Lake Almanor cabin rental - Morning coffee or evening wine on the deck is relaxing.
Morning coffee or evening wine on the deck is relaxing.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Lake Almanor Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

This “Delightful Cabin' has an atmosphere that is warm and inviting. With its large fireplace, knotty pine paneling and cabin décor you will feel life’s stresses just melt away. With views of the lake from all the windows and a private deck this cabin will soon be your favorite getaway hideout. Though spring and fall are our favorite times to be here, its summer and winter that is packed with fun activities.

If fishing is your thing, good fishing can be found at Lake Almanor with several varieties of fish. You can enjoy fishing from the cabin’s large boat dock or from the large private beach. In addition to the dock there is also a boat launching ramp and an anchor buoy if you have your own boat.

This cabin is located on the East Shore of Lake Almanor and the paved Highway is open all year for summer and winter access. It faces west to capture the incredible sunsets and views of Mt Lassen.

The cabin is stocked with linens, towels, paper products, and soap products. Kitchen has everything you need. There is always plenty of candles and wood for a fire. Just bring your clothes, and food.

If it’s having a cup of coffee in the morning watching the fish jump and the ducks dive, or a glass of wine in the evening watching the sunset and the eagles, playing a game of horseshoes and a fire, or maybe watching the snow fall and reading a good book, your time at the cabin is guaranteed to be a relaxing romantic getaway.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 911129 in Lake Almanor, California

Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very cozy cabin on Lake Almanor. All the amenities were included. Nice fireplace with lots of firewood included. It was very cold so we needed the wood. It snowed the night before we left. It was very relaxing and romantic. We were looking for a place to get away for a couple days on the spur of the moment and found the perfect spot!! The owner, Lorri, was very helpful and left her number in case we had any questions. We had no questions or problems. Instruction about the cabin were simple and everything was user friendly. We will definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
San Pablo
5

Great cabin with beautiful lake views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice cabin with a good size living room with fireplace which we didn't use since the weather was so nice. Good size kitchen and dining area with lake views. Bedroom had lots of drawers for your clothes and now a nice patio type door going out to a nice patio that has stairs to the beach. Any time I contacted the owner, Lorri always called me back within 30 min. This was our first time staying at Lake Almanor since we always went further north, but we had a great time and we will be going back!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
northern ca
5

Clean, cute & comfortable

Clean, cute & comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I loved this little cabin. We were not there 15 minutes before we called and booked an extra night. I have stayed at a lot of cabin rentals and this was one of the cleanest cabins we have stayed at. You can tell the owners love their cabin and take pride in it. The location is great and the owners were helpful if you needed them but did not want to vacation with you. ( I have had that happen in the past ). The fishing was great. The view is wonderful and it was all around a great trip. I will be going back. Thanks Lori for sharing your slice of heaven on earth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Carson City, NV
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just stayed up at the cabin this past weekend and it was wonderful. Cabin was clean, smelled wonderful (not musty) and everything we needed was there. Wonderful view from the deck of the lake and great access! We may bring kayaks next time:) All the instructions Lorri left were spot on. We will definitely stay here again. One note, this time of the year you may need some bug spray or citronella if you go. Wasn't a big deal at all, just a heads up. :) Thank you to Lorri and Todd for the use of your wonderful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

Nice little get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Cabin was just what we expected from the description. Arrived about 4pm, got the fireplaces going to heat up the cabin and settled in for a long weekend of R&R with my wife and our Golden Retriever. Excellent unit for 2 people, although you can easily make it work with 4. We drove to the Peninsula for dinner at the Red Onion Grill. Try the fillet medallions cooked 3 ways. Would recommend this cabin to any couple wanting to sneak away from the big city life for a long, peaceful weekend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

A very pleasant stay with awesome views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
cabin had all of the amenities you will need. Enough modern appointments to make the stay very comfortable but rustic enough to feel like your in a log cabin! My wife and I stayed one weekend and could have easily enjoyed a week here. We docked our canoe right from shore line which is pretty much the backyard! My fish finder was lit up with fish all over the place!!! Great fire place with plenty of wood to burn all day and night if you desire. Very cozy and beautiful back drop make this place a semi affordable cabin rental in a very low key quaint setting. We saw like ten cars go by the whole weekend . Obviously summer is probably more crowded.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Sydney Australia
4

A great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a great place to stay when visiting Lake Almanor. The cottage is very clean and comfortable with a nice deck to sit on and look out at the water. There is plenty of room and we had everything we needed for an enjoyable weekend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
2

Great Views. Bkn. Applcns. Ancient Windows, stuffy

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
REVIEW TITLE: Great Views. Broken Appliances. Ancient Windows, Stuffy front room, Unresponsive Owner.

DATE OF ARRIVAL:
07/29/2012

MY REVIEW

The view and location on lake is grand. Had everything you needed, EXCEPT being comfortable inside and an understanding and responsive owner--see below.

The AC blew out ambient hair, i.e., USELESS.
The house was way too stuffy: not enough cross breeze; no screen door on front door; small screen openings in rear door. Large scenic windows that do not open for air circulation. No fan in front room, so very hot and stuffy.
Windows do not stay up on their own--must use a stick.
GET THIS: The owner said they were built that way(???).
When in my life have I seen normal windows that do not stay open? Me thinks, never.


One DVD player did not work. The other DVD player, that the OWNER accused me of breaking--I went to turn it on and it fell behind the 75 lb cathode ray tube tv and it broke when it hit the floor. We called/emailed the owner and she said, "...I will send someone out...". Well they never appeared when we were there.
I feel cheated paying what I payed. Owners reply, "WE DO NOT GIVE REFUNDS"
And last, she also called me a nit picker--hahahaa. Instead of her addressing the problems.
I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN NOR WILL I RECOMMEND IT.
It's lucky to get TWO STARS.
Owner's Response: I have to say this is the first time we have had a complaint about the cabin. We received a nice email about 2 days after they arrived, that the cabin was wonderful and well stocked, but that they had a problem with one of the 2 dvd players. This was the only time I heard from them until the Monday after they were due to leave. They said they left a couple days early,due to smoke from a forest fire in the area. But, if they did it was without any notice. This prevented me from renting it to others on the cancelation list. I did however offered them additional days at a later date ( at no cost ) but was refused.
The cabin is about 900 sq. ft. with picture windows over looking the lake. There are 9 windows with screens that open, 2 new ceiling fans, a front door and a new french door w/ screened side panels that open to the deck. We have worked hard to make sure the cabin is a comfortable and enjoyable place to be, but with a complaint that the refrigerator froze their eggs I realized that nothing I said would make them happy.
We have many couples that return for visits, so I hope that this review will not hinder anyone from visiting our little cabin on on the lake. It is truly a wonderful place to be.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
5

We had the best time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family could not be happpier!! The location was absolutely beautiful, and the cabin was immaculate. Lorri(the owner)was a joy to work with, and very informative. We will be booking this cabin again.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Romantic Lakefront Cabin Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911129
+1 916 716-8485
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Sonoma County
5

KathyK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked this cabin for a 3 day fishing trip to Lake Almanor. Lorri the owner was very helpful in obtaining a time that would work for our trip. Upon arriving we were very pleased to see the cabin right next to the water as it shows in the pictures. The cabin was very clean and everything you could want minus your clothes and food were provided for. It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning to see the sun coming up over the Lake. Thank you Lorri for providing such a wonderful place to vacation...we will definately be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8