Jackson house rental - The Jackson Homestead.
The Jackson Homestead.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Jackson House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Lots of room for 6 people

Getaway in the White Mountains with our Jackson Homestead, providing the perfect combination of better days gone by with the conveniences of today. Nestled along the Ellis River with the back deck virtually over hanging the water on quiet Green Hill Rd, and still within minutes of ALL the area has to offer. 2 miles from Story Land with a traffic free, headache free exit at the end of the day. You can LITERALLY step out the front door to golfing in the summer, and world class X-country skiing in the winter. Within 1 mile of the fun and dining of 4 one of a kind 'Valley Originals,' and within 10 minutes of 4 premier ski mountains, offering horseback riding, mountain biking, water parks, zip lines and more in the summer and skiing and tubing in the winter. With all this you're still 10 minutes from shops, outlets, dining and entertainment of North Conway. If you decide to stay in you can enjoy the included premium HD cable package and high speed WiFi internet.

The home more than accomodates six, with its living room, den, game room 'day room', and three bedrooms. Perfect for a golf getaway, shopping spree, family vacation, or the couple in love. Take in the spectacular views of the surrounding White Mountains, or you can hike, bike, and climb them. Mount Washington is 15 minutes away, where you take in scenic beauty, then make your way to the peak by foot, car, or ride along the famous cog railway. Many of the areas rivers and lakes are within 10 miles, including one out the back door, and offer up swimming, tubing, kayaking, canoeing and more. We look forward to you coming and enjoying the house that we called home for so many years!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 911046 in Jackson, New Hampshire

Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
4

Already booked my next stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Fabulous Location, Cheerful décor, Friendly, Responsive Homeowner
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

This is a quaint, relaxing scenic home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you love to cross county ski this is house. Perfectly positioned on the Ellis river in Jackson NH. Right on the trail! Walk to town in 5 minutes. The house is historic and well appointed. Like coming home to your grandmothers cabin.
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

The perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first time for us staying at the Jackson Homestead, I must say we were so delighted with our stay. The house has everything you need and you cannot beat the location. Just minutes from North Conway and Story Land. The house sits right on the river which is just beautiful. My kids loved climbing on the rocks, fishing and swimming. Their are restaurants close by if you like to go out for dinner, but no need with the well appointed kitchen. We bought groceries and made meals just like at home and the gas grill worked out great as well. The house sits in between the river and a golf course, so no traffic it is very quiet. We had a great time and would recommend this rental to anyone, the location is perfect especially if you have kids. Cindy and Scott are wonderful people who just want you to enjoy yourselves.
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is really a gem of a property to stay at - the backdrop of the roaring river is wonderful and makes it so unique. The home was well-appointed and had everything we needed + more. Cindy was super to deal with and very kind. She even sent some things on that we left behind. ;) We are definitely going to make a trip back to this sweet, family-friendly and quaint home. It really did feel like a home away from home...
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

Loved listening to the river all day!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second time at the "Jackson Homestead". The location is perfect to be close to everything yet away from the hustle and bustle of North Conway's center. Jackson is a small village where you can find great restaurants and shops all within walking distance!
My 3 children enjoyed walking right out the backdoor to the river where they can swim, climb rocks, and fish. They loved every second of it!
The kitchen supplies everything you could need. We saved a ton of money by eating breakfast, lunch, and some dinners at home. I was even able to celebrate my son's birthday by baking him a cake here. Oven and stove work great!
This home has lots of space for
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
Germantowm MD.
5

THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN JACKSON N.H.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We would like to say Thank You for such a wonderful stay. This was our third time around staying in your Jackson Homestead Rental, that tells you how much we enjoy your rental. We have seen the winter ,spring and summer, absolutely gorgeous in all three seasons and looking forward to our stay in the FALL of 2013.
You made us feel right to home, if we needed anything the two of you were only a phone call away, Thanks. We have enjoyed your rental property immensely. Leaving the city and being in the country with everything so quite, peaceful cozy and total relaxation. If we wanted we could only go a few minutes right up the street all the amenities you would ever want or need. Loved having the Golf Course across the street, taking hikes on the trails out back on which we used for Cross Country skiing in the winter sledding down your hill, you being right next to all the downhill ski areas was SUPERB ! It took us about fifteen minutes and we were in downtown North Conway with the Outlet stores, Shoppers Paradise ! restaurants galore ! enjoyment or what.
Your rental property is immaculate! Cindy. So nice to go to sleep with the sound of the river and waking up having your coffee and reading the paper,on the back porch along the Ellis river. Our daughter loved sitting on the rocks in the middle of Ellis River and reading her books for school. She also did some fishing, she had a GREAT time. We had a couple cookouts on the beautiful days during our June stay, Made s'mores and enjoyed your fresh N.H. mountain air it was like us and the outdoors, just the sounds of the Ellis River, what more could you ask for.
Looking forward to our vacation in FALL 2013 with you,
Thank You, The Cedrone Family
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

Ultimate Tranquility and Rejuvenation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice photoset of the property on HomeAway.com BUT upon arrival we were awestruck by the true beauty that pictures can not relate.

The golf course directly across the street provides a surreal and quiet environment while at the back of the house the Ellis River runs continuously providing the soothing sounds of nature and all of it's holistic properties.

While on the inside of the Homestead you will be as delighted as we were to find all the creature comforts and amenities that we are accustom to at home.

The cleanliness of the housekeeping by the ownership is immaculate. We were delighted to find the property spotless and loved the easy, straightforward flow of the house.

This home is equipped with all the tools for one to prepare a gourmet meal (including wine glasses, large refrigerator/freezer, pots, pans, knives and silverware).

A brand new deluxe grill is also provided on the beautiful lawn that overlooks the river.

Although we only utilized one bedroom we found the bed in the master bedroom to be extremely comfortable.
In the heat of summer the a/c was fantastic allowing us to sleep soundly through the hot night.

The shower had great water pressure and volume.

Star gazing on the back deck provided a much needed escape from the hectic day to day routine, while the river provided an alluring environment, that put us in the most peaceful mindset imaginable.

We highly recommend this Homestead for anyone seeking a beautiful and picturesque getaway in a peaceful and quiet resort town in Jackson, N.H.

Karen & Robert M
business
Winter/spring and summer activities surround you here in Jackson Village.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911046
+1 6039860076
Jackson White Mountains
5

Highly recommend this rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Accommodations were great! The house was well maintained and immaculate. Location was ideal for all the activities we had planned….golf out the front door, minutes from Storyland, great restaurants, swimming holes, shopping, hiking, etc. Beautiful view of the river - we loved falling asleep to the sound of the rushing water at night. Many perks including AC, TV with cable, DVD player, Wi-Fi, fully finished basement with an extra bed, foosball table, TV, dry erase board, and board games…..good place to send the little ones at night so the adults can have fun! About the same price as local motel/hotel rooms (cheaper than the place I usually book), but with washer, dryer, full kitchen w dishwasher, and 3 rooms (4 including the extra bed in the basement) so the whole family can stay together. I highly recommend renting this house and am planning on doing so for our winter ski trip, Santa’s Village, and future NH trips.
Owner's Response: Hi Valerie,
we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the house looked great when you left. Thankyou !!! Scott and I look forward to seeing you again this winter and next summer. We are happy you enjoyed the Jackson falls and all of the local resturants. Thank you for the review and look forward to seeing your group again soon.
Scott and Cindy
Helpful votes: 4/4