Queens townhome rental - living room area
living room area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Queens Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom / 2 Bath Duplex, sleeps up to 7 person

Why pay top premiums for expensive and small hotel rooms when you can lodge in my brand new ultra modern and luxurious 3bed/2bath duplex. Easy access to all major highways and transportation. Located just 4 blocks away from train station and one block walking distance to the bus both take you to Manhattan in 30 mins. Local pubs,restaurants and Queens center mall all within walking distance.Make this your most memorable NYC vacation! Your Home away from Home!

US OPEN Grand Slam and CITIFIELD: : We're 15 mins away from the annual US OPEN held in August & Sept 2014 at Flushing Corona Park . Home of the METS-citifield, all fifteen mins away!

Manhattan NYC:: We're 4 blocks away from train station which takes you to manhattan in 30 mins. One block away from Queens Blvd. Bus which take you to Midtown Manhattan. LGA airport only 3 miles away & JFK airport 6 miles away.

Queens center Mall and Restaurant: One of the largest mall in the area are only 6 blocks away. Diversity of world cuisines all within walking distance!

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 911375 in Queens, New York

Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Just amazing and more. Exceeded our expectations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were meet by Jason on our arrival at the apartment. The most perfect host and more. Personal tour in his car that night so we had an understanding of where everytning was located. So many hints and tips.Only 25 minutes from Time Square by train. Easy to use and great value. The apartment you can not fault.Clean, well maintained and so relaxing. Just perfect and we are a family of 5 with 3 teenager children. The layout is perfect for space for the children. Local store to the left of the apartment and the most amazing Diner to the right with unbelievable food. Jason was our support for the total of our stay if ever lost but due to his assistance was never required. I can honestly say Australian hosts of HomeAway properites can learn so much more from your Amecrian counterparts. This was a perfect holiday in New York. Spreading the word and I hope you have so many more bookings from Virgin Australia Staff. Congratulations Jason from Mark, Gay and the children. We will return and hopefully you get to come visit Australia and more than welcome to help in anyway
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I cannot say enough good things about our stay in Queens. This was the epitome of customer service! Jason went out of his way to accommodate our family, upgrading us to a more suitable unit for us at no extra cost. He then helped us take our luggage to the new unit, took us around the neighborhood to make sure we knew where the subway, shopping and restaurants were. He showed us how to read a subway map, and then made sure he brought back some coffee filters. The apartment was beautiful, just like the pictures. Very comfortable and had great TV and computer access. Jason even took us back to the airport! I have told countless people that of all the experiences we had visiting NYC, staying at one of Jason's properties was the best decision we made in coming to New York for the first time. Loved it!
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A few weeks before our stay, our rental sustained some damage and the renter had to move us to another unit. Jason went above and beyond to ensure that we were taken care of and that we were comfortable. The units were clean and stocked with supplies. Jason was a great host; I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't think twice about renting another unit from Jason. We had a great stay in NY. Banks Jason!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Very nice home and property manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first time visiting NYC. We initially looked for hotels and found that prices were too high for the quality of rooms. We then looked at renting a home, but not ever doing this before was scary. However the other reviews were accurate. The home is just like the pictures show. The home has plenty of room for 2 or 3 families. We were 2 families for a total of 7 including kids. There were plenty of beds to sleep on. The place was clean and having a kitchen to cook breakfast was wonderful. The two baths also made it nice for our 2 families, one was downstairs and the other was upstairs. Again, well stocked with the towels, paper, etc. Jason, the property manager was very professional and courteous. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, including driving us around the neighborhood and showing us the different places to eat and grocery shop. We were able to find parking on the street and the subway to Manhattan was a short walk away (3 or 4 blocks). The neighborhood felt safe, we walked from the subway to the house at night with no problems. Jason answered all our questions prior to arriving by email promptly. I would definitely recommend staying at this house. We plan to when we go back to NYC.
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Minneapolis
5

