Redmond apartment rental - Timberlawn Apartments in the spring...
Timberlawn Apartments in the spring...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redmond Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom sleeps up to 4 people, 2 full bathrooms

Quiet community offers 2 bedroom fully appointed apartment in a perfect location for touring the area or visiting family & friends within close proximity to Microsoft.

Queen size beds with linens & towels provided. Kitchen features microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, cookware & utensils, tableware. Wireless internet, local telephone service, DVD player & cable TV in living room and cable TV included in the master bedroom. Washer & dryer, a wonderful convenience as is covered parking. A heated seasonal pool for your summer enjoyment and a community room featuring a 52' flat screen available on request.

A very short drive to a variety of dining establishments, shopping, entertainment, parks, outdoor recreation...and only a 20 minute drive to experience the sights & sounds of downtown Seattle.

5 Reviews of Property 910976 in Redmond, Washington

Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910976
+1 425 8836801
Redmond Puget Sound
5

Great Apartment Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath (1 en suite) ground floor apartment unit with my husband and 16 year old son in mid-July 2012. My son took a programming course at Digipen and it was very convenient. We loved the apartment! It was pleasantly decorated, very clean, spacious and filled with thoughtful details and extras. Joanie and her wonderful team do their best to maintain and to provide the fine touches that make a place special, such as soft throw blankets. The customer service is excellent and the complex is very well-run.
There was a nice washer and dryer unit and a lovely patio to sit out on. The area is very quiet and leafy, with lots of lovely flowers planted and in pots around the grounds and on the patio. Very pleasant and peaceful.
There is also a nice swimming pool. The town of Redmond is very pleasant and there are many good restaurants, grocery stores and shopping nearby. Our 3 favorite restaurants were Sage (wonderful Italian) and The Matador for Mexican and Iyara for Thai. There is Marymere park nearby for walks, jogging, etc.
Be sure to visit the waterfront town of Kirkland.
The apartment complex is very conveniently located. We had a car but there is bus service right by the apartments if needed.
The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and blankets. There is not any air conditioning but we never needed it. There are fans in case it does warm up and I believe there is also heat, though we didn't use that either. The kitchen was well-equipped and if you need anything, you can ask the lovely manager, Joanie, and she will do her best to provide it. I had asked for extra pillows and a few items for the kitchen and she made sure that they were there for me on arrival. Shampoo and soap are also provided.
Payment, check-in and check-out were very easy and you can pay with a credit card. The grounds and apartments are very well maintained, pristine and pleasant. The only negative was some typical apartment noise from the upstairs tenants but that is to be expected and it didn't mar the experience in any way. We would most definitely want to stay again in the future and, in fact, we may do so again this summer while my son takes another Digipen course. I would highly recommend this lovely apartment to anyone who is in the Redmond area. The price is very reasonable and the apartment is even nicer than the photos! Thanks Joanie and crew for a wonderful stay and hope to see you again this summer!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910976
+1 425 8836801
Redmond Puget Sound
5

Peaceful and Convenient, with all the Comforts of Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location in the Microsoft area! Easy access to freeway and many superb restaurants on the Eastside and in Seattle. As previous visitors have indicated this apartment is spotless, well-appointed and extraordinarily comfortable. It was wonderful to have access to covered parking, wireless internet, and a washer and dryer in the apartment. Many thanks to Manager Joanie for the warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910976
+1 425 8836801
Redmond Puget Sound
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Debbie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great place to stay! We stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath. The apartment was clean, spacious quiet and close to Microsoft. We asked for extra pillows, towels and even a blow dryer and the apartment mgr was accomodating and so nice.They have a pool and there were fresh towels available at the pool. Great customer service. Will definitely stay there next year. Thanks Joanie for making our stay so comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910976
+1 425 8836801
Redmond Puget Sound
Auckland, New Zealand
5

great place to stay :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Much roomier and comfier than the pictures had led me to believe - manager was friendly and accommodating and its handy to buses to Bellevue and Seattle, and is literally across the road from Microsoft. Great place and would love to come back someday
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Close to Microsoft (across the street!) Ideal Redmond location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910976
+1 425 8836801
Redmond Puget Sound
Dallast, Texas
5

Close to everything in the Puget Sound

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We checked in late in the evening and everything was perfect! Spotless. The attention to detail was great. There was a pad of paper and a pen by each phone. The directions of how to use the internet and the TV were easy to follow. My wife cooked for another couple and the kitchen had everything she needed. We walked to the bus stop to go down town Seattle. Much easier than driving.

Will stay there every time we are in the Seattle area. Perfect!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/11