Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) apartment rental - Summer in bright & quiet living room in greatest part of Old Nice,Wifi, AC,Cable
Summer in bright & quiet living room in greatest part of Old Nice,Wifi, AC,Cable
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bright, Quiet & in the heart of entertainments.WIFI.AC. For 2,no smoking,no pets

Relaxing and very cosy apartment, for a complete immersion in a unique location of Old (Vieux) Nice, the historic heart of the city: just crossing the street, the beautiful Garden/Promenade du Paillon, called also Coulée Verte (pedestrian green flow), one kilometer long, featuring a wide variety of trees, plants, fountains, water sprays ; also at 5 minutes walk, the sea and public and private beaches through the charming small streets, the beautiful Castle Park, and newest parts of the city. In a very strategic, safe, and typical area where just exiting the building, all needed is around, entertainments, shopping, transportation. The 1 BR loft style is carefully decorated, with modern & antique, and well equipped. View of pedestrian street, the roofs, the blue sky, the birds, and the distant sounds of the church bell.. Nicely renovated and ventilated. Wooden floor. Charming living area, shower-room with toilet, fully equipped open small kitchen, quiet bedroom. Well layout 40 m2 or 431 Sq ft., 4th floor in very easy walk-up small building with low stairs, ventilated staircase, and intercom. EQUIPMENT: WIFI, AC, Cables TV, DVD, HIFI, washing machine, multifunctions oven, grill, microwave, LINEN. Natural cross ventilation by double exposures and fans. Relaxing electric fire-place and heaters. Apart’s Manual in English & French. While quiet, the apartment is at the center of all entertainments, cultural events and activities, food & antique markets, restaurants and small cafes, bakeries, gourmet food, supermarkets, shopping, bookstores, theaters, cinemas, museums... The renovated public swimming pool Saint Francois is next street. The apartment is at the beginning of a small bright pedestrian street, Ruelle Saint Francois (near place Saint Francois facing the park & Garibaldi). * Importantly and rare in Old Nice, the apartment’s strategic location allows various ways to the loft, either just crossing the street, by the Garden/Promenade du Paillon (1 kilometer long), or the charming pedestrian historic streets of Old Nice, also by the Bd Jean Jaures: for faster walks, all transportation, tram (stop: Cathedrale Vielle Ville), city bikes’ stands, the “Parking des Arts” under Théâtre National of Nice on Promenade des Arts, ; and allows a fast exit to the city for sightseeing. Property referenced 3 Stars with Nice Tourism Office.

You will find a very tidy and clean apartment. The LINEN is scrupulously changed and included in the Management & Maintenance fee: Fresh protecting mattress and pillows, one bottom and top sheet, two pillow cases, one bath mat, two large and 2 small towels, one kitchen towel. If you don’t need linen please advise, 15 E will be deducted. Available for your comfort in the apartment: Beach umbrella, umbrella (although rarely used), and to get by, some sealed bags of coffee, tea, sugar, one roll of toilet paper, and cleaning products.

As the owner, it is my pleasure to welcome my guests and to introduce the apartment, Nice and the area.

For the peace of mind of my guests, I’ve designed the Apartment’s Manual in French and English languages to answer potential questions on the apartment, including also the domestic appliances' handbooks, and tips on Nice and the area. Maps, guides and brochures on Nice and areas are also available for consultation.

Payment methods:

The amount of the rental only is paid at booking, and at check-in, the Security deposit that will be refunded at check-out, and maintenance/management fee, for more convenience for all.

Payment: Either by Credit Cards through the site, and also by PayPal, or by bank wire transfer in Euros or equivalent amount in Dollars.

Refundable security deposit payment either at check-in and refunded at check-out: in cash, Euros or US bank check, travelers. Or at booking with the rent, refunded within a week after departure.

Rates upon seasons, available weekly, 5 nights minimum, and longer terms.

Note: I answer to inquiries promptly, therefore in the event your mail would stay unanswered, please recontact me. Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

It a pleasure for me as the owner to welcome my guests at Zen Om and to give tips and information on the area.

I’m a freelance French language teacher, in New York City, I taught at Baruch College and Sanofi Synthelabo, for over 8 years. I teach also English as a second language and Hatha Yoga.

I’m native French with also American nationality, now offering French classes in Nice, Distance learning through Skype and Bilingual Assistance, I give also French language workshops in USA.

Nowadays, I live in beautiful Nice after few years in Paris, and 16 years in New York City.

