Rockport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

It's Time to Coast in this delightful NEW REMODEL! Enjoy Luna Azul – a delightful 3 Bedroom + Plus Sunroom home located on Key Allegro Island. ALL NEW appliances, paint, flooring, AC! Our beautiful house sits on a large, tree-covered corner lot just a few steps from the bay and marina. The house is designed to entertain your family and guests.

Wake up to the spectacular view from the large master bedroom. This room has a king-size bed, cozy sitting area, tons of closet space and sliding glass doors that open up to the front porch. The front bedroom has a roomy queen-size bed. The back bedroom has a full/twin bunk bed and a twin/twin bunk bed. The rooms share a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. There is also a delightful sunroom with two extra plush twin mattresses. All rooms are setup with new pillows, linens and super comfy mattresses.

A wonderful front deck stretches over the entire length of the house. Lounge around in the morning while you breathe in the ocean air and enjoy picturesque bay water views. Come evening, kick up your heels and relax under the breathtaking moon and a sky full of stars.

The front porch opens up to an extended living area that provides ample room for large group gatherings. Enjoy your favorite shows and flicks on the new 46” HD TV with Blueray/DVD player and built in Pandora. The king bedroom and queen bedroom also have flatscreen TVs. The house is equipped with high-speed cable WIFI connectivity.

The inviting open kitchen with handy bar area has all new appliances and makes meal and social times fun and easy. A propane grill is available outside on the back porch, just a few steps from the kitchen – jokingly referred to as the “Man Cave”! This provides a perfect and convenient spot for grilling up those fresh fish meals just caught on the bay.

Your party can easily continue downstairs at the large covered outdoor entertainment area on the bottom level. Table and chairs are available for sipping on your favorite drink and enjoying a freshly grilled meal. Or turn on some tunes for the perfect dancing spot surrounded by the cool ocean breeze! Downstairs you'll also find the laundry room, equipped with a new washer & dryer and ample room for storage.

Make sure to leave plenty of time for local attractions. You can take a leisurely stroll through beautiful Key Allegro Island and soak in the wonderful bay and ocean front views. Enjoy the local pool, marina and restaurant, all within walking distance. Just minutes away you’ll find Rockport Beach Park, the Aquatic & Skate Parks, public boat launches, birding & nature trails, Fulton Mansion historic site, museums, art galleries, and much more.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 911524 in Rockport, Texas

Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Son's Graduation: Family "House Party"

Son's Graduation: Family "House Party"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our son graduated from college, so we wanted to Celebrate in a Big Way! We looked into different options, but once we started looking into beach houses and saw the pictures for "Time to Coast", my search was over! I Loved its floor plan and beach cottage style. After I spoke to Cathy, I felt confident we were making a wise choice.
Because we were hosting a large event almost immediately, and I wasn't familiar with Rockport, I ordered party trays in advance from the H.E.B. a few blocks from the house, and brought all of the other food and supplies I would need with me. The kitchen was well stocked, as are the rest of the house and the large H.E.B.. It was a wonderful feeling to unlock the front door of the beach house and 1) to realize that it looks just like the pictures, or better 2) just soak in the sense of peace that permeates the house. That week-end was such a blessing: my son and his wife hosted friends the first night, and extended family on all sides came in the next day. We had no idea how many to expect and discussed this with Cathy- that this would be a quiet, but possibly large party. The party was like a series of mini- family reunions: some groups congregated downstairs, others upstairs on the deck, or inside around the dining table or on the couches. The kids set up outdoor games in the yard, went to the Rockport beach whenever they could find someone to take them, or hung out in "their (bunk) room", watching movies or playing their video games. Everyone loved the house!
Between the kitchen and the dining area, we were able to accomodate the huge amount of food we ended up with, and to serve everyone. We set up coolers and tables on the front deck for cokes, tea, etc. We used the grill to cook hot dogs and burgers. I would recommend bringing your own propane just to insure having enough. I think the light switch for the downstairs may be near the sliding glass doors in the kitchen? in the evening, the dining table became a multi-generational game table.
With a the addition of a pack-n-play for the baby and a couple of air mattresses, all over-night house guests had bed to sleep in. It was lovely to be together in the same house and to wake up to the smell of coffee. For guests who prefer to sleep elsewhere, there are hotels a few minutes away.
We found that the front deck (especially) and the palms downstairs are great for family group photos. That pretty fish is in a lot of our pictures! We definitely do plan to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family Memories Made

