Kalkaska cottage rental - Cottage A
Cottage A
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kalkaska Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bdrm,1 bath,sleeps 4, queen bed and 1 bunk bed

Small Rustic Lakefront cottage with shared beach, row boat, fire pit, charcoal grill. Many lakes in the area offer the motor boating experience. Sleeping Bear sand dunes approximately an hour away. Mackinac City 80 miles. Kalisium recreation center within 10 minutes has indoor water park and recreation center. Village of Elk Lake and Traverse City are favorite spots for a day trip. Canoeing near by between Kalkaska and Grayling off M-72

7 Reviews of Property 912037 in Kalkaska, Michigan

Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

Quaint little rustic cottage on a wooded lot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay at Cottage A! It was the perfect size for a family of 3 and a dog. We all had so much fun playing in the lake, on the beach, fishing from the boat, catching frogs under the dock and having camp fires at night. The lake is clear and the trampoline raft is so much fun. The cottage was in a great location for easy day trips to Traverse City, Sleeping Bear Dunes and even Mackinaw Island. The owner, Nancy, was very pleasant and quickly responded to take care of some wasp nests (I am allergic) that were too close for comfort. We can't wait to have another restful vacation. Thanks Nancy for the great time!!!
Owner's Response: Thank and so glad you had a good time and good weather. Hope to see you again. :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

Stay here. Seriously awesome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Me and my wife spent our honeymoon here. It was amazing! Nice and secluded but not far from town. Right next to Kettle Lake, great for swimming. It's the perfect size for a cute little getaway.

Really my only critique is the main bed- it's one of those beds that you can adjust firmness on either side, which might be fine for other people but it bugged me. Mainly because the center of the bed doesn't adjust so you're always sliding to the center. Honestly not a big deal though and didn't change my 5 star review.

Hour away from Traverse City, perfect city for a day trip. 30 min away from canoeing on the Manistee River.
1.5 hours away from sleeping bear dunes. Comes with a tv and dvd player, family video in town, makes for nice movie nights.

Overall we loved this cabin and you will too.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

Relaxation - the perfect setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic time at this cute and well-equipped cottage! A small, private beach, woods, and peace and quiet were exactly what this family needed. We have two small children (ages 5 and 1 1/2). As my five year old says, "It was great, I really needed that PIECE OF QUIET (instead of peace & quiet).

The beach was great and so was the water trampoline and rowboat!!!

We were close to Traverse City and other little towns and Kalkaska has a great Farmer's Market.

I hope we can come back...

Blythe, Brian & crew
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and I am so glad that your little one had that PIECE OF QUIET! We all need that from time to time. :-)
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
4

Very cute cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed three nights. The cabin was very clean & neat. The beach is nice and sandy, very quiet & nice relaxing. The owner Nancy was very nice and helpful.,We would go back again and say that anyone who likes peacefull setting will like this place.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

Perfect spot for rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage is perfect to have some time with your family in the middle of nature and close to mayor activities and beautiful places. We enjoy the Lake, trees, beach and the nights in front of the pit with our kids.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
we had a wonderful time , it was just me and my fiance,,, we enjoyed the peace,, the privacy, the lake... we used the row boat,, we barbequed,, even went into town and everything we needed was real close,., just a very enjoyable place to stay,, we definately will be back,,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Small Rustic Lakefront cottage -25 mins toTraverse City Cottage A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p912037
+1 248 804-7857
Kalkaska Northern Michigan
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family & I had the best vacation up at this cottage. Nancy & her family created a fantastic environment for guests. The cottage was small but had all the space that we needed for our 2 children ages 8 & 9. The kids liked the water trampoline & row boat. The lake & the property were very private even with renters in the other cottage. We will always have fantastic memories of our trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3