Camdenton house rental - Great Room - Upscale - Wonderful View. Notice new floor and new TV
Great Room - Upscale - Wonderful View. Notice new floor and new TV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Camdenton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms + Other, 2.5 baths, sleeps 10 +

Try a Vacation at 'The Lake' and be our guest at our lovely, WATERFRONT home. You will find privacy, amazing views...somewhat of a vacation paradise. You won't be disappointed Winter or Summer! Lakefront PLUS Golf Course, WOW! It’s a perfect destination for golfers, couples, a girl's weekend or for your family… Large or Small-SWIM, BOAT, FISH, GOLF, TAKE A WALK (2 mi scenic) OR just RELAX in a comfortable chaise on your PRIVATE DOCK, the choice is yours! The 2300 sq ft 3 bedroom ranch has been remodeled. With 180 feet of lake frontage, it sits among the natural surroundings of picturesque Lake of the Ozarks (Niangua branch)'quiet side'. There's a view of the lake from practically every room. The lake house is tastefully decorated and features a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite countertops, a breakfast bar and island. Love swimming, then you will love the new Floating Steps on the dock. No more ladders to climb!

Enjoy lakeside dining either inside or on the charming outdoor Pergola (arbor) complete with a Weber gas grill and plenty of seating. The wrap-around deck provides the ambiance of both the lake and spectacular Missouri river bluffs. It's the perfect place to congregate.

Inside, the large, vaulted great room boasts floor-to-ceiling windows complete with panoramic view, a stunning stone corner fireplace and a new 55 inch Flat screen TV. During cool or rainy days, Curl-up in front of the Fireplace with a good book, gather around the PIANO or play one of our many family friendly games, select a movie from one of the Satellite Movie/Sports channels or just sit & enjoy the amazing view!

Bedroom arrangements include a LARGE MASTER SUITE with a KING SIZED bed, private balcony & TV. Adjacent SPA-TYPE MASTER BATH with a glass block walk-in shower, twin vanities and dressing room/walk-in closet. The Master Bedroom closet is large enough to have full size sofa bed that could be used for small children. The 2nd bedroom has a KING SIZED bed, walk-in closet and Jack & Jill bath shared with 3rd bedroom which has a QUEEN SIZE bed and a FULL SIZE bed.

A possible 4th sleeping area is the great room sofa-sleeper. Also, (Portable Crib) Pack-n-Play could be placed in any of the 3 walk-in closets (Yes, they're large enough!).

The house has a laundry room/mudroom located off the kitchen, plus a convenient 1/2 bath leading out to the Oversized 2 car garage. Complete with 2nd fridge! Kitchen is stocked with everything from a Crockpot to Martini & wine glasses!

Don't feel like cooking? Visit one of Old Kinderhook Golf Resort's 2 great restaurants. One is casual & the other is Elegant with outside dining, yet family friendly, the food is wonderful & reasonably priced. We, the owners, have enjoyed our home immensely-with the help of our children, grandchildren, friends, golf & fishing buddies! We have achieved what we set out to do...create a wonderful vacation setting for young and old alike to enjoy & have fun.

A PERFECT SETTING WHERE TREASURED MEMORIES ARE MADE...(read guest comments to confirm!)

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are planning on retiring to this home in a few years. I have 2 brothers that are retired and already live on the lake. Love the area and how friendly everybody is.

Ron Burke purchased this house in 2011

My wife and I rented this house for the Labor Day weekend in 2011 and we fell in love with the house and the location of the home. What is not to like: 180' of lake front with dock in a quiet cove, yet you can see all the activity on the main channel. Private gated community, Great Golf Course, close to town, everything is one level, and best of the all - is the view!!

This home is on the lake and is adjacent to Old Kinderhook which is a highly rated golf course. So you get the best of everything. You get the fishing, boating, water skiing and tubing, Great golf course. Plus, a 2-mile senic walk which takes you along the lake and through part of the golf course. Golf course/Resort is so convenint.. as are the two great restaurants. Enjoy eating-in and the magnigicent view from indoors or outdoor deck. Something for everyone... young and old.

46 Reviews of Property 912074 in Camdenton, Missouri

L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 46 reviews
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Wonderful location, well appointed home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Home is on a quiet portion of the Lake. It is very peaceful. Private and quiet but still convenient to town. It is also very convenient to restaurants, hiking and sightseeing.
Pictures do not do this house justice. Great views from the entire side on the home. The deck is large and awesome. Home is roomy and clean. At many homes we rent I feel like I need to clean before we can settle in, but not here. It felt like home immediately. Hard surface floors and leather furniture were a plus for my allergies. It is also very well stocked. The kitchen had everything!
Neighbors were very friendly and welcoming. Owners were great as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this home. We will definitely plan to return here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Burke LakeHouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 8 had a comfortable and wonderful Thanksgiving at the Burke home. The pictures do not do justice for how roomy this home is. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner in a gourmet kitchen with better cookware than I have at home. The house was very clean with many amenities. There was plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children to eat together. The view is amazing 24 hours a day. We could see the sun rise, sun set and stars at night over the lake. The futon in the master closet was a bonus 4th bedroom. My 3 year old grandson and 4 year old granddaughter loved sleeping in there. My daughter's small dog had a fenced in yard and plenty of room to roam as well. The Burkes have thought of everything for a hassle free vacation. Thanks so much for your hospitality. We all agreed we would love to go back next Thanksgving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
5

