Phoenix condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Phoenix Condo Rental Photos and Description
2bedroom,2 full bathrooms, large living room, property sleeps four adults

Luxury brand new furnishings, 24 hour staffed front lobby ,security, heated pool, library and workout room, parking, condo views of famous Camelback mountain and city lights, sunrises and sunsets too. The unit has a very spacious feel; it is an open concept layout. What makes it especially nice in my opinion is the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. It is an end unit, I have heard no noise - which is very nice and gives a feeling of privacy. The balcony stretches the length of the living room which is about 20 feet or more (guess)

The Regency is across the street from light rail stop. Heard Museum next door. Minutes from downtown, major freeways, shopping, dining, clubs.

Spacious 1500sq. feet, top of the line kitchen amenities and bedroom linens. Balcony adds another dimension - very peaceful and pleasant overlooking the heated pool- high enough to feel the privacy of a high rise.

Lush Living Room with Flat Screen HD DVR: 55' Samsung in the Copenhagen Furnished Living Room - Floor to Ceiling Windows with blinds. wireless access to netflix, hulu, pandora or play your ipod on the system.

Top of Line New King Mattress in Master Bedroom with exquisite linens and Copenhagen furniture. Samsung Flat Screen with DVR in Master. Large Master Bath with tiled shower and plenty of closet space.

Second bedroom has a couch, small refrig and a table in the corner looking out toward the mountain - a great place to leave the lap top. New Queen bed. This room was orginally a spare room that I used for doing my computer work and I had a king inflatable for any guests. I have since added the queen bed - so my guests could invite a friend to stay for a few days. I do not have a TV in this room.

Guest Bathroom has the shower/tub combo. Modern tiled sink area with polished nickel faucet.

Kitchen and Dining Room - Modern: Copenhagen Dining Room- very comfortable with dimmer controls. Kitchen is fully equipped with classy dishes, wine glasses and silverware. Brand new pots and pans, toaster, rice cooker, microwave and Coffee maker by Bosh. All stainless steel kitchen, large refrigerator with bottom pull out freezer and ice maker.

More Details
Hide Details

I was a Financial Investigator with the Arizona Department of Gaming for past 8 yeas, recently retired.

Candice Mann purchased this condo in 2011

Love being this close to Downtown with the lightrail across the street. Love the 'hotel' feel with the 24 hour coincerge. Totally Urban feel here with a 'upscale retro feel' The condo is very spacious with great views from the long balcony. A very upscale feel.

The heated pool with separate jacuzzi, the light rail with a stop across the street and being next to the famous Heard Museum, front desk 24 hour security. Its all good

6 Reviews of Property 911051 in Phoenix, Arizona

Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
Calgary, Alberta
5

Spacious condo in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was an excellent choice for a single person who didn't want to rent a car. It is a very safe building, close to the Heard Museum and the Phoenix Art Museum as well as the Light Rail Transit, allowing for trips downtown in 5 minutes or an excursion to Tempe in less than half an hour. The description of the condo was accurate - it was spacious, clean with all high-end amenities and a lovely view. The owner was very accommodating and made sure that I knew all the ropes before she left and was available for any questions during my stay. I spent nearly every a.m. in and by the pool. A lovely place for singles or couples.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
Pacific Northwest
5

Convenient and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We booked ten nights during Baseball Spring Training. Not only was it quick and easy to hop on the freeway to the ballpark, we also loved being able to walk across the street to the Heard Museum, hop on the light rail for an excursion to Tempe, and enjoying the city lights from the balcony. Having access to a DVR and WIFI helped make our stay even better. The pool was wonderfully warm and clean, parking was great, and there were many thoughtful touches provided that we don't often see in vacation rentals. A great value-thank you, Candice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very nice guests - I hope they return. I especially appreciate when people take good care of my things and they did! I think all bookings should be a win win situation.
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
sf, ca
5

urban charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
this condo is in a concierge building. It has a stunning view of the mountains around Phoenix and the nightscape is abuzz with lights from the surrounding buildings. It is next door to the Heard Museum and three blocks from the Phoenix Art Museum. It is right on the light rail so that even though you might want a car for more exploration, it wouldn't be necessary if you were there for a long museum weekend. You can walk to some restaurants but could take the light rail to Tempe or AJ's (an upscale food market) if you wished.

It is very modern and charming. The pool is heated. There is a fitness area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very nice people. I hope they come back again and again. The condo was very well taken care of. It was a win win.
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
Canada
5

Beautiful - and Candice is SO kind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I arrived in Phoenix after getting a bad cold and had to go straight to work. When I got to the apartment I felt like I was in paradise. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The apartment was perfect, spacious and very, very clean!

The next day, Candice offered to take me to the grocery store because I was sick. She not only drove me there, but bought me a coffee and helped me carry all my groceries in!! She also showed me the various coffee shops and restaurants in the (great) neighbourhood.

Also, my dad came to visit for the weekend and it was great having the spare room and bathroom for him.

Lastly, as I was in Phoenix to work, it was amazing to be right next door to the light rail transit. It took me 30 minutes to get to ASU campus which is shorter than my commute back home in Vancouver. I also worked every night and the apartment was very conducive to getting things done (e.g., internet connection; quiet; comfortable).

I highly recommend this place if you are going to Phoenix, whether for work or for fun!!

Rod
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rod was a great guest. I hope he comes back. Rod did not rent a car, he utilized the light rail and seemed to really enjoy the convenience.
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
Central New York
5

City Living at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed in Candice's condo for 12 nights over the holidays. We travel to Phoenix once a year to visit our son, and this being a longer visit we decided to look for a place to stay downtown so we could experience city living. We were excited when we found this condo in a high rise near the light rail, restaurants and museums. Our stay was wonderful - the building is elegant, the unit is beautiful with lovely furnishings and the location is perfect. We really enjoyed walking through the nearby historic areas and along Central Ave. We loved it so much that we are in the process of buying a condo in the building. Thanks to Candice for her graciousness and support.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barbara and her husband are very nice people and they seemed to have a really nice time in Phoenix and at the condo. They liked the condo so much they bought one in the building!
business
Luxury 2brm 2bath Highrise Condo w/ Mtn and City Views plus Lightrail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911051
(480) 560-9374 (Arizona, USA)
Phoenix Arizona
5

Amazing! Superb! High-Quality! Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I was recently in Phoenix for 6 nights for a conference and I did not want to stay in any of the conference hotels. So, after searching and searching, I found this GEM! Candice's property was simply PERFECTION. It had all of the comforts of home, plus some! Candice really went above and beyond to ensure that my visit was comfortable and relaxing. Everything from the ease of parking to the high-quality linens was unsurpassed! Plus, the location to the Metro could not be beat! I will definately be back! Could not have asked for a better place to stay! Thanks, Candice!
Owner's Response: I too felt very grateful for having such a wonderful tenant - very respectful of my condo and a pleasure to work with - a win win situation - she is welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1