I choose to live in Nice, as it is at the same time, a village (where the apartment is located), a city with an interesting cultural life and also it is very beautifully close to the nature and the magic Mediterranean blue Sea.

I like very much to travel, the nature, have a special attraction for Asia, where I often take trips and like also to volunteer teaching.

I really love Zen Om apartment when I stay at times, a very cosy and relaxing apartment and its typical, safe, extremely convenient and friendly neighborhood in Old Nice (Vieux Nice), where everything needed is around. The new park by the apartment, just crossing the street called Promenade du Paillon and also Coulée Verte (pedestrian green flow), is amazing, and very relaxing. I like also very much to be at few minutes from the sea and beaches and to feel the atmosphere of the Old Nice, so close from the nature. And enjoy the specially good climate in this beautiful part of France, where there are unlimited things to discover.

It is a pleasure for me to do my best to make my guests feel at home at Zen Om and in order for them to enjoy at best their holidays.

For further references, thanks to visit my teaching site for French language and Bilingual Assistance:

http://francoiseduffau.com

Françoise Duffau (Owner) purchased this apartment in 2010

When searching for a property to buy, I felt immediately in love with the apartment and its feeling of peace, comfort and familiarity, its layout, double exposures, the view of the sky and birds over the roofs of Old Nice, and the romantic sound of the distant church bells.

And its typical, very strategic and safe area in Old Nice, between sea and garden, where everything is available around and where it is possible to go everywhere walking.

Just exciting the building, are located the best bakeries, gourmet food shops, restaurants and cafes, and great food and antique markets. While quiet, it is at the center of all entertainments, cultural life, and transportation.

*Also, rare asset in the Old Nice, the apartment’s location allows various accesses, offering therefore only the advantages to be in Old Nice:

For relaxing walks through the charming historic pedestrian streets of Old Nice leading to the Mediterranean Sea in 5 minutes,

Also reaching the amazing Castle Park overlooking the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges. in less than 10 minutes,

Or by the Boulevard J. Jaures, for a faster walk, where, tram, buses, including the 20 minutes airport bus, parking are located,

Also allowing a fast exit to the city to visit around,

Furthermore, just crossing the street, the new relaxing Garden/Promenade du Paillon or Coulée Verte (pedestrian green flow), adds an incredible asset to the apartment.

Why Nice? After 6 years in Paris and 16 years in New York City, I chose to relocate to the French Riviera, full of happy child’s memories beauties and sun! I felt Nice called Nice la belle” (the beautiful), perfect, as it is at the same time a village, where the loft is located in the Old Nice, a city with an interesting cultural life, and by the beautiful blue Mediterranean Sea and the best climate in France, the light and nature superb and the typical places to visit numerous. The public transportation is great and a car is really also optional.

A complete immersion... Zen Om apartment is very cosy, with a peaceful atmosphere, going with the warm sound of distant church bells, the birds, the blue sky, the roofs of Old Nice and the small street.

Carefully furnished and equipped, bright and quiet, with double exposure allowing cross ventilation, during winter you will enjoy the relaxing electric fire place and efficient heaters.

The immersion is guaranties in this historic, friendly, strategic and extremely safe location in Old Nice, living in a charming, and certainly very clean and tidy home. As I’m staying at times at Zen Om, I therefore look after it carefully, and my role and pleasure is to have my guests feeling at home as well.

Only the benefits to be in Old Nice: as the apartment is quiet, while at the center of all entertainments, shopping, near transportation, and very rare in Old Nice, allows various accesses.

Close to the nature: The beautiful and relaxing Garden/Promenade du Paillon, called also Coulée Verte (pedestrian green flow), just crossing the street. The sea and beaches, at 5 minutes walk through the charming pedestrian streets. The beautiful Castle Park and the newest parts of Nice at 10 minutes walk. All needed is around: just exciting the building: the best bakeries, gourmet food, cafes restaurants, typical food and antique markets at 5 minutes walk. Surrounded by landmarks, cultural life and entertainments, the Museum of Modern Art, the great modern public library, movies, theaters, opera. St Francois indoor swimming pool next street. At 2 minutes walk on the boulevard Jean Jaures, are: tram, stop Cathedrale Vielle Ville, train station:4 tram stops, all transportation, airport bus, pay Parking des Arts, city bike stands, and fast exit from the city.

Apartment manual in English and French, guidebooks.

