Chicxulub house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Chicxulub House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bath, Sleeps 10 - Pets allowed.

Villa Mercedes is a wonderful and very nice minimalist style beach front home, situated in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, is a quiet and comfortable place to enjoy and relax with your family or friends, with plenty of activities for all ages. It is only six blocks from Chicxulub Puerto (small town on the north coast of Yucatan), 30 minutes of the Yucatan capital Merida (one of the safest cities in Mexico), 10 minutes from Progreso, Yucatan's most important port , who have all the comforts you need is 20 minutes drive from Dzibichalt├║n a beautiful place with Mayan ruins and cenote (natural well water), 4 hours from Cancun, 2 hours from Chichen Itza and 1 ┬Ż hours Uxmal.

Fully furnished and equipped with all the utensils you need. It is decorated with puzzle made by the owners, & has 5 rooms with private bath, 2 bedrooms share a private balcony and terrace with hammock hooks and furniture for your morning coffee or use the computer, or simply to enjoy the fantastic the sun & the breeze.

But if you are a morning person you can enjoy the sunrise. Each room has ceiling fan and floor, 3 bedrooms have ocean views. You have and additional bathroom for the pool and visitors, and a bar on the pool deck.

Room, dining room and kitchen are open to ocean views, the kitchen is fully equipped.

It has a front terrace with a nice bar and seating and eating areas, is fully furnished beach to enjoy the sights and sun bathing or just to feel the nice breeze.

The house is located 6 blocks from Chicxulub, you can walk to the bakery, pharmacy, liquor store, clothing and the market, the Catholic Church, Internet cafe, DVD rentals, and restaurants with delicious seafood, or you can take the bus or car to Progreso from Merida.

You can do anything, sunbathing, swimming in the pool or at sea, have a nice walk in the morning or afternoon to see the sunset, or simply relax by the pool and the shank of a good book , or may have a nice chat with your friends or family and send your photos, because we have wireless Internet throughout the house, 5 TV, 4 DVD, CD player and Ihome, you can listen to music, play cards, monopoly,chez or anything to enjoy with friends or relatives.

We have a very nice family living in the back of property (houskeepers) that can help you with the choirs hous if you want it ( coock, cleaning or information ) you make your own agreement with them. They are very helpfull. We have bikes to rent too, and aditional beds. 2 bedrooms have kingsize bed, 1 queensize bed, and 1 bedroom with doblesize bed and other bedroom with 2 doblesize bed.

More Details
Hide Details

I am Ana Patricia and I am a housewife, and I take care of my vacation house, is my little baby, hahaha . I have 4 sons 3 boys 1 girl, 2 boys married, 2 grandsons and another coming in next October, they are my joy and they ate our blessing.

Owner purchased this house in 2010

We just to have another house, but it was sheared, and these is of our own, and we love to go all summer with all the family and enjoy it in weekend to.

The best I think are Olivia and Gonzalo, they take care of the property, they are very helpful, they can clean the house and cook. Another benefits is the close we are of town you don't need a car, you can walk to the plaza and take the bus to Progreso o to Merida.

7 Reviews of Property 911381 in Chicxulub, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
4

Amazing holiday,great Villa, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The moment we we're met in Merida by the owner Patricia we knew we were going to have a great holiday. Patricia stopped at Costco on our way to villa so we could pick up some groceries. We we're introduced to Gonzalo and Olivia the caretaker and his wife when we arrived. They were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. For additional $ Olivia cooked an amazing meal for us and some friends and Gonzalo BBQ amazing fish. We chose this place over the one we had stayed at year before for its location, amenities, great outdoor furniture and space. Location was important to us as we did not want to rent a car,we wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and market and be close to local transportation. We got all of that at Villa Mercedes, we were only 6 blocks from village and 2 blocks to get bus into Progreso which only took 10 min.
Chicxulub and Progreso our communities along the Gulf not touristy areas. This is the real Mexico. The people here are very friendly friendly and we felt very safe.
Patricia bought 2 kajaks for the Villa which were great fun. You will find fishing boats close by which we we enjoyed what watching bringing in in their catches of grouper, snapper and sea bass. We were able to buy fish right from these boats.You can walk along the beach for miles. You will find some fishing boats in areas, areas where beach rocky and other areas where beach as eroded to make it narrow this just makes for an interesting walk.
Villa Mercedes is very modern well furnished. The kitchen has everything you need. There are TVs in all the bedrooms as well as in the living room which are connected to satellite TV. TV has lots of English channels.
We enjoyed the outdoor space with its nice furniture, bar area and pool.
We are already looking forward to our return next year.

