Sarasota house rental - Front view of home with ample parking.
Front view of home with ample parking.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms ( with futon sleeps 8), 2 baths, pool and sauna.

A 5 minute ride to Siesta Key beach, this 1,750 sq ft home with open floor plan is located in a lush, tree lined neighborhood just minutes from shopping and restaurants. A breath away from downtown Sarasota (10 min), this rental brings you serenity and convenience, perfect for your Florida getaway! Lounge on the patio in the lanai and shaded backyard. Enjoy the custom sauna and private shower in the master bedroom. Bedrooms include queen beds with cable television and ample closet space. Second full bath has a large vanity and all rooms (plus patio) include ceiling fans (home also has central air). Eat in kitchen offers full stainless steel appliances and BBQ grill off the back patio.

Living Room: Plenty of seating is available in the open living room with bright views of the backyard and access to the patio. Vaulted ceilings and tiled floors invite a casual and comfortable beach rental.

Amenities: Washing machine and dryer on premises, bed linens and towels provided. On exit, cleaning service included.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 911766 in Sarasota, Florida

Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Homey and exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The home and amenities were exactly as described. The property was spotless upon arrival and very well maintained. Jack, who maintains the property, was readily available for all questions. Property is close to Siesta Key beach. We visited the aquarium, which was only about a 15 minute drive. Neighborhood was very peaceful and quiet. My dogs were welcomed and enjoyed walking the neighborhood. I would recommend this property to a friend who wants a quiet, relaxing vacation.
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED THE HOME AND ARE WELCOME BACK ANYTIME!
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great locations and nice neigbourhood.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed there a family of six over the christmas. The location was great not far away from the beach. The house fitted all our needs, the couple looking out for the house were great and helpful in anyway. We would without hesitation want to rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
House is roomy and well stocked. Great location to get to good restaurants, Siesta Key or even downtown Sarasota; would recommend to anyone looking for fun and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and you are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was very nice and well kept. Very clean and everything we needed for a great week stay. Would definitely stay there again
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND YOU ARE WELCOME ANYTIME
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Very peaceful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I visited Siesta Key/Sarasota for the first time this past July 2013. I am very pleased to say that not only the accommodations of this vacation home but also the surrounding area was very relaxing and peaceful. The neighbors were all very friendly as were the little lizards :) This was the most wonderful/memorable vacation we have taken in our 20 years together and we cannot wait to come back next year for a (hopefully) longer stay. Thank you so much Vin and Linda for opening your home up for others to share in this beautiful Florida experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and you are welcome anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Recently my family and I spent a week in Sarasota. We did not want to stay at a hotel and were fortunate enough to find this fabulous house equipped with everything imaginable to make anyone feel right at home, yet away from home. It had comfortable beds, ample room, amazing pool and everything you need to spend the day on the beach. We were warmly greeted by Jack, who is the house caretaker, and he gave us all the tips necessary to vacation like locals. We are sadly on our way back home, but will definitely be back next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and we welcome you back anytime in the future !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
4

Awesome vacation!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this house for two weeks and didn't want to leave! The house was clean and so was the pool. Very well stocked kitchen with everything we needed. We really liked the neighborhood and the location overall. Really convenient and close to Siesta Key beach, Trader Joe's, other shops, and downtown. The owner Vincent and the guy who lives on site Jack are very nice. Will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect for a beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
House has everything you need! The owners are really nice and accommodating, and the neighbor, Jack, is the friendliest, most helpful guy. Would definitely recommend because of proximity to the beach, a really quick ride away! Pool is great too :)
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful home - great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from our visit to Sarasota, FL and we had a wonderful time! The house was great and had everything we needed to make our vacation comfortable, relaxing and convenient. Vin and Jack (the owner and the property manager) were both very nice and easy to work with.

We had a group of 8 adults and the house accommodated us perfectly. We especially loved having breakfast out on the patio and spending time in the pool after a long day at the beautiful Siesta Beach. We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Siesta Key vacation rental-minutes to beach and shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911766
+1 203 556 3537
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

THIS HOME IS WONDERFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this home for 6 weeks and we were very happy with how nice the home is. Everything was sparkling when we arrived and Jack was there to greet us. He immediately made us feel right at home. The home has new furniture in the living room and kitchen. Nice new T.V.'s and computer with printer. They have thought of everything.
Our 2 dogs loved the big back yard. Vin has the lawn taken care of every other week and it looks nice.
The pool is lovely! We used it almost every day. The pool man comes by once a week to check things out and it was recently completely redone.
The air and furnace are also new. This house has been updated very nicely.
We enjoyed it so much that we hope we can go back next year. Vin was easy to deal with as well as Jack the caretaker. This was our 5th winter vacation to Sarasota and it was the best. The location can't be beat. It is close to everything.
We had company visit us while we were here and they all loved it too. I would recommend this to everyone. Hopefully it will be available next year for us.
THANK YOU VIN and LINDA and Jack!!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6