Copper Mountain condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Our ski-in/ski-out condo is steps away from the high-speed, six-passenger Super Bee lift in Copper's East Village. In 10 minutes you can be from our front door to the top of the mountain; the first to ski Copper’s powder. You can come home for lunch, a cup of hot cocoa, or just to rest your legs in the comfort of your own place, in the same time it would take you to stop and refuel at the mountain lodge. At the end of the day, there is no need to trudge in ski boots and haul your skis as our ski-locker is conveniently located in the main level of our building.

This warm and colorful condo has all the comforts of home. Relax and stretch out on the comfortable sofas, warm your toes at the wood-burning copper fire place, watch your favorite show on cable, listen to your CDs on our stereo system, surf the web using wireless internet, or just watch the snow fall through the floor-to-ceiling windows.

The condo has a master bedroom with en-suite full bathroom and a second bedroom with a trundle bed (two twin beds). Additional bedding is in the living room, where the futon mattress opens into a comfortable queen bed. There is a second full bathroom off of the entry hall.

The fully-equipped kitchen, with oven, microwave, dishwasher, and an array of electric appliances, has everything you need to cook a complete meal. Or you can cross the path to the Copper Station Lodge and eat in one of the restaurants there. The lodge also has ski rental facilities, lift ticket windows and a coffee shop.

Park your car in the designated covered parking space. The building has easy access for loading/unloading and an elevator. Besides the greatest skiing at Copper Mountain (2600 ft. vertical drop, 126 trails over 2450 acres of varied terrain, 4 bowls, 22 lifts), you can ice-skate on Copper lake, walk to the Athletic club (work-out room, pool, sauna and hot tub), or use the year-round ski/snowboard training facility.

Our family owned and managed condo is perfect for families. It is stocked with games and books. Just outside the door is the tubing hill, with a magic carpet ride up. Copper Resort is ideally located for skiing and visiting Summit County. Quaint Frisco is only 6 minutes away, while Keystone, Breckenridge and Vail are less than 20 minutes. If you don’t want to drive, the free shuttle bus stops in front of the condo to take you there.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 911641 in Copper Mountain, Colorado

April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Tennessee
5

Perfect ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at this condo with a group of four friends for a ski trip, and could not have had a better time. The condo was immaculate, comfortably furnished, and had more than enough space for all of us (especially with the 2 bathrooms). It was well decorated, and had a very well equipped kitchen, complete with coffee/tea, and plenty of pots and pans for cooking. Perfect location next to the Super Bee lift, shuttle stop, and close to restaurants. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely plan on staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Wichita, Kansas
5

Cozy & Convenient Condo

Cozy & Convenient Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of this Condo is awesome! It is within walking distance to Copper Mountain's tubing hill and Super Bee Lift which is convenient. Everything was very neat and clean when we arrived. The condo is cozy and has recently been painted & remodeled. It has two bathrooms which is nice. It also has a parking garage.This condo was perfect for our family of five. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Indianapolis, INDIANA
5

Awsome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the Snowflake condo towards the end of August and the lodgings absolutely exceeded our expectations. The place was cozy, cheerfully decorated, well appointed, comfy and above all very clean. The rooms were spacious and could have easily accommodated a whole family with kids....The sitting area was very comfortable; a pleasant spot to read, watch TV or simply gaze out the windows at the mountains across the building. We were also more than pleasantly surprised at how close everything was: to golf, we had to take only a few steps out the condo into the club house. Trailheads of varying difficulties were within walking range. The Colorado Trail was above the golf course, visible from the club house, easy to get to and spend a few hours hiking and enjoying nature. Bike trails were also easy to get to : Snowflake is situated a few steps off the bike pass that leads one way to Frisco and the other way to Vail. We took the lift, which was also very conveniently located a few steps out the door of the condo, to go up the mountain. We walked down although there were quite a few brave younger people that came down their mountain bikes.....We enjoyed not only the condo itself but also the dining in Copper Mountain Resort itself (although at this time of the year it was not as bustling as in the winter time) and also in Frisco which is 10 minutes away by car or 5.5 miles walk.
All in all in was a great vacation for us and most of it due to the fact that we had a super nice place to come back to from our hikes or rides or 'expeditions'. Not only was the condo Snowflake a wonderful revelation but it also was a great bargain.
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Indianapolis, INDIANA
5

AWSOME CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I chose this condo for its location and proximity to lots of activities. The condo itself exceeded our expectations: well appointed, cheerfully decorated and very clean. We played golf and to get there we literally had to just step out of the building. Within walking distance there were a multitude of trailheads from easy (around Clinton reservoir) to difficult (Wheeler Lakes) and many in between. We biked to Frisco and Vail: beautiful trails, lots of wild life. We used the lift, which is located right out the condo building, to go up the mountain. Frisco, which is 10 minutes away by car or 5.5 miles by bike, is a gem of a town. Lots of places to have a wonderful dinner starting with Bagali's, or the sushi place at the Silverheels, or a locally crafted beer and a burger at the Backcountry Brewery. We also enjoyed to eat at the Copper Mountain Resort eateries which were not as busy as during the winter season but food still good. But wherever we went during the day it was quite nice to return to the Snowflake condo and its peacefulness (it was wonderful to see the morning sun light the tree tops on the mountains in front of the condo.) The condo could have easily accommodated a family with kids or two couples....Not only was it a wonderful experience in The Snowflake condo but also such a great deal! We will without a doubt return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
nebraska
5

Best Location yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
1st time staying and skiing copper in 15 years. Will be back and will try and rent this condo again. Just as advertised and I can not begin to tell you how perfect the location is. The lift is right outside the door.
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
St. Louis
5

A Fantastic Skiing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A great condo with awesome amenities (fireplace, wi-fi, cable tv, ski locker, linens and cookware all provided.) Neighbors were friendly and helpful and the location for skiing, dining and nightlife is unbeatable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
St. Louis
5

Great week at Snowflake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I had a great week-long stay in this condo in February of this year. We went to ski and the location could not have been better. It is located right by the Super Bee lift (the least crowded of the main lifts) so travel time to and from skiing is basically nonexistent. In terms of the condo itself, it had everything we were looking for. It can comfortably sleep several people. There are 2 bathrooms which was very convenient. Also, the kitchen was great. We stayed in and cooked every night and were never lacking for pots, pans, plates, or utensils. The living room is very comfortable and a great place to spend time with family/friends. Overall I could not be happier with my stay and I hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

5-Star Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is a fantastic condo in a premium location right at the base of the mountain!! A few friends and I stayed for a week and had a great time. The property was very clean and well equipped with all necessary amenities including more than enough cookware. This unit definitely earns all 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Cambridge, Mass
5

Comfy, spacious, functional, and the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Stayed for a full week and had a great time. The place slept 5 (five!) of us comfortably and provided everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. The open layout and big couches allowed for excellent lounging and recooping by the fireplace after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen is fully stocked, everything functioned perfectly, and did i mention the location?! You can ski off the Super Bee line right to the door, no kidding! Lockers for equipment were a nice plus, as well. I'd go back in a heart beat. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April End of Season Sale- Ski-in, Ski-out Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911641
+1 3149608172
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Chicago
5

Beautiful and convienient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The location of this condo is incredible. Just feet from rental facilities, restaurants, and the Super Bee lift. The unit was also well kept and everything was in good working order. No complaints at all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway