Richmond District apartment rental - Garden
Garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Richmond District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + sleeping alcove. 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Clean, affordable garden apartment located in a quiet neighborhood. Short walk to Ocean Beach, Golden Gate Park, Sutro Heights, the Legion of Honor, Golden Gate National Recreation Areas and Lincoln Park Golf Course. One bedroom with queen bed plus separate sleeping alcove with queen bed, comfortable dining and living areas. Fully equipped kitchenette and access to washer and dryer. Sleeps four, great for a couple with kids. Close to public transportation, a short drive to Marin County and only an hour from Napa and Sonoma Counties.

Keywords: apartment

17 Reviews of Property 912096 in Richmond District, California

Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Great apartment and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A very nicely equipped super clean apartment. Lots of space even for 3 adults and 1 teenager. Half a block from the bus to downtown, walking distance to the ocean. Too bad we ran out of time and did not stay longer to enjoy the beautiful garden and hot tub. Lots of great information and little things (like coffee) that make you feel right at home. When we go back we will definitely see if this apartment is available first!
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Atlanta GA
5

Wonderful Location - Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rob was so accomodating, allowing us to come in a day earlier than planned when we had to reschedule our flight due to weather. The apartment was clean, airy, light and roomy. It is much bigger than it looks on-line. Everything we needed was there. The garden was lovely. The apartment is so convenient to public transit as well as the beach we were able to get all around San Francisco with no trouble at all. There were many restaurants in walking distance as well as pubs, markets and a theatre. If we get back, we would only consider staying here.
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I was traveling with my spouse and our two kids. The apartment was clean, beautifully decorated with tons of natural light. Rob was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

The location was perfect with easy access to Golden Gate Park and plenty of on-street parking.

I would highly recommend this location and will stay there again when I return to San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Ashland
5

Great place to stay in SF.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of four needed a place to stay just before Christmas when visiting relatives. This place was perfect — quiet, near Golden Gate Park and the ocean, fully stocked, and comfortable. I recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Houston
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very nice apartment and neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
United States
5

Nice Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
.From the outside, it looks just like any other apartment on the street, entering through the garage, we were pleasantly surprised to see how attractively furnished the rooms were with the added feature of an enclosed patio with hot tub. Conveniently located near the Golden Gate State Park, we found several good morning walks, neighborhood restaurants, and easy access to the Muni (public transportation).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful apartment, much nicer then the pictures show. Very clean & comfortable & provided all the basic necessities. Close to grocery/convenient stores. Very nice & safe neighborhood. Owner was able to help when we locked our stroller in the garage when we were leaving even though he was across town. He had a neighbor there with a key within 15 minutes. They were also able to provide a pack n'play which made traveling across country with an infant much easier. The seperate bedroom is wonderful for a baby. You can still stay up after the baby is asleep, not like being cramped in a hotel room. Hot tub is a total bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Detroit MI
5

Nice quiet place in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice place. We are a family of four with kids (boys) 21 and 16. The place was clean and comfortable and the owner very accommodating. Good location, lots of bus lines close by, and close to Golden Gate Park. Not much close by in the way of restaurants and bars though. I'd recommend it for a small family with younger kids. Hot tub was terrific as the weather was cold and damp all during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
San Diego
5

Perfect Stay...better than any hotel !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures do not do this rental justice! It's so big and better than any hotel room. Really great decor, very spacious, but yet cozy with so many amenities that we didn't even have a chance to use like their hot tub. The location is great and lots of great places within walking distance. This is definately my go to place when I revisit San Francisco. The owner was so nice and super hospitable...I want to keep this rental as my little secret because it must be available the next time I return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Garden Apartment by Golden Gate Park & Ocean Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912096
+ 1-415-793-0523
Richmond District San Francisco
Duncan
4

Comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A little far from the downtown but the bus system made it easy enough to get here and there, as did the fact that we walked for miles as one of the best ways to see things we wouldn't have normally! Apartment nice and clean, beds nice and comfy, and pretty quiet area. Hot tub was a bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1