Cloverdale house rental - Beautiful Russian River in the fall
Beautiful Russian River in the fall
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cloverdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8 comfortably

This beautifully peaceful setting only 15 minutes north of Healdsburg seems worlds apart, yet minutes away from world-class wineries, highly rated restaurants, art galleries, antique emporiums, the russian river or just stay and enjoy the views of the Great Blue Herons nesting from the courtyard .

Imagine arriving to a wonderful house in the country full of comfy new designer furniture, new beds, fresh new sheets, towels and a kitchen stocked with all you need to prepare a top notch meal. Fresh produce can be purchased on Friday nights in downtown Cloverdale while you listen to live music and enjoy the small town atmosphere. Our house is clean, quiet and great for entertaining. We can provide additional information about the area, wine tours, art tours and kid friendly outings. There is something for everyone to enjoy!

Located in Cloverdale: Cloverdale, recently voted as the 2nd Coolest Small Town in America by Budget Travel Magazine and featured on CBS Mornings. Cloverdale is 10 mins. from Dry Creek, Alexander Valley and Hopland home of the sustainable Solar Living Institute. Just a short 15 minute drive south on 101 you can be in Healdsburg at the Plaza shopping, wine tasting, getting spa treatments or fine dining. If you enjoy boating, Lake Sonoma is a short 10 min drive and Lake Mendocino is about 30 min. If you enjoy Art, you can book a tour at Oliver Ranch to see world famous sculptures. San Francisco is a nice all day adventure within a one hour drive.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 911341 in Cloverdale, California

Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
5

Great family get together spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This spot was the epitome of a comfortable home for family, good food, and a relaxing time. Even though we stayed during Thanksgiving where the garden's harvest time was mostly over, it still had tons of fresh veggies and herbs to offer. My niece loved hunting for eggs from the chickens and we definitely enjoyed eating them. The home itself was more than adequately equipped for lots of cooking and eating. Wine tasting was not too far either, but definitely required a car.

Tina's Green Acres is definitely worthy of a repeat visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eunice!!! Hope you can make it back up to Cloverdale for another visit!! End of summer the garden is in full swing, all the chickens are laying eggs, and Free Music in the Plaza on Friday nights!!!
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
Klamath Falls, Or
5

Fourth Of July Fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this wonderful property over the 4th of July. Not only were we surprised by Tina leaving wonderful red, white and blue bowls, plates, etc. but we were able to see the beautiful Cloverdale fireworks sitting outside in the front of the house. What fun!!
The house is tastefully decorated, yet extremely comfortable. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to leave them in the morning, and I've never slept in sheets like the ones that were on the bed in the Master bedroom. Actually everyone in the house commented on their amazing sheets.
And if all of this weren't enough, there are chickens! The second morning we were there, we collected 20 eggs and enjoyed every one of them. The omelettes needed some chives, so we went out and snipped some out of Tina's well tended garden.
The generosity of sharing her eggs and garden really did go above and beyond what one expects from a vacation rental.
This is the sixth time I've rented a house in the Sonoma wine country, and this one beat all the others hands down. Tina was great to work with, and we will be returning!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue!! What you described is the experience I want for everyone!! Come back anytime!! Tina
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
United States
5

Great home with plenty of amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the great kitchen to the secluded patio to the air conditioning, Tina's home was everything we could have hoped for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
Okoboji, IA USA
5

What a treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great place we found in Cloverdale, CA! Tina is so easy and gracious to work with. The home is lovely, beds are comfy, linens are wonderful and it is makes you feel right at home. The downtown is quaint and easy to get around. We wished we had more time to explore. Her lovely garden out back with fresh produce and organic eggs was a treat! THANK YOU Tina for making our memories so great! If your heading out this way, you won't be disappointed with this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
Elliston, MT
5

Country life with city flair.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Tina's Green Acres was our home away from home for 4 months. The house is fresh, nicely decorated, great linens and party supplies for a couple to a gathering of friends. The outdoor spaces with the chickens (very entertaining and fresh eggs) was the perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine country's finest. Summer renters are in for a treat...a backyard garden. We are returning in June with another couple and won't be disappointed. Cloverdale's location is the perfect spot for all the activities in and around Sonoma County. Tina will accommodate, anticipate and meet your every need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane. We feel the same way about the house. I just finished planting 12 varieties of heirloom tomatoes, eggplant, zucchini, peppers, cucumbers, artichokes, beans, peas and various herbs. By early summer we should be in full swing with this all organic garden! So... When you return you can enjoy the bounty! And, don't forget Friday Nights Live Music with a Farmers Market downtown!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in Sonoma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed our stay immensely at Tina's Green Acres. The property was well-maintained, clean, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The owner was so accommodating and helpful and really made sure our stay was perfect in every way. I would absolutely recommend this property and my friends and I intend to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
5

The Place to Stay in Sonoma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed our stay immensely at Tina's Green Acres. The property was well-maintained, clean, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The owner was so accommodating and helpful and really made sure our stay was perfect in every way. I would absolutely recommend this property and my friends and I intend to return in the future!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!!! Please do come back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Loved staying at this house! It was so comfortable (the beds were more comfortable than my own at home!), and the owner was so accommodating. We loved it and would definitely return to this spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Loved staying at this house! It was so comfortable (the beds were more comfortable than my own at home!), and the owner was so accommodating. We loved it and would definitely return to this spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity in the Heart of the Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911341
1-707-894-0500
Cloverdale Sonoma County
Brooklyn
5

Beautiful Home in the Heart of Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a fantastic rental. Honestly, the bed was more comfortable than my own bed. It's in close proximity to countless wineries. It's tastefully decorated. Great for groups. Friendly owner. Excellent price. Can't praise it enough. Oh yeah, and there's a hot tub! Done. This is the place you want to rent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1