Hollywood apartment rental - Rest, relax, renew
Rest, relax, renew
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hollywood Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large bright and cozy studio apartment adjacent to Hollywood

Walking distance to the heart of Hollywood and environs. Three blocks to Graumans Chinese theatre, Hollywood Blvd, the Metro Station and the Dolby Theatre (formerly the Kodak.) Two blocks to Runyan Canyon. Return to a quiet retreat in the hills after a day of Hollywood adventure and then head back down to the Blvd.at night for restaurants, clubs, movies, strolling or over to Sunset Blvd for more of the same.

We are adjacent to Residential homes in Outpost Estates. Our cozy studio is nestled in the corner on the second story of our two building complex. Private stairs lead up to this unit and to our unit. Laundry facilities are on site. Covered/gated parking for one car . We are husband and wife owners/managers on site to welcome and assist you.

Ambiance: Because we live in the building, as do several of our grown children, it is our home and we want all of our tenants and guests to feel like it is their home also. There is a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Outdoor garden seating areas.

Neighbors: Tour buses stop in the area while pointing out celebrity homes and the neighborhood is full of interesting winding streets and homes in the hills of Hollywood.

More Details
Hide Details

We are husband and wife and raised four children in another part of LA but got into acquiring apartments in the 80's. Hollywood seemed like a good option. We moved into one of the apartments in 2001 which made it easier to renovate, being on site. We were empty nesters until a few years ago when three of our children, plus two spouses, moved into units in the building. Pam's parents meet at Hollywood and Highland in 1940.

Pamela Davis purchased this apartment in 1985

A friend invited us to join him in purchasing the property. It was classic for LA and appeared to have much potential charm. Considerable renovation over the years and our adult children moving in have now made it our home and as our tenants also say 'It is not an apartment, it is a home!'

Location, location, location! We can get to airports, cultural events, restaurants, clubs, movies and a plethora of activities via foot, metro or car. The creative process keeps this area alive.

12 Reviews of Property 910977 in Hollywood, California

Hollywood Sweet Retreat
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Costa Rica
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
So it took forever to write this review, but I have to say my husband and I LOVED this place. Pam and Craig are the sweetest. The place is simply perfect, with a lot of storage a great bathtub, a very well equipped kitchen and really comfy beds. The building overall is lovely, the parking space is a great amenity and we always felt safe in the beautiful neighborhood. Runyon Canyon is really close by (walking distance) and The Hollywood Walk of Fame with its beautiful craziness was a 5 minute walk away. We actually saved a bunch of money shopping really delicious prepared food at Fresh and Easy. If you are a movie buff, like us, let me tell you, we saw a lot of famous people (Sir Ben Kingsley, Harrison Ford, Abigail Breslin, Lindsey Pearce, Conan O'Brien, oh! and we even saw Anne Hathaway shopping with her husband at the Sunset Blvd Target!) Anyways, back to this place, it was so good we can't wait to go back and take our son with us. Thank you Pam and Craig, this has been our greatest trip so far, our most fun anniversary and my most memorable birthday.
Owner's Response: Dear Helen,

What a great review! I think you win for seeing the most stars. I may have to take you with me next time you come so you can point them out. We also enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the good things you have to say about El Cerrito. Next time, there will be three of you visiting.

Best
Pam
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Great apartment; great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were in town for the Rose Parade and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived on my birthday and visited Disney making for a very late check in. Not only was Pam able to accommodate, we were greeted with birthday cupcakes and a card! The location is very convenient. We walked to Hollywood Blvd, and it was an easy drive to Universal, Burbank, and Pasadena. The gated parking was a big plus. The space has lots of storage. It is much more spacious than a hotel with the convenience of a kitchen. And it was comforting to have the owners and their family members onsite. We would definitely recommend!
Owner's Response: A beautiful week of weather welcomed you to So. California. We are glad you found the studio a comforting respite in between the Rose Parade and touring around Hollywood and LA. Parking is a premium around here and we are grateful to have it. Thank you for your kind remarks and we welcome you to La anytime.
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Enjoyed a delightful week in this wonderful apartment. Everything was exactly as described. It was well appointed, very comfortable, and exceptionally clean. As stated in previous reviews, Pam, Craig, and their family members could not have been nicer or more helpful. I was traveling as a single female, and I felt very welcome and very secure in the apartment. This is a quiet retreat in a residential neighborhood, though just a short walk to the action of Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Strip. It's also a great central location for exploring other Los Angeles activities: movie and TV studios, Hollywood Bowl amphitheater (which I highly recommend), Griffith Observatory/ Planetarium, West Hollywood restaurants and hangouts, Beverly Hills shopping, etc. Loved being so close to Runyon Canyon park- a perfect place for a morning hike in the middle of the city. Also enjoyed driving just up the hill to Mulholland Drive and cruising along the mountain ridgeline, taking in the beautiful views of the city- a quintessential LA experience! The gated parking lot, with a dedicated spot, was particularly helpful, given tight parking challenges in Los Angeles (just watch those turns as you maneuver into the lot- like the rest of LA, space is at a premium:-) ) Overall, this is an outstanding place for lodging, and a tremendous value as well. Similar amenities at hotels in the area would be much more expensive, and no hotel could touch the warmth and homey quality of the apartment or the Davis family. Can't wait for my next visit!
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. We enjoyed getting to know you and offering tips to making your stay the best possible. Keep traveling - adventure awaits and we look forward to your return also.