Family get-together in Fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time at this place. Everything was clean and well stocked. In fact, we had so much fun, a few people decided to extend their stay. My brother-in-law wants to rent this place for his father to have a father, son weekend in the near future.
The house has lots of room, we had a pre-Thanksgiving meal with nieces, nephews, little ones, grand parents and siblings. The kitchen worked well for our big meal and we felt we had plenty of room to wonder around, play games and just chat. By the way, they are not kidding about the room in the closets, amazing! We definitely will try to rent this place again in the future. The owner was extremely kind and wanted to make sure everything was as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Papillion, Nebraska
4

Fall Get-A-Way

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was the best Vacation Rental by Owner that we have ever stayed at. The owner's thought of everything, from coffee, we love the Kuerig, to shower gel, shampoo, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, well stocked with towels, and the kitchen with everything we needed for cooking and eating,all of our needs were met. The home was so comfortable, quiet, and relaxing.

We would have given it five stars, except the microwave was not working, we understand a part is on order, and the confectioner oven was on lock, and no internet, or local channels.

The home was very pet friendly for our dog, she had a lot of fun! It is important for us to be able to take our dog, she is part of our family! I love having a washer and dryer on site as well, and the garage, and the boat lift were an added plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I wish I would of knew about the microwave lock earlier. A phone call would of resolved this. For TV, we do have all the premium channels (HBO, Cinemax, Showtime) available and other movie channels. However, I will see about adding the local channels in the future. Internet works if you have a smart phone or myfi. DSL and cable is not available in the area. I am waiting for local company to install some repeaters so we can get internet. Because we are not in direct line of sight with the tower is the problem. However, the cafe at the Country club has WiFi available. It is important that our guest do not have any issues, and we will address these.
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Golf Outing

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From Guest Book:
Dear Ron & Barb
This is our second stay here, and we love what you have done with the house. Especially the floors!
This has been our best stay ever, beautiful house, well equipped, and perfect weather for golf at "Old Kinderhook".
Thank goodness for people like you that will share their home and allow pets!
Our 2 small dogs had great time too.
See you next trip. Randy and Debi from Oklahoma
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great 5 day Vacation

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Posted from Guest Book:
Ron & Barb, Thank you for providing such a beautiful home for our 5 day stay-vacation! We had an awesome time! I felt like I was home from the minute I walked through the door. My parents accompanied us and had a great time! The view was incredible and we even met some of your neighbors who were really nice. We loved the neighborhood and we are probably going to start the process of finding our own property... until then I'm sure we will be back to enjoy yours !
We appreciate your availability to talk about your property and helping us make our decision. We couldn't be more pleased about our decision. Kona our dog loved swimming in your cove. We will be back !!!
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Oklahoma and Illinois Family Reunion 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Ron and Barb Burke, The home was perfect for a family reunion of our size (9). The Great Room was truly grand with a beautiful view(s) of the lake! The house had everything we needed and all beds were comfortable. We enjoyed a lot of time on the deck and dock and the weather was perfect! Our dog enjoyed the fenced in deck. The dock was well equipped for fishing, pontooning, sunning, (too cool to swim). The photos don't do justice to how beatiful the home and property are. The home was very clean and well maintained..Ron and his brother Lynn, were very helpful answering all our questions and hooking us up with the rental of a pontoon. We would recommend this home and property to a group of 10 or less for any celebration. Once you are there you won't want to leave! Thanks again Ron and Barb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect leisure vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was amazing. It exceeded my expectations and although the pictures of the home are amazing, it doesn't do it justice. My family and I spent 5 days there and had a wonderful time reconnecting. Dinners on the deck overlooking the lake will not be soon forgotten.

We are already talking about going back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
Arlington Hts IL
5

Recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would recommend this home to anyone. The house is extremely clean and well maintained. Everything works and completely stocked, dishes, glasses, etc etc.. Wether you have a big family or just a couple you will feel right at home. The golf course is fantastic and the people that work at the club super sharp.
The next door neighbor even came by and asked if we needed anything. The owner Ron Burke called while we where there and asked how is everything. Total class. His tips on places to dine were right on.
The pictures of the house don't do it justice, it's better.
business
L@@k! Lakefront/Golf Course HOME Private, Upscale Sleeps 1-10 +
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912074
+1 205 807-4776
Camdenton Lake of the Ozarks
United States
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Even with the rain each day of our stay we had a great vacation. Very peaceful and quiet. The location is great! We would recommend this home to anyone, everything was just as we were expecting and more.
The owner was very helpful and would help in any way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children