It is my pleasure to welcome my guests and to give information, for them to feel at home for the best holiday experience and to have the pleasure of their visit again.

20 Reviews of Property 911888 in Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice), France

Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

A precious find in Nice !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I had the opportunity to rent this apartment recently, from april 24 to 29, 2013, and am still feeling the charm of my wonderful stay. Whenever I travel and intend to stay for several days at my destination, I rent an apartment and I must say that this rental was one of my nicest experiences ever.

Impeccably clean, tastefully decorated and extremely convenient from every standpoint. It couldn't be better situated. While it is located in the Old Town, it is on a quiet side street yet set in the heart of all of the lively atmosphere that people expect to find during a vacation in Nice. Furthermore, I returned "home" late practically every night from nearby entertainment and always felt safe. It's location in the Old Town makes it easily accessible via two different tram stops, and there is practically nothing that can't be reached a short stroll away: Place Garibaldi, the sea and beaches, the newest parts of the town, the port, wonderful food markets and antique shops, bakeries, grocery stores, great gourmet food shops, restaurants, cafes, public transportation to museums, Monaco, Menton, Cannes, Italy and more. Although the transportation system is great in Nice to visit around by train and buses, on my next visit I may rent a car for a few days seeing that there is a paid parking garage right across the street.

The accommodation perfectly matched the description and pictures posted on the site, and it was even more attractive "in person". The owner has clearly designed everything to ensure comfort and convenience for her guests, including detailed instructions concerning the apartment and handy tips for visitors.The booking process was very straightforward, and the informative e-mails from the owner made my arrival and welcome at the apartment very easy. The airport bus stop is just across street.

I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone wishing to make the most of a stay in Nice, and I will surely return here on my next visit to the Côte d'Azur.
Owner's Response: Dear Rodger, Thank you so much for your warm and positive feedback! I'm very glad you've enjoyed and appreciated my apartment and its strategic and lively location in Old Nice. The apartment is indeed charming and extremely well located. As you've noticed I do my very best to make my guests as comfortable as possible, and feeling at home. Therefore your compliments and wish to be back mean a lot to me. Welcoming my visitors in a tidy and clean apartment is essential for me. Also it is a mark of respect and thankfulness to my guests who have chosen my property for their holidays that I wish a wonderful, happy and relaxing experience. I'm very pleased to count you now among my regular guests. Thanks for your time sending your review. And welcome back home! I'm looking forward your visit again. With my warmest regards, Francoise
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