Excellent, clean , well connected, spacious accommodation. Great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were a group of 7 young people. This was an excellent choice for us. The apartment duplex was accurate as far as pictures put up on the listing. It was clean and well kept. The kitchen was ready with all the basic needs, as well as the bathrooms etc. The duplex had multiple television sets, and a computer, with Wi-Fi in the house. All the A/C's were working. The host was extremely understandable and helpful whenever needed. The apartment could easily sleep 9 people. It was extremely well connected to all the subway lines ( 4 blocks away). It took us approximately 25-30 minutes to reach Manhattan. All of us were extremely pleased at the arrangements.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
United States
5

West Virginia Tennis Fans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This Queens Duplex was ideal for our weekend get-away to the US Open. Jason's personal greeting even included setting the TV to ESPN, taking us on a tour of the neighborhood and offering a ride to the nearest large-scale grocery. And, the apartment was refreshingly cooled down and stayed that way throughout a hot weekend. We found local shops within walking distance for snacks, wine, coffee, bagels, pastries and breakfast. The subway was within reasonable walking distance, and the neighborhood felt safe both day and night. Interesting ethnic restaurants were nearby and the corner pub was also convenient. This apartment was clean, pleasant and comfortable, with adequate sleeping accommodations for our group of six. All in all, an ideal setting for a visit which included daily trips in opposite directions to Flushing Meadows and Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I know this review has long been overdue since were very busy after the wedding..i cannot let this pass without saying something good about my family's stay at this great place..thank you to Jason for all his help and assistance..this apartment is awesome! very clean, cozy and accessible to all places...very nice area...my family would love to stay here again when they come to visit NY =)

---dee and air
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Minnesota
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A great place to stay while visiting Manhattan and other areas of NYC. Jason was extremely helpful -- he drove me around right after I arrived to make sure that I knew where everything was (the train station, grocery store, laundromat, etc.). When I called to say that the apartment needed a few things, he called right back and got everything to us within 12 hours. He even called to make sure we didn't get a parking ticket during scheduled street cleaning.

With 8 people, we needed a place with a kitchen, two bathrooms, and plenty of sleeping space -- and all at a price that was literally half of what we'd pay for two hotel rooms (and with a lot more space to move around). If I need to go back to NYC for any length of time, I'm calling Jason first.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Spokane, WA
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was a great place for my family to stay while visiting New York. It was very clean, well maintained, and Jason, the property manager, couldn't have been more helpful, both before our arrival and during our stay. There were 10 of us in the duplex the first night, and we managed just fine. We had plenty of clean towels and bed linens for all of us. It was nice that not only was there free wi-fi, but there was a computer available for our use. The subway entrance is about 5 or 6 blocks away, which was an easy walk for most of us, but we had a couple people in our group that the distance was a little long for them because of health reasons. The subway ride into Manhattan takes about 40 min, which isn't a problem as long as you plan for that. There are markets and restaurants near by. Jason was very helpful in pointing out the best ones. This price for New York accommodations can't be beat, and I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Luxury 3Bedroom/2Bath Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911375
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Fantastic vacation home and service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, conveniently located vacation home with walking distance of mass transit, shopping, and resturants then this is the place for you. if you are planning on a trip to Citifield to see the Mets you can get there in less than 30 minutes from the house. We spent quite a few days at the beach club, also 30 minutes away ( ok the traffic on the Van Wyck is always hit or miss but it is technically 30 minutes from the house). We could not have been happier with our accomodations! Jason, made us his first priority, for example; I let him know the fridge wasn't working very well, the next morning he delivered a NEW fridge. I was concerned about parking, Jason assured me that was not going to be an issue, he was right. No problem with parking in the neighborhood. My son in law was a big fan of late night eating, the Georgia Diner served him well, its open 24/7 and within walking distance as was everything else we needed or wanted. When we have our next family reunion in NYC I will be checking to make sure this house is available for our stay! Thank you again Jason.