Lynn & Rick, Bayfield, On, Can.
Owner's Response: Hola Lynn, Thank you got that nice review, Hope you are getting ready for next year. We buy yestwrday a New TV screen for my bedroom a Smart TV I am not sure how these work but I will, find out, planing to change, all TV for screen in these year, id you think we van do so thing to make your staying nicer just let me know.
Patricia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
3

5* House 1* Beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our first time to this area of Mexico so we were not sure what to expect. Patricia picked us up at the bus in Merida and was gracious enough to stop so we could purchase groceries on the way out of town. The house was beautiful and was everything we expected and as described.

People are very friendly and the caretakers that live behind the house were very helpful.

It's very easy to get around the area with buses running every 5 or 10 minutes to and from Progreso just a couple blocks from the house. From Progreso you can catch a bus into Merida as well.

If you want quiet, rest, relaxation and sun tanning around the pool, this is the perfect place...if you want to enjoy the beach...I wouldn't recommend it. Chicxulub is a fishing village and the whole beach is lined with fishing boats that leave in the morning and return at night. It's interesting to watch but leaves the beach somewhat to be desired. We went for a walk on the beach our 1st day there and that was the last walk on the beach we took...we were covered in sand flea bites.

We will probably not return to this area just because we couldn't/wouldn't use the beach...everything else was perfect.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house is perfect for large families with children. The pool and beach are all within eye shot of the living room and kitchen.

The owners were very gracious and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Beautiful House - Authentic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I travelled to the Yucatan with my family, wife and son (11) and my parents (77 and 84). Mercedes Villa provided a perfect balance of convenience, amenities and authenticity to make our a trip a great success. Although temperatures reached 30 degrees Celsius each day the pool was cool and the winds from the golf kept the heat manageable. There are seating areas inside and outside to match all types of conditions, with shelter from the sun and wind when you need it and amazing views. The beach was active with fisherman preparing to leave at 5:30 each morning and returning around 3:00 pm.

This is not a stretch of beach that is easy to stroll along, with all the boats tied up here, and there are a lot of conch shells within the first 20 feet of entering the water but, if you swim beyond you will find a nice sandy bar that is quite shallow and fun to jump over the waves when the wind comes up. Patricia was very accommodating and came to meet us when we arrived several hours before our arranged meeting time. She made sure all of our questions were answered and that we knew all that we needed to have a productive 2 week visit. She provided a binder with information on the house and suggested trips as well as a bottle of wine to toast our first night. Our hosts were Olivia and Gonzolo. Olivia made sure that our house was ready to move in and checked in on garbage days. Gonzolo made sure that everything was working and was quick to fix things when the water stopped running one night. He also took us fishing with his father one morning. Definitely one of the main highlights of our trip.

Chicxulub is pretty quiet with small stores that sold basic goods. We ate at Los Barriles a couple of times. I recommend ordering the catch of the day grilled. Shrimp salad was also good. Progresso has a large (Wallmart) store and a good pizza place. Our favourite meals were the ones we cooked.