A Very Cosy Apartment in a Great Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Zen Om during the New Year period for one week and had a really wonderful time! The apartment is very cosy, furnished with good test, quiet, we felt at home immediately. The electric fire place makes it even more charming, and the heating system is very efficient. Although all needed is available in the small kitchen, we were out a lot, as they are numbers of great restaurants, bakeries, cafes, just getting out of the building. We were at the center of the action. Also by the best street for gourmet food and wine, supermarkets and all kind of shopping.The location of the apartment is wonderful, typical and full of history, at walking distance from everywhere, also so close to transportation, and the various touristic interests. We took several times the city bikes at the stand near by. The beautiful blue sea is at few minutes walk through the charming small pedestrian streets of Old Nice and beaches that we‘ve enjoyed a lot as the sun was shinning for most of our stay, some people were even swimming. By the apartment just crossing the street is located an amazing new garden the Promenade du Paillon, one kilometer of pedestrian green flow. In essence we were in The place to be, surrounded by sea, park, landmarks, and great cultural animations with only the advantages of it as the flat is quiet. Francoise, the owner, who friendly welcome us, gave us very useful tips on the area and suggestions. She has organized all possible to make her guests comfortable. A book for information on Nice and suggestions, the apartment book, guides, brochures of events. Although we had a car that we parked at the parking des Arts, just crossing the street, we didn’t use it much, as we walk, and took the very affordable and organized public transport to go to Cannes or towards Italy through Monaco. We used it only to go skying, at 1 hour drive, even if there are also buses leading to ski resorts. We indeed started very well the year, and Nice was beautiful during the holidays season. The booking process was simple and we found the property matching perfectly the descriptions. We highly recommend Zen Om, and its management, perfect for 2 people, and we’ll be back with great pleasure.
Owner's Response: Dear Anna and Mark,
I'm very happy you've enjoyed the apartment and appreciated its very strategic location in Old Nice. It's very rewarding for me to hear your enthusiastic feedback.
Indeed, beautiful Nice has a lot of charm also during the holidays season, by the sea, close to the nature, and also ski resorts, a wonderful location, as you've experienced it. I'm still marvel at it.
It was very glad to meet you, and it is always with great pleasure that I like to welcome my guests and help with suggestions about Nice and the area.
I'm looking forward to your next visit. Again, my best wishes for this New Year! Francoise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Authentic experience in Old Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This studio apartment is just as pictured in the listing, and was described accurately by Francoise. If you want an authentic and charming experience in Old Nice (walk-up apt.; no air conditioning; non-modern building), this is the place for you, as you will see, hear, and smell all that is happening in this bustling area. You step outside and are in the midst of cafes, shops, restaurants, the tram, and a short walk to the beach. This apartment is perfect for two people and has wifi, TV, and a small kitchen with all the basic things you might need for an extended stay. Thank you, Francoise!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback.
The apartment is indeed reported as very cosy by my guests.
Old Nice is really the place to be in Nice, specially by the area of the apartment. Now, you will enjoy as well the new Par, Promenade du Paillon, one kilometer of green flow, just crossing the street from the apartment.
See you soon again, all the best,
Francoise
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Fabulous! Perfect Holiday Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment really proved to be exactly what my friend and myself had hoped we would find. First, the size and the amenities in the apartment suits two people perfectly whilst on holidays..... It has a lovely sitting area with two couches by two windows so you have a nice breeze, which is a great spot to unwind. It has a very calm ambience, so we spent a bit of time at the apartment enjoying our time away in peace. The apartment itself as it states in the description is METICULOUSLY clean. Me and my friend are VERY particular about this especially when renting an apartment. We were not disappointed. The kitchen and bathroom were both VERY clean with modern amenities, so we were very happy.
The location I don't believe could be improved upon; you are so close to everything and we did not have any need for transportation aside from walking! There is A LOT to do within walking distance which Francoise was more than happy to recommend!
The apartment is a steal at this price, and next time we return we definitely wouldn't bother looking for another place to stay!
Thanks again for a wonderful place to stay, we loved meeting you, and we look forward to visiting again soon!
Anna + Yanne x
Owner's Response: Dear Yanne and Anna,

It was really a pleasure hosting you and I’m extremely happy you’ve enjoyed the apartment.
It is essential for me to make sure the apartment is spotless to host my guests, and a pleasure to help them on the tourism information.
The location is certainly very strategic and save in the heart of Old Nice, with all the advantages of it, with conveniently various accesses to the apartment.
I hope you’ll be back soon, as by October 2013, by the apartment just crossing Place St Francois, the beautiful and relaxing park leading to the sea “La coulée Verte” will be open to public, where you will find the most precious Mediterranean trees and ponds.
The apartment's location will be even greater, surrounded by the sea at 5 minutes nice walk through the historic small streets of Old Nice and the scenic Castle Park, and then the Coulee Verte a must... and of course, although quiet, in the heart of all entertainments
Sending you my best wishes,
Françoise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
4

Lovely, comfortable apartment! Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was comfortable and cosy, clean and well maintained. The service we received from the owner, Francoise, was excellent and considerate. She met us at the apartment and gave us a really good overview of the city, including maps and how best to get about. She also came back with an electrician to fix a light and arranged a convenient time with us which we really appreciated.

The pictures display the apartment accurately, and the location is as described; right in the heart of the old city. It is five-ten minutes walk to a whole host of great bars and restaurants, the main sites, beach and some lovely shops. Great place for a romantic break.

The only reason this review is four and not five stars, and this may be a difference between French and British rental accommodation, is that there was nothing like toilet roll, washing powder or hand soap - things that, when you are flying, you don't really want to have to fill your case with on either leg of the journey. There are good shops near by so it wasn't a huge problem, but it would have been nice to have some as supermarket shopping isn't the first thing you want to do on arrival. The 250 Euro deposit was frustrating and seemed a bit steep, one would struggle to cause that much damage to the place. If we were from the Euro zone it would not have been a problem, but we had to pay to change pounds into Euros just to hand it over for a week and now have to pay again to change it back. There must be a better way of managing the risk of renting.
Owner's Response: Dear Ffion and Matt,

It had been a pleasure hosting you, and I’m very glad you appreciated the charm of the apartment, its great location, I like indeed to welcome warmly my guests and give tourism information and tips, in order for them to have the best time.

