North Conway estate rental - Catherdral Ledge and Moat Mountain Range from Dining Room
Catherdral Ledge and Moat Mountain Range from Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Conway Estate Rental Photos and Description
3000 Sq ft.,5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, sleeps 12, hot tub, Stunning Mountain Views!

What sets this apart from many rentals is that it's not a Condo Unit, nor a Chalet or 'rustic cabin' - it is not part of a development. It is a beautiful, private mountain home built by my father, a Master Craftsman & Woodworker. 12 acre property w/ 1.5 acres of lawns and gardens surrounding house; and stunning mountain views. Year round Jacuzzi, hardwood floors & custom wood work throughout. Large Living room & Library with full wall granite fireplace, picture windows looking out on Cathedral Ledge & Moat Mt. Range, Three HD flat screen TVs, Broadband Wi-Fi, 275 sq. ft. deck & separate screened 3 season porch, 5 burner commercial grade gas grill (Spring through Fall). Hiking trails accessible directly from property w/o driving. Home includes first floor bedroom w/ ADA compliant exterior entrance ramp & customized bathroom & shower. Please Note: This is not just a vacation property; it is the family home I grew up in. With all due respect, it is NOT a 'Party House'; I want my guests to enjoy themselves, but with respect and consideration. Thank You!

As a long time Valley resident, I truly enjoy helping guests have an enjoyable visit to our spectacular mountain area.

Peaceful location minutes from North Conway. 5 minutes from Cranmore Mountain Adventure Park, 10 minutes to Storyland & Outlet Shopping, 15 minutes to Attitash Alpine Slide, Echo Lake State Park & Saco River. Only 2 miles from golfing at the North Conway Country Club. Best of both worlds - minutes from town via back road access avoiding traffic, but quite, very private setting with woodland views on all four sides of house. Please e-mail or call with questions; our customer reviews are well earned!

Watching stunning mountain sunsets from the jacuzzi. Hiking & Nordic skiing right from the property w/ no driving.

16 Reviews of Property 911656 in North Conway, New Hampshire

Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
roslindale,ma
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our second year over February vacation we couldn't believe our stay last year this year even better. The weather cooperated and we had tons of snow. We spent a couple of days at Cranmore and a few at Attitash. But our favorite days were spent taking advantage of this beautiful property! Sledding, snowshoes, and built a family of snowman the kids would come in for hot chocolate breaks then head right back out. The hot tub was fun for adults and kids who had a blast running in the snow in their bathing suits! The Owner and Caretakers are easy to work with the house is spotless and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to next year thanks again. Regards-
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
5

Pure Heaven or the closest thing to it........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First i would to say if you looking for a place that feels like home then this place is for you, its cleaniess is impeccable, the room as spacious, the beds are extremley comfortable and thats the bad part... haha lol first just look at the view to the right pure heaven so relaxing we have rented several times both in the winter as well as the summer each time it bring its own charm to our vacation we just love it, there is no substitute seeing the family laughing having a great time most important we are all together this rental allowed us the space and the charm all in one. The landlord Neil is one cool dude total class all the way and his staff goes beyond the call of duty to make our stay a great experience for our whole family. so if your looking for a great place please take the time give Neil a call i am sure you will feel the way i felt after speaking with him. Now go enjoy your vacation we just love it there.

The Angelo & The Livolsi Families
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great home to rent. It was very clean. The yard and home is beautiful. He thought of everything you would need too. We would definitely rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
5

Perfect fall weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of friends and I stayed here for an early October weekend and our stay met all expectations.
The fall foliage was at its peak and this property really gives you opportunity to thoroughly enjoy the outdoors. It had a huge outdoor living space, including a hot tub, fire pit and and walking trails in the woods.
The indoor space allowed for all guests to have their space and the house really feels like a home. Very cozy. We enjoyed a big feast one night and a great time was had.
The location is in close proximity to the outlets and there is hiking trails close by as well.
A very private location and I would highly recommend it.
My friends and I were already discussing when we could arrange to go back again.
Last, but not least, Neill was a pleasure to do business with. A class act and very accomodating.
Just a great time.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
Woburn MA
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here in this quiet family friendly vacation home. Even though we were close to town the property itself was quiet and secluded with beautiful views out every window. The kitchen is very well equipped with tons of cabinets. The excellent way in which the owner, Neill attended to every question and the effort made to accomodating to our every need was impressive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
Deerfield, MA
5

Excellent weekend with friends in ski country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We plan a getaway to North Conway every winter for a long weekend. This house is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting and came just as advertised: all the amenities one wants in a unique house still very much personalized to its builder's family. Lots of great books, two large group rooms, a large fireplace and of course that outdoor hot tub with a view! We enjoyed every minute and I hope we will be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
Amherst, NH
5

77 Mt. Surprise Rd., Kearsarge, NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group of 10 adults (5 couples) had a super time at this private home on 77 Mt. Surprise Rd. There's plenty of space, the kitchen has everything one could possible need, and the house is VERY clean and comfortable. The location is terrific -- close to amenities and attractions but enough off the beaten track to make you feel as if you're on a real north country NH vacation. The grounds are lovely, and there's a truly beautiful, distant mountain view that you can enjoy from both inside the house or while relaxing on the outside deck. The owner's description of the property is accurate, but recognize that fact that most of the beds are full size rather than queen size. The owner was helpful and welcoming in all our exchanges. This house is a great find and we'd love to return sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
5

Made for a great ski week in North Conway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this wonderful house for a week-long ski vacation in early March, and absolutely loved it. The owner's father built it himself in the 50s and 60s, with updates, and the care and passion are reflected throughout. The house is quite large, laid out in a unique fashion, with two bedrooms on the ground floor and three on the second. The house is still filled with the owner's parent's art collection, and the library area is fascinating. The highlight of the house may be the outdoor hot tub, comfortably seating 6-8 adults, with a great view of Cathedral ledge and the best way to relax after a day on the slopes. The kitchen is better equipped than most rental houses, and the owner has made an assortment of spices and necessities available to us (along with an inviting gift basket).

Broadband internet access via WiFi and large TVs helped get work done and provided entertainment for the girls. The house is at the end of a long private road, with easy access to downtown North Conway and plenty of quiet seclusion.

The location can't be beat -- we went to Bretton Woods (about 35 minutes), Sunday River (under an hour), Attitash (about 15 minutes), and Mt Cranmore (about 3 minutes!). Wildcat and a couple of other, smaller ski areas are also very close by. Great restaurants and kid-friendly activities abound in North Conway, as well as all the discount outlet shopping one could hope for.

The owner was incredibly friendly and always reachable to answer all of our questions. The rate is a great bargain, and I can't recommend this house highly enough!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
Reading MA
5

Winter Fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We arrived on 3/1/12 after traveling thru basically white out conditions. The pictures online do not do this house justice. Very spacious with 5 bedrooms and 3 baths. Fantastic fireplace. The home is wired through out for the stereo even outside while enjoying the hot tub in the winter weather! The views and land surronding the house were great. We had 10 people ranging from 30-38 years old sledding like we were 10 years old. Neill was a great host and was easy to contact at all times. Cant wait to start planning another trip up to this house!! Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Mountain Estate - Very Private, 10 minutes to StoryLand, 15 to Outlet shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911656
+1 603-986-3152
North Conway White Mountains
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had such a wonderful and relaxing get away at this beautiful home! It's even more serene then the pictures depict it. The hot tub was wonderful and the home is so close to the center of town as well as the ski slope for skiing and tubing. We are already planning our stay for next year!
Helpful votes: 10/10