington Avenue

Classic South Beach spot still doin' it.

Mansion

1235 Washington Avenue

Mega-Club has guest DJs and live performances.

More Details
Hide Details

Tomas and I have recently moved from Costa Rica to Aspen, Colorado. We lived in South Beach and Coral Gables for 4 years before departing for Costa Rica with our son for 5 years. We have an Argentinian Dogo and a Cane Corso -- big dogs -- that complete our family. Our business is Real Estate Development and we use HomeAway for pleasure (Barcelona, St Tropez, Salt Lake City) as well as a part of our business. The best thing about vacation rentals is the people we meet virtually and for real !!

Elizabeth purchased this apartment in 2004

We fell in love with this building and began to remodel it in 2004 in the middle of Elizabeth's chemotherapy for breast cancer. In February 2014, Elizabeth will reach the 10 year mark cancer free. The building is filled with good Karma -- when we had 5 major hurricane in 18 months, the trees always fell away from the building !! We love it when we stay here. It is an amazing Art Deco 1924 building that we redid down to the bare studs and rebuilt it in place for a year and a half !!

We are on a quiet residential street, but just a 10 minute walk to the Ocean and 8 minutes to bars and nightclubs -- or a $5 can ride if you are in heels !! We are 1.5 blocks from Flamingo Park with the pool and kids pool park, tennis courts, soccer fields and kids park. We are 2 blocks from Whole Foods and 5 blocks from the big Publix. We have a Deco bike station 1/2 a block away !! You don't need a car, but we have parking if you have one !!

What makes our property the most unique is that is was fully remodeled and furnished to be a vacation rental and one that we use ourselves. We skimped on nothing from WiFi to a fully equipped kitchen to mattresses !!

11 Reviews of Property 912164 in South Beach, Florida

Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Wisconsin
4

Would stay again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was nice and was about a 10 min walk to the beach. Elizabeth was very helpful and promptly responded to all my emails regarding any questions I have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We would love to know what more we could do to get 5 stars!

Thank you for explaining about the 10 minute walk to the sand -- it backs up what I tell everyone!

We hope you will come back again -- Thank you !! Elizabeth
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow, what a great little gem in the middle of Miami Beach. The pictures don't do it justice, this condo is very spacious with enough room for the 4 of us to call home for few nights without getting feeling cramped. The condo is very clean and all appliances worked without any issues. The entire codo has been updated with a modern flare that complements each room. There is designated parking in the rear of the condo, which was very nice to know that when we were getting back late that we would not need to fight for a parking spot. Nice walk (8 blocks) to Ocean Drive, which allowed us to enjoy all the excitement without having to deal with any noise back in the condo. Very quiet facility which allowed us to relax in comfort. The key codes for the doors is very convenient, no keys to have to worry about loosing during our daily adventures.

Summary: Spacious, Quiet, Clean, and nicely updated!

Elizabeth was a pleasure to deal with! She even accomodated our request for a late checkout which saved us on the last day due to our late flight schedule.
Owner's Response: Wow -- thank you so much! what a delightful review !! I really do care so much about our guests enjoying themselves and we put a lot of thought into the design of the condo so it is a real treat to read your comments. Thank you thank you !! Elizabeth
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Germany
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this condo with our two kids.

It is well equipped, clean and perfectly located, e.g. 5min. walk to Flamingo Park with playground, 5 min. to Whole Foods Market, 10 min. to Ocean Drive or Lincoln Road...

Elizabeth is very friendly, attentive and reliable!

We were very happy with everything and will come again if we visit Miami next time!

Thank you Elizabeth!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Cape Canaveral Florida USA
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Let me say this is a very nice property. As a dedicated reviewer I am going to be very honest. Elizabeth was great and the communication was very good. The property was modern, clean and well equipped. We were only there for 2 nights and I think for a longer stay it might have seemed a little easier. We had to master codes to get in the building and again to get into the room but of course once done not bad. Also had to figure the parking situation with free tags you have to scratch off and hang from your car mirror each day.
We were also under the impression we were closer to the beach. It was not misrepresented just my lack of study. The unit was a tad noisy as people came home late at night and it is time to replace the bath towels. Big and nice but a little scratchy. All in all I would recommend and would stay again. I appreciated a flat rate with no add on charges like so many places today.
I think more of a place for a week or more but we found it a little of a challenge for 2 nights.
Owner's Response: I totally agree with you -- hotels often make much more sense for a 2 night stay and vacation rentals work great for a week. I feel terrible that the codes caused you any problems. We use them for the added security -- no worries that the last guest made copies of the key and the added convenience for our guests.

I try to tell everyone we are 7 blocks from the sand -- 10 -12 minutes walking and I am so sorry we did not explain that to you!

Thank you for the feedback about the towels -- I will check them out for scrachiness !!

