Weeki Wachee house rental - river from the dock
river from the dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8

2 story house on 2 canals, waterview from every room.

3br/3bath, boat dock, pool table, pool, 4 kayaks available, 2 docks, outside grill.

Free wi-fi and cable.

13 Reviews of Property 911060 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clearwater, Fl.
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Planning a trip for my Northern siblings and their spouses and wanting to show them there is more to Florida then just theme parks and beaches, this was the perfect place. The house was modern and set in a beautiful rustic location.
It made you feel like you were seeing the natural old world Florida yet with all of the necessary conveniences of today. The house was large, bright and airy but also cozy and intimate. Perfect for entertaining a large group but also for getting away on your own, sitting by the pool or on the lovely screened in porch. It had something for everyone. We all enjoyed ourselves so much, we are going to make it a yearly trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Our Great Escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this very unique area. The river water is so clear it's like looking into an aquarium. Turtles, fish, crabs and manatees are easy to see. We did plenty of hiking, biking and kayaking. The Weeki Wachee Preserve is a treat!
The home is very spacious and had everything we needed. WIFI, cable TV, a well-stocked kitchen, propane grill, outdoor dining, screened-porch and the lovely pool. The fenced-yard was very much appreciated as we could relax pool-side and not worry about our dogs. As a previous review stated the home could use a little TLC, but not enough to bother us. If it was too pristine, I would not be able to relax for trying to keep it perfect! Although both our dogs are treated with Frontline, they did pick up some fleas in the yard, but the weather was great and we spent a lot of time outdoors. We've only been home two days and they have no bugs now, so the Frontline must have done it's job. I used email to communicate with Meg, and always received a prompt reply.
We found three restaurants in the area that are excellent: Bella Napoli just down the road; Brian's Place in Hernando Beach; and the BeckyJack sandwich shack along Cortez. There are plenty of others, but these three could hold there own in any city.
This house and surrounding area are great for folks that prefer to be active during the day, enjoy a nice dinner either out or at home, then relax and kickback thru the evening.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
2

Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House and yard in GREAT NEED of TLC and a good cleaning... was below standards for this price! Pet friendly yard was flea infested and full of excrement from previous pets. Took almost 2 days to finally reach owner by phone to voice my concerns. Owner then began claims of our misuse of the property. My refund is short and she is not returning calls! Chalked up to BAD EXPERIENCE... choose wisely!
Owner's Response: This review was expected. From the beginning this renter complained about everything. As Florida goes, weather is unpredictable. They arrived on a Thursday, and that whole week we had rainy weather; therefore, the lawn service and pool guy were unable to come. After complaints about the conditions of the yard due to the weather, as well as tree prongs in the pool (during this time we had 40 degree weather.) Both usually do come weekly. As far as calls not being returned, 1 message was left and returned - as a matter of fact I spoke to her a few days ago, and she told me she was submitting this bad review.
I also informed her she still had owed me money, and did not tell me about her dog (which is an extra $75 fee). This fee goes to treatment after each pet, and we have never had a flea problem previously. I am certain they are the Florida no-see-ums, a pesky insect that loves to invade personal space at sunset. As for accusing her of misusing the yard, the only thing I can think of was when I told her somebody in her party left the kayak down in the boat ramp, which floated away during high tide, and I received a call from my neighbor who retrieved it for us.
I even offered them to arrive a night early at no charge because the weather was bad driving conditions. I am sorry they were not happy, and was more than willing to meet them half way. Since 2011 I have had several hundred happy renters and not one complaint. I am always very hospitable to any renters, which has assured many returning guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York, NY
5

Looking Forward to Staying again these Holidays!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent the holidays here two years ago and cannot wait to spend them again in you're lovely home. Large enough for the whole family and guests on Christmas eve. Perfect for my brothers dog. Wonderful location and all the amenities we need.
Thank you owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Florida
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had an incredible time, enjoying the kayaks, the river, and seeing the manatees. The home was very roomy and comfortable. The flowers and donuts waiting our arrival were greatly appreciated. Thanks for making our vacation so much fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lexington NC
5

Peacefulness and tranquility on the Weeki Wachee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this spacious home during the past week. We have rented VRBO homes each May on this rustic river for several years. We found this home to be our best rental to date. this home is clean, (we saw no palmetto bugs!) and has all of the amenities we wanted. A nice pool, kayaks, a gas grill, a large rec room with a pool table and a screened porch that overlooks the canal that goes out to the river. The manatees were very friendly and visited us often...and even nudged our kayaks! The owners were very friendly and easy to work with. I would rent this home again when we re-visit e area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lake Charles, LA USA
3

Great house needs some attention

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at this property for two month this winter. The location was lovely and we enjoyed being on the water. The manatee came by often and the birds were everywhere. However, the property is very dated and needs repair. We found there was not one piece of comfortable furniture in the house except the bed in the master bedroom. For the price we paid we felt the property was below standards we had expected.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Odessa
5

Swam with the manatees!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time in the city of mermaids! Plenty of room in this wonderful home!
Kayaking was very enjoyable and believe it or not we swam in the pool each night too! Our doggie loved swimming the canal and sunbathing on the decks. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Weymouth
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My long time boyfriend and I were looking for a romantic, tropical retreat- this house fit the bill for sure! So well kept, relaxing atmosphere carried throughout the decor, and certainly enough privacy to comfortably stroll around the yard in pajamas, LOL! Homeowners were lovely, provided everything needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The property is a true gem and we look forward to a longer stay come next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Swim with the manatees in Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911060
+1 727 772-6780
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
we had a great time. kids stayed busy, kayaks were so much fun. we saw manatee everyday. caught crab and mullet from the dock. house is very spacious. will go back as soon as we can. tv's are a bit small, but spent most of time outside.
Helpful votes: 4/4