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay. The home was clean, spacious and very comfortable for our family. The grandchildren loved the pool nearby. The evenings out on the large porch were great. We were blessed to find this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place to stay to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice quiet neighborhood. Only a couple of miles from beach, downtown, store and our favorite places. Great house, kid friendly, had two families and it worked perfect! Clean and will definitely stay again! Thank y'all so much for sharing your home w us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
schertz,tx 78154
5

WOW!, Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. We had nine people and had pllenty of room to spread out and relax. The porch was my favorite place to just sit and enjoy the breeze. The kitchen was well stocked and we had plenty of towels. We would recommend this home to anyone asking about a vacation spot. Don't know if the rumor is true or not, but heard that George Strait has a place on Key Allegro also. That would have really capped off a great vacation!!!! Just saying. We would love to return to your place next year, Good Lord willing. Thanks again.. Karen & Red
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Charming and Comfortable and Close to the Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My grandparents have lived on Key Allegro for more than 30 years so I grew up coming here and was thrilled to share it with my own son. We came for a family week celebrating my grandparent's 60th anniversary and needed some personal space of our own since we have a 2 1/2 year old. This home was perfect. It was of course close to my grandparents but also close to the pool which my son loved and a bar/restaurant - you can walk to both. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet and I loved taking a nap out on the covered porch. Very peaceful! The owners have done a wonderful job decorating this home - it's bright and cheerful and has a cottage feel that makes you want to curl up and read a book. The space was great for two couples and one child but could easily accommodate many more children. Plenty of towels and all the dishes and cooking utensils have been thought of. The only thing I wish had been there was soap. We will have to remember that next time, because we do hope to come back! Great communication too, everything was taken care of and this was a stress-free rental process!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Grand Saline, TX
5

Exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is beautiful, safe, clean, well organized, and better than described. The owners were outstanding and the booking and stay went flawlessly! We have already talked about going back and encouraged others to consider it for their next vacation.
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Manchaca, TX
5

Beautiful furnished coastal home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home on the beautiful Key Allegro island is oerfect. The owners were helpful before the trip by letting me know about all of the provided kitchen furnishings because we wanted to cook our fresh fish. We did not have to take a thing to the house - it had everything. We spent the evenings sipping drinks on the large porch, watched sunrises a short walk away from teh house, spent time on the Rockport beach and spent a day in Port A. Will definitely stay here again and will reccomend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Manchaca, TX
5

Beautiful and roomy home on Key Allegro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house in Key Allegro is beautiful and spacious enough for our large family get together at the coast! The house is close to shopping, restraunts, parks and the Rockport beach. The house has plenty of bedrooms & privacy, and comes with everything you need for a vacation stay. The owners provide and take care of so many things. The views of the sunsrise from the island are amazing and spending the evenings sitting on the porch was perfect. We didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Venus, TX
5

A beautiful home for a beautiful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A group of nine of my friends and myself were stressed with the school semester and desperately wanted a getaway. The home quickly caught our attention and when I contacted Cathy about our interest she answered everything plus more. The way she communicated with me made me feel more confident in staying in her home. It's a beautiful home; 3 bedrooms, a living and dining room, the kitchen is stocked with everything (minus food), and the patio was a favorite for my friends and I to hang out on. Being minutes from the beach made our daily trips so much easier. Cathy definitely helped make the choice easier for us; the house is beautiful, I'd definitely recommend it to everyone I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Time to Coast in Beautiful Key Allegro Home - $295 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911524
+1 512 508-8787
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Sapulpa, Ok
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our 2nd year to stay 6 weeks at "Time To Coast". The house is very clean & well maintained. Love how its arranged & the rooms are very spacious. Really enjoy the porch. Great neighborhood. Enjoyed our walks. We prepare quiet a few meals & really enjoy the gas grill & crockpot. The owners are awesome people & very eager to accomodate your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1