Scituate house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Scituate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This is a gracious house on a charming tree-lined street two short blocks from a fantastic beach. The house is completely updated and impeccably maintained, with all new furniture, mattresses, kitchenware and linens. It has hardwood floors to sweep out the sand, and white, breezy curtains to let in the summer air. And air-conditioning if you need it.

There are white rockers on the fabulous wrap-around porch, a screened porch and a gas grill on the back deck. The huge living room has a beautiful old stone fireplace that has been updated with a gas insert. The family room has a flat-screen HDTV with a DVD, DVR and a cable package that includes NESN, so you won't miss a single Red Sox game! The separate office has high-speed wireless Internet and a pull-out bed couch. Each of the four large, airy bedrooms includes a ceiling fan. There is a brand new washer and dryer, and a brand new outdoor shower.

Spend a day at beautiful Minot Beach, take a short walk home and have a refreshing outdoor shower. Pick up some fresh fish at the harbor and throw it on the grill. Enjoy a glass of wine on the front porch. Wake up tomorrow and do it again! The only clock you'll need is the tide clock that hangs on the living room wall. Spend a week on 'Easy Street' and you'll quickly come to realize why we chose this name for our beloved home.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 377318 in Scituate, Massachusetts

Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Fairfield, CT
5

Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
“Easy Street” is the perfect house for a great family vacation. The house is beautiful – gourmet kitchen, lovely décor, spacious living areas and extremely comfortable sleeping accommodations. We fell in love with the house and the neighborhood! We spent our days at Minot Beach and our evenings relaxing on the porch while the kids enjoying riding bicycles in the neighborhood and playing in the yard. Scituate is a lovely seaside town with some great restaurants available for both dining in and take out – lobster from Mullaney’s on the deck was a favorite for our family! The owners were fabulous to work with and made each step of the process extremely easy. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to making arrangements for our next family vacation at Easy Street.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Grand Junction, Colorado
5

Highlight of our Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My three siblings and our spouses recently spent three nights in this beautiful house in Scituate, MA. The home was even nicer than the pictures showed. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay and spend time together. The owner went above and beyond to make sure that we had what we needed. We spent one day in Plymouth and the next day in Boston returning both nights to this lovely house in Scituate. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend here. I would highly recommend this home for anyone's vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We came after a conference in Boston at the beginning of the week. Wish we could have stayed longer because the home and it's surroundings are just beatiful. The fall leaves were beautiful and the street was covered. The beach is within walking distance and was the highlight of our trip. The home is updated wonderfully with all of the conveniences you would want in bikes, barbeque, beach chairs, lots of room in and outdoors and plenty of blankets and comfortable space by the fire. Breakfast on the porch is a must so leave plenty of time to enjoy the home and not just run to the sites. Position of home to the other cities was also great though and didn't take much time to travel to get to sight see. Definitely order take out at the local seafood takeout-call 2 hrs ahead to have them prepare your lobster-and enjoy it at the house. Thank you for sharing your home-it is easy street. Also, your niece's artwork in the home is beatuiful and made each room fun to look through!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Newburyport
5

A Scituate Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I headed to Scituate recently for a weekend wedding. The owner of this property was able to accommodate our big group of ten. After emailing and talking on the phone with the owner, I knew this was the place for us. Once we stepped into this property, we were all completely "wowed". It was fabulous; welcoming, clean and comforting, we all fell it love with it and didn't want to leave! The weather could not have been better, we walked the beach, took the bikes out, had cocktails on the deck, it was just perfect, and so was the wedding. I hope we have the opportunity to take advantage of this property and the beautiful area of Scituate at some point in the future. I would highly recommend this property, you will not be disappointed, nor will you want to leave it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Lobster in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the moment we pulled in the drive way to the moment we pulled ourselves away at the end of our stay, this charming vacation home proved to be everything advertized and more. The house was immaculate, tastefully decorated and spacious enough to accommodate several guests with numerous separate "spaces" to retire to for quiet time. Fabulous Monot beach and its ocean views beckoned only a short, pleasant walk down the street. The owners were amazing to work with and gave great advice for dining out (Jake's Seafood) and dining in (carrying out fresh lobster from Mullaney's Seafood Market and enjoying it in the home's roomy dining room with the breeze wafting in through the french doors). From the wireless internet and Bose ipod dock, to the refreshing outdoor shower and cozy realistic gas log fireplace, all of the amenities were as promised. We strongly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WE HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VACATION WEEK-END AT "EASY STREET" THE ACCOMMODATIONS WHERE SPECTACULAR. VERY BEACHY STYLE WHICH I LOVE! ALL MY GRANDCHILDREN LOVED THE BEACH. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS AT OUR HANDS. QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD JUST BEAUTIFUL. HOPE TO RETURN SOME DAY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented this house with a group of old friends over a long weekend in November for a mini "reunion" and a Thanksgiving dinner. The house was absolutely perfect! Four couples stayed at the house, two with small children. Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived. We had plenty of space for everyone -- the dining room has a huge table in addition to a breakfast nook in the kitchen. The owners have thoughtfully included all of the amenities -- there were plenty of sheets, towels, dishes, garbage bags, etc. -- and they left detailed instructions on where to find everything. They even have beach wagons and bikes in the garage. There is a great yard out back for kids, and the beach is only a block or two away. Scituate is not just a summer destination, it is gorgeous in the fall -- but we look forward to going back in the summer to spend time on the beach! Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Dayton, OH and Sharps Chapel, TN vacation house
5

the mom and grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved the warm, inviting, roomy house and the updated furniture, hardwood floors, big screen TV and
very accommodating owner. The house was very clean and inviting with attractive, updated furniture, comfy beds and linens and all of the extras that we could want including grill, beach stone gas fireplace, and gorgeous wrap-around porch, deck. The location, very close to the beautiful ocean views of Minot light and beach was just what our family wanted. I would definitely love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home, Wrap-Around Porch, and Gorgeous Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377318vb
+1 916-202-9814
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved the house so much we are going back next year! It is beautifully furnished with plenty of room for our family of 6. Walking distance to the beach and a 5 minute drive to the Boston train (Greenbush Line). Everything was immaculate, plenty of linens, and all the essentials (beach chairs, cooking utensils, etc) for a family vacation. Every detail was thoughtfully done! The owner was a pleasure and would definitely recommend this home to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8