Perdido Key condo rental - Florencia Gated Entry
Florencia Gated Entry
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Perdido Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Florencia, built in 2006, is a Mediterranean-style complex where natural wonders, the relaxation of Old River and luxurious world-class amenities join together for a unique vacation experience. Situated on Old River directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and bordered by the Perdido Key State Park. Perdido Key is rapidly becoming a favorite vacation area for those who want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the beach without the commercialism and traffic. Gorgeous sugar white sand beaches are located directly across the street and have public restrooms.

Truly the best of all worlds, upscale resort living in a laid-back beach atmosphere. This unit is on the 4th floor, 2,445 square foot, 4 bedroom and 3.5 bath unit with Italian tile throughout. All bedrooms are bright, colorful and decorated with a unique theme. The master bedroom has a king bed with direct access to the balcony. Two bedrooms have queen size beds and the fourth bedroom has a full size bed.

The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and plenty of storage space. The granite bar in the kitchen area seats 5 and the dining room table seats 8. The living room has a 75' Samsung LED Smart TV. There are board games to entertain guest of all ages and you are never out of touch with wireless internet.

The living room has leather reclining sofa, leather reclining love seat and leather reclining chair. The large living room also has a second seating area with another couch, and game table that is great for conversations and games. The extra large (366 square foot) balcony provides you with a spectacular view of the Gulf, Perdido Key State Park and Old River. No need to bring binoculars, our condo is equipped with long distance binoculars and a telescope on tripods!

Stay in shape with two pools, tennis courts and gym.

Keywords: Luxury, waterfront, beachview, indoor pool, outdoor pool, tennis courts, spacious, fitness room, sauna, steam room, large balcony

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 308017 in Perdido Key, Florida

Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Montgomery
5

France's

France's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was perfect and the owners were so nice to work with. They were delightful. We enjoyed the entire experience! Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Saltillo, MS
5

Florencia - 308017

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was perfect, roomy and comfortable with plenty of room for our large family of seven. It rained and stormed for a few days of our stay so the indoor pool was perfect for the smaller children to still get to enjoy the water as I was still able to relax in a comfortable chair and read. I would definitely recommend staying at the Florencia for anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This spacious unit was perfect for two families with children. The condo is right across the street from the Gulf but also faces a bay and has both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, providing multiple choices for swim-sun-sand activities. We especially enjoyed dining out on the wrap-around patio. The decor reflected a lot of attention to maintaining and open feel while creatively using furniture to maximize the living-dining area. Perdido Key has walking trails and several fun restaurants (Fisherman's Corner and Shrimp Basket are two favorites) and is also close enough to Pensacola to enjoy bigger-time activities. Would certainly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My Family came together from across the U.S for the first time and we had a blast. We had 8 adults and 2 little kids and we could not be happier. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together yet also get our own quiet time when we needed it. We were able to cook our meals and enjoy the beautiful Condo! The location was great! We were able to walk over to the beach everyday and enjoy both the indoor pool and outdoor pool too! The owner was so great to work with, we truly could not have asked for more!
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Southeast USA
5

Lil Bit of Heaven for Large Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Condo is elegant, uber-clean, and relaxing in its spaciousness & decor. Very quiet. Porch & views simply unforgettable. In keeping with the rest of the property, Florencia's indoor & outdoor pools are well-designed & well-maintained. We had a beach rental service recommended by owner to deliver umbrella & chairs for our stay, beach access is across moderately busy street, caddy-corner to condo, easily walked by everyone in our large party aged 2 to 72. Also walked to the Shrimp Basket for dinner on the patio for frozen drinks & delicious shrimp. Took the short 20-min. drive to Joe Patti's Market for fresh shrimp, oysters, fish, & much more that we cooked in the condo & enjoyed throughout our stay. Would like to heartily thank the owner Sandy for sharing her fabulous piece of heaven here on beautiful Perdido Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Jackson, MS
5

What comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Florencia again! .....so very beautiful, comfortable, convenient location to great food and fun, and with all the comforts of home. The views of the ocean from each room was spectacular! Love watching the boats and the quiet serene location was marvelous. We had an excellent experience from the point of planning the trip through our entire stay! We ll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
4

Perdido Key Bliss

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I have rented a few condos and cottages found on HomeAway and have always been pleased. This trip was no exception. This was THE PERFECT place to stay with two adult couples and three kids. The couples had their own bedrooms w/ bathrooms and the kids had spacious rooms and a bathroom to share. The furniture and decor made us feel like we were living in luxury without being pretentious. The location was also perfect; walk across the street to the gorgeous white sugar sand beach or choose one of the two pools to lounge by and you are a short drive to markets, salons, putt-putt, and The National Museum of Aviation. The seven of us had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend renting this condo if you're wanting to stay in the Perdido Key area.
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Prattville,Al.
5

JACK AND ROBIN GRIMSLEY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I would like to thank Sandy for taking care of everything during our stay.This property is great and was perfect for our beach wedding on Oct 15th.Plenty of room and it has all you need for a wonderful stay.Sandy,Please email me with a price for a week next summer because we will be back!!Thanks for a memorable stay! Your unit was enjoyed by all!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
GA
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay in July was fabulous! The unit was beautiful and the location was fantastic! The owners were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Florencia - Beautiful Waterfront Condo Beside Perdidostatepark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308017vb
(251) 654-3964 (Alabama, USA)
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Texas
5

Amazing Condo. Will return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family of 5 along with my In-laws stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely loved it. Great location very close to the beach, but was not in the middle of the high rises so you felt like you had a private beach experience.
We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1