Pam and Craig
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Welcome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pam & Craig (the owner) are the most adorable persons on Earth. they're like Angels. me & my Future wife went on vacation for 6 days and on the day we were supposed to leave. my wife has been rushed to the hospital for an emergency surgery. Pam & Craig took care about us like we were from their family. we were so lucky to know them. we have both a family in Belgium. but now we have a family in L.A. if you have to go on vacation in L.A. You have to stay there. The place looks exactly as the pictures. No fake. you're 5min from Hollywood Blvd (Chinese theater, Dolby Theater and more). your less than 5min for public transport. (lots of choice)
Less than 5min from canyon park (go to the top and watch) This is something you wouldn't never forget.
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Absolutely amazing stay in a beautiful location and lovely property! Would definitely opt to stay here again. Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the owners Craig who proceeded to help us with our bags to our rooms which was no mean feat us being young women who tend to overpack! He then gave us advice on the hotspots in the area! We were greeted by bottled water and other refreshments in the room which were a really nice welcome and great touch! The apartment is no more than a 5 minute walk from the Hollywood strip which makes it a great location to be in if you want to get involved in the tourist activities! The apartment is a bit of a way away from the beach, so if you want a beach style holiday this may not be the best place to stay for you, but for us it was perfect!! A massive thank you to Pam, Craig and family for their wonderful hospitality! Really was a fab stay! We hope we can come again soon!
Owner's Response: What a delight to have you both at our studio in Hollywood and sad to see you leave! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It would be lovely to have the beach closer but at least it is accessible by car in about 35 minutes. Watching the Olympics in your hosting country has been our nightly ritual. Congratulations on the English medal "Golden Day." We hope to see you back in LA sometime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Boulder, CO
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
El Cerito could not have been more perfect. The location is amazing, close enough to Hollywood Boulevard to walk in about 10 minutes, but super quiet. Also super easy to get to loads of LA attractions. The apartment has everything you could possibly want. By the end of our stay we were making a game of trying to come up with something that might reasonably be in an apartment like this but wasn't there - we didn't come up with a single thing!

Pam was away when we were visiting so we didn't get to meet her but her two daughters and son-in-law looked after us brilliantly. They were so lovely and super keen to make sure everything was perfect. Pam had even found out from her kids what kind of candies they liked when they were 13 (my 13 year old nephew was with me) and left a bowl of them along with a really nice note. The toffee for me was great too!

When staying in LA I wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else.
Owner's Response: Even though we could not be there to meet you personally, we are happy that our family "assistants" were able to help you with your stay. We enjoy having guests local or from around the world and have fun preparing for and accommodating them. Toffee and chocolate from our favorite LA stores are small welcome gifts and this time we had the additional adventure of choosing goodies for Ben. Reviews left by others on our bulletin board in the studio and verbal thanks also attest to your comments and we appreciate and value your kind words. We welcome you back on your next visit to Hollywood!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Boulder, CO
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
El Cerito could not have been more perfect. The location is amazing, close enough to Hollywood Boulevard to walk in about 10 minutes, but super quiet. Also super easy to get to loads of LA attractions. The apartment has everything you could possibly want. By the end of our stay we were making a game of trying to come up with something that might reasonably be in an apartment like this but wasn't there - we didn't come up with a single thing!

Pam was away when we were visiting so we didn't get to meet her but her two daughters and son-in-law looked after us brilliantly. They were so lovely and super keen to make sure everything was perfect. Pam had even found out from her kids what kind of candies they liked when they were 13 (my 13 year old nephew was with me) and left a bowl of them along with a really nice note. The toffee for me was great too!

When staying in LA I wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Florida
5

fabulous retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
this was our second visit to this wonderful apt. as last time, immaculately clean and so welcoming. beautifully decorated. comfortable bed and great kitchen and bath. you feel like it is your own apt., very homey with a decorator's touch. we had a wonderful stay and enjoy talking to the owners, who are extremely nice and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always gratified when our guests feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to seeing you on any future visits to Hollywood and appreciate your kind words.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

The Perfect Rental in Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This home was perfect. Pamela was great! I received restaurant recommendations and spoke about where I was visiting and how my trip was going. The home looks just like the pictures. There was a basket full of pamphlets and tour book/guides. The kitchen was stocked with utensils, cups, plates and even cookware. The home was spotless. It was so convenient to have a parking spot and the neighborhood was so quiet and clean. You would never even know you were in Hollywood! All the Hollywood attractions are a few blocks away! (Definitely walking distance) Getting around LA with a car was no problem and having a rental in the center of LA was perfect! Runyon Canyon is a MUST - Just a few blocks away as well!!

I will definitely 100% rent again when I visit LA. We LOVED this home!
Thank you so much Pamela!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful and kind words.We are always delighted to meet new guests at the studio and share information and hope that renters feel welcome, comfortable and peaceful at El Cerrito.

Pam and Craig
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hollywood Sweet Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910977
+1 3238826640
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Florida
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
beautiful sunny apt. great location. immaculately clean. decorated sooooo cute. owners very helpful and friendly. didn't want to leave. could walk to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1