I’m very surprised about your comments on security deposit, I guess the information I had provided were forgotten. As I think it is important to clarify these points for future guests and accuracy, I remind below the various choices of payment for the refundable security deposit payment:

Basing my relations with my guests on trust , I return it immediately at chek-out and not few days after as often done on the market.
Paid at check-in and returned at check-out:
1) In cash at check-in (following many requests),
2) By checks: in Euros, or in US Dollars of equivalent Euros amount, or bank check,
3) By travelers checks, return at check-out,
Paid at the time of booking with rental, refunded within a week after departure:
4) By bank wire transfer
5) By credit card through Paypal, minus PayPal fee (as I can’t be responsible for the extra expenses linked to guests’ choices of payment).

I’ve decided about the amount of the security deposit accordingly to past experiences unfortunately not always positive, and the amount is refunded immediately or very fast anyway. I assume that when guests book the property, they accept therefore the conditions linked to it.

As far as items provided in the apartment:
I do provide for my guests to get by, as you have experienced, the following:
I’m extremely sorry however that the person in charge of cleaning forgot that time the roll of toilet paper, I wish I could have notice it.
Some coffee, tea and sugar (individual packages, sealed for hygiene and freshness purpose), pepper and salt, fresh water in the fridge, one roll of toilet paper, all cleaning products including soap for the dishes, and sponges. Umbrella for the sun and (rare) rain, I do not provide soap for the washing machine, as I consider it a personal consumption.

I do believe my guests deserve fresh and quality products, specially when the best grocery stores, and supermarkets open everyday are down the building, as well as great bakeries, restaurants and cafes. Therefore I don't leave for the next guess left over for hygiene and freshness reasons.

I thank for you time writing the review, and hope to have the pleasure of your visit again.

With my best regards,
Francoise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Fantastic apartment with lovely owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently arrived home from our holiday in Nice in which we stayed in the Zen Om apartment in the heart of the old town. There are lovely shops right below selling fresh coffee and croissant which was a highlight for us aswell as a lovely little fish market right on the door step. Also there is a great supermarket within walking distance. The apartment itself was very homely and extremely clean. Francoise has done a great job making the place look nice.

The beach is walking distance and it is lovely walking through the old town to get there, there are so many lovely places to eat along the way.

It was lovely to meet Francoise she made us feel right at home. When we arrived she was waiting for us and was very helpful giving us information about the excellent public transport links to nearby towns and answering any other questions that we had. She speaks great English too which was good for us non French speakers.

We definitely recommend this apartment and will certainly be returning ourselves.
Owner's Response: Dear Tas and Lewis.

Thank you! Receiving review from guests describing how much they have appreciated the apartment, its locations, and management, is a great reward for me. I indeed do my best to make my guests feel home and in order for them to make of their holiday a great experience. Also as a mark of appreciation and acknowledgment to you for having selected my property. Thank you again for your visit. See you again very soon I hope, My warmest wishes, Francoise
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Charming and cozy apartment in the heart of Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Apartment: conveniently located in the very heart of old Nice, very clean, lots of charm, friendly and dedicated landlady with detailed knowledge of both the city and the region, good value for the price,
Conclusion: Perfect place to stay to discover beautiful Nice and its wonderful surroundings. Would absolutely recommend this apartment to a friend
Owner's Response: Dear Malgozata and Christopher,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I’m very glad you’ve enjoyed the apartment and its strategic location, in the heart of the city, in Old Nice. Nice is indeed a beautiful city full of entertainments and culture, with its amazing blue sea, promenade and nature all around, and so many things to visit as well as in our superb sunny area.
It is a real pleasure to welcome my guests to make them feel at home, and to give touristic information and tips for a great holiday.
I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again. With my warmest wishes, Francoise
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
Portland, Oregon
5