Mercedes Villa is a beautiful home but note that this is a real Mexican town. There is a difference between this beach house and the buildings just a block away. Chicxulub is not a spotless town and it is hard not to notice the apparent disregard for picking up garbage. When the wind from the North subsides a strong smell comes from inland. But, we spent a couple of nights in Cancun and Chicxulub was way better, even on the smellier nights. The friendly people here really make the difference. Favourite trips - Uxmal, Celestun and a night spent in Merida.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Yucatan Visit 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I travelled to the Yucatan with my family, wife and son (11) and my parents (77 and 84). Mercedes Villa provided a perfect balance of convenience, amenities and authenticity to make our a trip a great success. Although temperatures reached 30 degrees Celsius each day the pool was cool and the winds from the golf kept the heat manageable. There are seating areas inside and outside to match all types of conditions, with shelter from the sun and wind when you need it and amazing views. The beach was active with fisherman preparing to leave at 5:30 each morning and returning around 3:00 pm. This is not a stretch of beach that is easy to stroll along, with all the boats tied up here, and there are a lot of conch shells within the first 20 feet of entering the water but, if you swim beyond you will find a nice sandy bar that is quite shallow and fun to jump over the waves when the wind comes up.

Patricia was very accommodating and came to meet us when we arrived several hours before our arranged meeting time. She made sure all of our questions were answered and that we knew all that we needed to have a productive 2 week visit. She provided a binder with information on the house and suggested trips as well as a bottle of wine to toast our first night. Our hosts were Olivia and Gonzolo. Olivia made sure that our house was ready to move in and checked in on garbage days. Gonzolo made sure that everything was working and was quick to fix things when the water stopped running one night. He also took us fishing with his father one morning. Definitely one of the main highlights of our trip.

Chicxulub was pretty quiet with small stores that sold basic goods. We ate at Los Barriles a couple of times. I recommend ordering the catch of the day grilled. Shrimp salad was also good. Progresso has a large (Wallmart) store and a good pizza place. Our favourite meals were the ones we cooked.

Mercedes Villa is a beautiful home but note that this is a real Mexican town. There is a real difference between the beach houses and the buildings just a block away. Chicxulub is not a spotless town and it is hard not to notice the apparent disregard for picking up garbage. When the wind from the North subsides a strong smell comes from inland. But, we spent a couple of nights in Cancun and Chicxulub was way better, even on the smellier nights. The people here really make the difference.

Favourite trips - Uxmal, Celestun and a night spent in Merida.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

We are going back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have to say that this was a place that exceeded our expectations. The house was awesome, the location was perfect and the caretakers Gonzolo and Olivia were even better. They made the trip a memorable experience. Olivia is an excellent cook and Gonzolo was always around to help. He even took my father and son fishing from the shore. They caught some fish and cooked it up for us in some empanadas.
The owners of the house were also very helpful and friendly. They accommodated all our requests and offered great tips on everything ranging on things to do and see to who to see in case of an emergency.
I would recommend this place to anyone seeking an experience unlike most you will find in Mexico. A very nice home on the beach in an area not run over by tourists. This location has the benefit of being in a small fishing village, but also within an hour of an incredibly beautiful city in Merida. It's a great house for small to large families. We had 9 people in the house and never felt crowded.
The area is very affordable and the people in the area are extremely friendly. No crime and we never felt threatened. It really is a great place for families.
This was our second time to Chicxulub and we liked this house much more than the first one we rented.

Our 3 and 6 year old boys are always asking when we're heading back to Mexico. I guess that means we're going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mercedes Villa I - Beachfront - Pool - Internet - Phone in Chicxulub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911381
+52 (999) 944 64 30
Chicxulub Yucatan
Miami, Florida
5

Excellent, comfortable and beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I was in Villa Mercedes on november from the last year, for a weekend, the house is all new, the town is very close so you can go walking, the house its beatiful with great windows in the rooms so you can enjoy the sea.

All was very good and the house and all the installation was perfect.

I'll recomend you a lot, I cant wait to go back and enjoy another week there.

Faby and Julia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9