Again -- we appreciate your feedback and I am super sorry about any inconvenience you suffered at our hands -- Elizabeth
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful & Beautiful Rental

Wonderful & Beautiful Rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have stayed in many hotels in my travels, and I can definitely say that staying at this rental was by far a much much much better choice!!!! The place was just as pictured, no unpleasant surprises of any kind. SUPER comfy (my friends and I were sad to have to go)!! Great location! Even parking (which is super hard to come by on South Beach). My friends and I fit very comfortably in the apartment and would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a nice, comfy, afordable place to stay on South Beach.
Elizabeth was very kind and very easy to work with and provided a plethora of ideas of things to do during the stay.

I just cant say enough how pleased we were, and this will definitely be at th top of my list whenever I come to town again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your fabulous review !! It makes me smile so big to know that you are all were comfortable and happy in our condo! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please come back soon !!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Paris
5

Beautiful place to spend hollidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are 3 friends who decided to go to Miami for 2 weeks.
We saw this add and contacted Elizabeth.
We were afraid of renting an appartment in Miami because we live in Paris and we already had some problems with other appartments found on the net.
We appreciated our holidays on Elizabeth's apartment which is clean, well equipped, spacious and next to the beach.
We also appreciated the help of the housekeepers during our stay.
We'll recommand Elizabeth's appartment to our friend because it's really a nice place to spend hollidays.
Awa
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review !! I understand the worries of renting overseas because we are in a VRBO apartment in France right now !! It is amazing what you learn when the shoe is on the other foot !! I hope our mattresses are way more comfortable than what we are sleeping on now. I know our AC works and out kitchens have knives you can spread butter with !! I will always make sure we have more than one towel per person available !! And how good is it to have a washer and dryer !!! Thank you so much -- we hope you can come back !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
5

amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location was perfect, clean, house was equipped with pretty much everything, couldn't ask for more. The location is away from the noise on ocean drive but is just a few blocks away to enjoy the scene. So if you're someone who likes sleeping in a very comfortable place that's quiet then this is your spot. I will definitely stay here in the future on my next trip to Miami.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and want to come back! We would love to have you stay with us again -- Thank You !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Harare, Zimbabwe
5

Wonderful Room!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I would highly recommend this vacation rental! It was a rainy weekend, so having the convenience of the full kitchen, we were able to eat in and stay clear of the rain storm. The rental was fully equipped with all needs from kitchenware, pots, pans, wine glasses, champagne flutes, washer & dryer, you name it! Had a little confusion with parking and Elizabeth gave us a credit for the inconvenience. This rental definitely falls under a 5 star rating. Absolutely fantastic!
Owner's Response: What a lovely review -- Thank you! I am sorry the weather was lousy, but I am so happy the condo was comfy and well equipped. We have now spray painted the numbers on the parking spaces so we will have no more confusion and thank you for your patience! Please come back and thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Oregon
5

Great Value in South Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A former agent for vacation rental homes, my husband and I are experienced renters in the US and abroad and consider ourselves fairly demanding. We had a super time on our recent week-long stay in South Beach and our great little apartment was the icing on the cake. The description and photos are accurate. The apartment is well designed with casual modern furnishings and quality appliances. Everything was in good working order. The bedroom has ample closet space to settle in and the bed is very comfortable. And the location couldn't be better. If you'd rather not rent a car, you can walk almost everywhere, take a bus or hop in a cab. If like us, you rent a car, the rental includes a parking place, a bonus! The owner was extremely professional and attentive throughout the process, answering many questions and providing information about local shopping, restaurants etc. Overall, this was a great rental experience and an excellent value in pricey South Beach. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing review! It is true we only have the most wonderful guests! Thank you for all the great information for future guests and please come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic, South Beach Living at its Very Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912164
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Montreal, QC, Canada
5

Great experiece! Definitely will come back :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
As described, this apartment is very well located and equipped with the full set of appliances, a comfortable king size bed, and EVEN an iphone/iPod dock/charger! Walking distance to EVERYWHERE including south beach, restaurants, groceries, shopping center etc. It says sleep 4 but we were 3 adults and 2 kids and we had no problem of space. The owner Elizabeth and her housekeeper Marco were EXTREMELY helpful, patient and friendly: We had a little issue setting up the convertible bed, 5 minutes after I called Elizabeth, Marco showed up and set it up for us within 10 minutes :) Also her recommendations for restaurants were excellent, we've tried 3 of them and they were way better than those 'Tourist restaurants' we walked in randomly. Because of the cancellation of our flight from American Airline, we've sadly lost one day of stay, otherwise the rest of our stay was wonderful! Thank you again Elizabeth for everything ;) From Gang/Cindy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so for your lovely review !! As I say we only get the very nicest guests !!!! Please come back -- Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 2/2