Inviting, bright and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I just returned from a two-week long honeymoon in France. While staying in Nice we stayed in the Zen-Om apartment for 6 days. The descriptions are very accurate. It was the perfect, relaxing, home away from home. The location of the apartment is exactly where we wanted to be, in the pedestrian old town but also close to place Garibaldi where we could easily access public transportation and the sizeable grocery store Monoprix (that has everything you could need.) We walked down to the beach daily, as it was only a 5-minute walk through the old town to the most spectacular turqoise water. We would pick up bread, cheese and produce at the outdoor market along the way. The apartment is full of natural light and well equipped for all our needs and comforts. At night we were amazed by how quiet the street was; we even slept with the windows open. We were lucky enough to meet Francoise, the owner. She was incredibly welcoming and warm. She recommended some great restaurants and sights to see. She was also quick to respond to our email inquiries.
I would highly recommend this apartment to an individual or couple looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing spot in the best part of Nice. If we are lucky enough to come back this is where I would want to stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Lydia and Mark,
It was a great pleasure as well for me to meet you both, and to host such a beautiful couple in their honeymoon. I’m delighted you have chosen my property for such a happy event of your life. Honeymoon in sunny and beautiful Nice after unique Paris, at only one hour twenty minutes flight, what a great association!
Based in Nice, it’s a pleasure for me to welcome my guests, also to show my sincere appreciation to them for having selected my property, and to introduce the apartment and area, make few suggestions for best holidays’ experiences, and importantly them to feel at home.
I’m glad you have enjoyed the apartment that is indeed very relaxing and special to me, it’s the reason I’ve called it “Zen Om”, and the typical area also extremely safe and convenient.
I certainly will be very happy of your visit again, and send you again my best wishes of happiness. Francoise
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Best apartment in Nice...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"Best place to stay in Nice"
We enjoyed very much our stay and can definitely recommend the apartment, and we will be happy to come back again.The flat and its location are great, we were impressed by the beauty of this part of France, where the climate is very good and there are so much to do.

It is indeed a very nice apartment, also bright and equipped with everything you need by all entertainments you want. Located in the best place in Nice, the Vielle Ville (old town), a very charming part of Nice, where you can walk around for hours checking out all the cosy shops, and when you decide it's time to relax, you have every type of bars, cafés and restaurants you might wish.
At 5 minutes from the apartment you find the beautiful sea and Cours Saleya, a scenic daily market place with great local products, flowers, fruits, vegetables and many other things, and on mondays wonderful antiques; as in lots of places around the apartment in the small streets of Old Town, which has the greatest variety of bakeries, gourmet food shops of all kind, wine, supermarkets, and also cafés, restaurants and all kind of shopping.

We had no car during our stay in Nice, the owner mentioned in her very informative e-mails that it was actually optional, and it is right although there are also parkings by the flat. The tram stop is few minutes walk and buses that take you from any corner of Nice everywhere, a very cheap and efficient transportation, the train system (Sncf) goes to all destinations also.

At 5 to 10 minutes walk from the apartment you are at the castle park overlooking the bay, the famous Promenade des anglais, and again, lots of restaurants by the beach, another lovely area to sit down and relax for a drink or lunch.

In the apartment there is a welcome book with very helpful informations in both english and french, and brochures and guides on what to do and see in Nice. The booking process was simple and clear, and we will be back for certain.
Owner's Response: I'm extremely pleased you've enjoyed your stay in the apartment and all the conveniences attached to it.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back.
You've obviously felt in love with the area as well in Old Nice by the sea. Nobody can resist I think to so much charm and natural beauty. I'm also always amazed about it. Thank you very much for your nice feedback that will be very informative for future guests. A bientôt, Françoise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming & Relaxing, by Park & Sea in lively Historic Old Nice
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911888
+33 6 07 60 07 09
Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice) Nice
5

Amazing 10/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just come back from our holiday at Zen Om. The apartment is beautiful and so clean and Francoise (the owner) is extremely welcoming and pleasant to deal with, nothing is too much trouble for her. The apartment is right in the center of old town Nice which is most definitely THE place to be. Its surrounded by loads of shops and gorgeous restaurants and is a five min walk from the beach. The transport links are great to Zen Om no matter how you are travelling. Nice is very beautiful and we will most definitely be re-booking at Zen Om next time we are in Nice. 10/10 Perfect holiday! Really didnt want to come home!
Owner's Response: Dear Charity and Joe,
It was indeed a pleasure to have also such friendly and appreciative guests and I’m certainly looking forward your visit again. I’m very happy you had a great holiday.
I agree with you, Old Nice is the place to be, and the apartment’s area is as typical as extremely convenient. You will also very soon enjoy the beautiful new park “Coulée Verte” leading to the sea, featuring rare mediterranean trees and plants, water ponds and promenade, few steps from the apartment, just crossing the small boulevard Jean Jaures.
Thank you for writing your positive feedback so quickly about sweet Zen OM, its location and management, your enthusiasm, satisfaction and the fact you enjoy both so much your holiday are a real reward for me and my property.
Welcome back home! With my warmest regards,
“Au revoir et à bientôt” ! Francoise
Helpful votes: 1/1