Idyllwild cabin rental - Evening at Naughty Pines
Evening at Naughty Pines
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Idyllwild Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Quiet, Private Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Naughty Pines is a quiet, private 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom cabin located in Pine Cove, CA, just a short drive (higher elevation) from the town of Idyllwild.

Located on the edge of Pine Cove and at the end of a street, Naughty Pines is not only private, but very quiet as well. Positioned on the side of a gently sloping mountain, the cabin has treetop and valley views and is next to a seasonal stream.

On the main floor, the cabin features a fully-equipped kitchen, laundry room, dining area, living room with fireplace and flat screen TV. The living room sliding glass door opens up to the expanded private outdoor deck and view.

Also downstairs is the master bedroom with en suite bathroom and a powder room in the main hallway.

Upstairs, there is a loft with comfy leather chair and desk and an additional bedroom with a large, over-sized dormer window to take in the forever views.

Please note that cabin occupancy is limited to 4 individuals. Holiday weekends require a 3 night minimum.

Check out our reviews! We maintain a contemporary furnished, always clean, well-stocked cabin. Don't take our word for it, read our reviews!

Make your Naughty plans today!!

Renters must be 21 years of age or older.

Holiday weekends are three night minimum at holiday rate of $150/night.

Security deposit and cleaning fees apply

Check in time is 4:00 PM/Check out time is 11:00 AM

1 small pet allowed with additional pet deposit and must be approved in advance - ask owner for details

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Palm Springs and love coming up to Idyllwild. We didn't intend on buying a cabin, but when we saw this one come on the market, we couldn't resist. Perfect combination of peace and quite, views and privacy.

Paul Zapala purchased this cabin in 2011

This is an ideal location at the end of the street. It has great views, is very private, and isn't in a crowded area of cabins. Being the last house on the street and with a strong slope to the next lot, you don't have a house in the view's way.

This is the ultimate getaway for those that want to check out and just enjoy some peaceful mountain air and scenery. You relax the minute you step on the deck. Put some bird seed in the bird feeder and watch the wildlife around you.

66 Reviews of Property 911041 in Idyllwild, California

Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 66 reviews
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Los Angeles, ca
5

Wonderful time in this lovely cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This cabin was perfect for our getaway from LA ! We loved playing board games in front of the fire place, sipping wine watching sunset from the deck, and breathing in that fresh, mountain air! It even snowed while we were there which was a real treat for us since we miss Montana winters. :) The cabin was super comfy and had everything we needed. We only wish we could have stayed longer....next time! Thanks! We will be back!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your getaway from LA! Thanks for the great review and hope to see you back soon!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Truly an amazing, relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The charming mountain cabin truly has it all; Seclusion, amazing views from the spacious deck, a rustic cabin feel yet all the amenities you could want in a mountain cabin. The owners were very professional, friendly and easy to work with. There are a lot of special touches to make your stay easy and relaxing. We wouldn't hesitate to rent this cabin again in the future and will recommend it to all of our friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit….thanks for recommending it to your friends!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Quiet, Cozy, Secluded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay. We were completely satisfied as the cabin was exactly what we were expecting and more.

We would definitely stay again!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Can't wait to return!

Beautiful, Peaceful, Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow! This cabin exceeded my expectations. It was stocked with everything we needed and more. The deck was beautiful, perfect for bird watching or enjoying the sunset with a glass of wine. They mean it when they say you begin to relax the minute you pull in the driveway. The cabin was beautifully decorated. I am still jazzed about the whole experience and can't wait until my next trip to Naughty Pines. We did go to café aroma for lunch one day, it had a unique atmosphere, but we had more fun cooking at the cabin! If you are considering a cabin in Idyllwild this is the one! Perfect location and view.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review! We look forward to your return visit!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Very nice, well maintained cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our two days at Naughty Pines very much. We love the secluded, quiet street, outside of town. Every attention to detail is taken care of and there are plenty of instructions and notes to help you. We enjoyed feeding the birds and squirrels on the deck. We saw a lot of different kinds of birds including blue jays. You can buy peanut hearts and sunflower seeds for animals at the grocery store in Idyllwild. We didn't eat in town because we opted to make our own food. The kitchen had everything we needed. Plan simple meals because there is no DW or garage disposal and the counters are almost too beautiful to use! There are views of trees from every window and we opened them wide every morning. It's been a wonderful place to relax and we will definitely consider another trip to Naughty Pines. One more thing- only bring your dog if it is a very clean animal. The light colored carpeting would be hard to keep clean with a normal, outdoor loving, dog.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you back soon!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Luis Obispo
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here for a glorious 12 days. Paul was a delightful host and went out of his way to accommodate me and was very gracious in allowing my three dogs to stay as well. The house is stocked with all the amenities, including a very cook-friendly kitchen, which is nice for long stays (as was the washer and dryer). The house is warm, private and comfortable, and the neighbourhood very peaceful - so quiet we watched a pair of coyotes stroll up Acorn Lane in the middle of the day. The deck was great for sunsets, and coffee in the morning with all the birds visiting the feeder. This is a perfect, peaceful getaway, far from it all yet close to Idyllwild and all the towns amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay at Naughty Pines! We were glad to accommodate your requests and be able to provide you with a quite place to relax.
We hope to accommodate you again in the future - thanks for the great review!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Wonderful stay! Delightful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a lovely time at Naughty Pines. The cabin exceeded my expectations. It was spotlessly clean, and had all the amenties (and then some!) that you could imagine a cabin in the woods. Tastefully decorated and very cozy and comfortable, we could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The stunning deck and views were great at sunset, and the crackling fire kept us cozy at night. We will be back -- thank you Paul!
Owner's Response: We are so glad the cabin exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back soon!
Paul
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Awesome Idyllwild retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved our stay here and plan to come back soon! Everything is in the cabin (except a hairdryer). There were two couples in our party and we were very comfortable in the cabin. The decor is gorgeous and the view is amazing. The 'welcome guide' is super helpful and we utilized it to find places to hike and eat during our stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Oh No - the hairdryer broke and we forgot to replace it.. thanks for the reminder!
Hope to see you back soon!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Lovely getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a perfect weekend getaway from the Los Angeles area. Naughty Pines is cozy, spacious, and fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable weekend. From the cabin, it is easy to get to the center of Idylwild (~5 minute drive) and numerous hiking trails. If you are looking for privacy, comfort, and scenic beauty, Idylwild is the place to go and Naughty Pines is the place to stay.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back soon!
business
Naughty Pines! Idyllwild/Pine Cove 2 Bedroom Cabin with Views/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p911041
760-413-5171
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Diego
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A lovely, comfortable retreat from it all...! When they say 'fully stocked', they aren't kidding. Wi-Fi, I-pod plug ins, all kitchen items, coffee, pantry items, flashlights, pens, paper, Kleenex, and a bunch of helpful labels to identify what switch does what! This is how all rentals should be. Thank you for your wonderful attention to detail.

Also, as a side note, there was a question of some stains on the carpet and if our dogs had an accident. After explaining that wasn't likely, we received our full deposit back. Very nice indeed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Naughty Pines - it really is a special place.
Thanks for helping us with the mystery of the stains and we look forward to seeing you soon!