Windsor Palms townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Windsor Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, sleeps 6-8 comfortably

Orlando is a roller-coaster ride—literally. Florida's largest inland city has more theme parks than any other destination in the country. But nestled in the state's wetlands, it's also so much more. Swamp romps, gator meet-and-greets, and palm-lined canopy zipline tours across the lake-slaked plains offer plenty of natural thrills. And when the sun sets and golfers set aside their clubs, this typically family-friendly destination knows how to also amuse the older kids-at-heart with high-end restaurants and decadent night clubs set to irresistible Latin beats. Whatever you crave for amusement, you'll find it here.

Our home will let you spread out after a day of romping through the Theme Park Capital of the World. Three separate bedrooms sleep up to eight, a fully equipped kitchen, a private pool and a gated community, are all just minutes from the area's most popular amusement parks.

I manage the town home along with my mother and my sister. My mom, Renee and Sister, Caitlyn live in Michigan, so I'm sure you can guess why we needed a little but of a retreat in sunny Florida. I am local to the Orlando area, so I am always in and out of the property adding little upgrades and getting it ready for our next guests. We are very proud of our home and I know that you will love it here too! We go out of our way to set it apart from the other options in Windsor Palms and the areas surrounding it. We just recently installed ceiling fans and HD televisions in every room! We even have a DVR in the living room. If you are interested, I have a Wii that I can arrange to be there for you and your kids. We truly love our town home!

Gina Thompson purchased this townhome in 2003

We choose Windsor Palms because we absolutely loved the pool! The people at the clubhouse are always so fun, and each of them has their own stories to tell. Its such a community feeling! We chose this particular town home, because it was the 'show' home. Meaning that, it had all of the upgraded tiles and carpets. We wanted to offer the best we could.

7 Reviews of Property 911043 in Windsor Palms, Florida

5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved your house. The location was perfect for both Disney World and Universal. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking.
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
4

Had a great time!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time at the condo. It was very covenient to the places we were going to while at Disney. We had problems with one of the televisions which was handled the very next day. The customer service was great.

The only slightest negative was that it was difficult to open / close the pool fence. When the fence was open it had a tendency to topple, and to close it back was a two person operation. Therefore, we did not use it as much as we may have liked. Also, there seemed to be a sleep timer on the television in the family room. The TV would turn off on it's own after a certain amount of time of use. However, it was simple enough to turn it back on... it was just a little weird because there was no rhyme or reason for it.

We found that the pantry was well stocked with pots, pans, and even some starter items like salt, pepper and oil - we have not found that in other condos.

Overall we had a great time and would likely stay again if we are in the area.
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful,clean...I would stay forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the home was so clean and decorated so cute..we loved it ,the sheets were clean,no spots and stains,the towels nice and white the rooms spacious and nice and the pool was perfect temp and size..this is the perfect vacation spot..thank you ladies for the wonderful place
Owner's Response: Abbygail,

We are ecstatic that your family loved our home so much! We are crazy about keeping everything as clean as possible. The pool is my favorite part too!
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful,clean...I would stay forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the home was so clean and decorated so cute..we loved it ,the sheets were clean,no spots and stains,the towels nice and white the rooms spacious and nice and the pool was perfect temp and size..this is the perfect vacation spot..thank you ladies for the wonderful place
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

The perfect home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was perfect to us. The location is ideal to go to Disney and Universal park`s, its 15 or 20 minutes. It`s have all you need to cook, wash, ...etc. It`s was in perfect clean and maintained. You have near restaurants, pharmacy, fast food and shops (5 minutes) and when you are in the house you fill the quietness. I will recommend this property. I felt like home!!!
Owner's Response: Susana,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We do our best to keep our home clean and welcoming!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Hampton, Virginia
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I traveled to Orlando with 2 teens, two 9-yr olds and another mom. We wanted a home to rent so we could eat and cook to save on eating out. This made our stay in Disney so much more enjoyable. The home is the perfect size, everyone had their own space and tv, which is great for winding down after a day at the parks. the pool was used by the kids and it was great. We could keep an eye on them while cooking dinner. They even swam in the rain! The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. There was a problem with the wireless internet but the owner took care of it right away! The tech guy even left us directions on how to use the family room tv since we couldn't figure it out!
My only suggestion is that the book left for renters be updated, to provide directions on how to use the electronics in the home.
The location of the home is perfect! A short drive to Disney and local grocery stores and restaurants.
This rental home was a perfect choice for our 2 families and I would happily rent it the next time I'm in disney and I would recommend it to anyone wanting an at home feel while traveling!
Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Minutes from Disney World! Luxury vacation home with your own pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911043
+1 8605168047
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Bristol, CT
5

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I loved staying here! It was very clean and comfortable. The room were decorated very nicely and the I felt right at home. There was plenty of things to do nearby. I recommend this place to anyone that wants to have a nice vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ms. Andrea. It was a pleasure having you at our rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2