Santa Fe house rental - Backyard after a welcome July rain.
Backyard after a welcome July rain.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful adobe home with gardens and views that sleeps 6-10 (optional Casita).

This quintessential double-walled adobe home is located at the end of a secluded dead-end street. The house has 3 large bedrooms each with its own bathroom and fireplace. The outdoor space has beautiful gardens and views to the mountains. Gaze at the stars while sitting outside in the gardens and you'll know why we named the home Casa Nova. This is a real oasis located about 1/2 way between the Plaza and Museum Hill on the historic east side. It's only a 10 to 15 minute walk to lower Canyon Road where the majority of Santa Fe's many art galleries are located.

This is a unique and beautiful home with historic significance. It is tastefully decorated and has an open feel with the touches that are typical of older adobe homes like plaster walls, nichos, wooden-beamed ceilings and a kiva fireplace in every room. The main dining room table seats 8 people comfortably and there are additional outdoor dining areas on the portal and in the garden.

You will have a feeling of old Santa Fe, but the home has all the modern conveniences as the result of an extensive remodel in 2011. The beds and linens are top quality and new. All of the appliances are new and the home has all the amenities like wireless internet and premium cable TV. The home decor is a blend of our Southwest roots (I'm from California and Jane is from south Texas) and our adopted Thai homeland where I work as a geologist. Jane is an artist and most of the artwork on the walls are naturally her own. The home is comfortable in all seasons with radiant heating and evaporative cooling (for a touch of humidity).

This house is a unique property in the heart of Santa Fe's Historic Eastside. We are proud to share this home and know you'll like it as much as we do.

If you would like to include the optional 2 bedroom Casita, please see HomeAway listing *910740 for details and photos.

Roger, Jane and Chloe

Bangkok, Thailand

Short-term rental license #60287

Santa Fe City Business License 13-00108630

Feb, 2013

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 910722 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Virginia
5

Absolutely Perfect Santa Fe Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Casa Nova exceeded my every expectation; the house is a work of art - destination of itself, views from every window, loved the heated tiles in the bathroom, comfortable beds, over all gorgeous furnishings - quintessential Santa Fe! The kitchen provides every cook's dream for that day you must spend staying put, watching the light. We loved the easy stroll to the Plaza and lingering outside in the garden...especially after a night of snow. Thank you for a magical vacation - I will return!
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Virginia
5

Fabulous Santa Fe Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Casa Nova exceeded my every expectation; the house is a work of art - destination of itself, views from every window, loved the heated tiles in the bathroom, comfortable beds, over all gorgeous furnishings - quintessential Santa Fe! The kitchen provides every cook's dream for that day you must spend staying put, watching the light. We loved the easy stroll to the Plaza and lingering outside in the garden...especially after a night of snow. Thank you for a magical vacation - I will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Arlington, TX
5

The Taylors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Three couples enjoyed 5 wonderful days in Santa Fe while we made our "home" at Casa Nova. We were all in agreement that the house rated an "A" in every way. It was clean, comfortable and spacious; and we were thrilled with the well-equipped kitchen. It met all our needs except for a limited amount of ice being made in the freezer. Perhaps that should be checked! We loved being secluded away from noise and traffic, and we enjoyed the patio areas in the cool evenings with its lovely landscape and mountain view! We definitely want to return to Santa Fe and would be very happy to once again be able to rent the Casa Nova house! And, by the way, Scott (manager) was always helpful! I would recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are please that you enjoyed the house and we'll check to be sure the ice-maker works like it should. The ice tray is rather large, but it should still be able to make enough ice overnight to fill it up. If it doesn't then it will need to be fixed.

We appreciate hearing about even the small things since this helps us maintain the house.

Thanks,

Roger and Jane
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Meridian Texas
5

Linda Bracken

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect in every way, location and the spacious and beautifully decorated house. It quickly felt like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Designer House in Ideal Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As a designer, I find very few homes I walk into in which I feel like I could just move in, furnishings and all, but Casa Nova is one of them. Casa Nova is spacious, modern yet warm, and filled with unique decorative touches. The views are breathtaking, yet the house is a 5 minute drive from the plaza. I would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Fairview, NC
5

Great kitchen, beautiful decor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ten of our close family and friends met at Casa and Casita Nova to prepare for our daughter's wedding at Hyde Memorial State Park. This house's location was perfect - reasonably close to the wedding venue and all the necessary groceries/Sam's Club, etc., yet with a feeling of complete privacy, as if we were cloistered away in a secluded hideaway.

The attribute that had most attracted me to this house (besides bedrooms for so many folks) was the spacious kitchen. It did not disappoint! We spent many hours working together around the huge island. Although I had brought some cooking items with me (just in case...), we found almost every conceivable utensil and appliance one could have wanted. Even the pantry was well stocked with those little necessities (and a few luxuries) that might have been overlooked on our shopping list.

The house's architecture and decor are so attractive - even the wedding photographer who came to take "getting ready" photos asked how we found such a beautiful house! Both the gardens and the southwestern interior made gorgeous backgrounds for photos of our daughter's memorable day.

Most of our guests flew into ABQ and rented cars, but we had no problem parking in the large gravel parking area. I would mention that most of the GPS's didn't take them quite far enough down the street, but the house was well signed, so no one was too confused.

When we had questions, Scott was quick to return calls and very easy to work with. If we're ever in Santa Fe again with a big crowd, we'll definitely be staying at Casa Nova!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are flattered by your gracious review. We appreciate that you worked everything out with Scott in advance and left the house in great condition. However, we want to remind potential renters that we normally don't allow our home to be rented for weddings or other events (like yoga retreats, etc).
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Olmos Park, Texas
5

Picky people perfectly pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
House was outstanding in every way. Wonderfully
Decorated and we had everything we needed.
Close enough to town for a walk to plaza,and
Located for beautiful sunset views . We have
Some rather picky people and we were all
So absolutely pleased. Hope for a return trip.
Family of 10, with 4 children-12,10,3 & 1.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Perfect place to stay in Santa Fe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a beautiful house with a magnificent view! You are blocks from the Square yet it feels like you are out of town. The house had all the accommodations you could ever want. We snuggled by the fire every night, s'mores in the fire pit and much more. It was a great place to spend Christmas. We had 2 families staying there and it was plenty of space. The master bedroom is a huge suite! We will be back!
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
NJ / PA / FL
5

Beautiful, Comfortable and Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented both the main house and the casita for a "girl’s trip" to Santa Fe. There were 8 of us all together and we never felt crowed. The house is beautifully appointed, with all the amenities (and more) of home. Each bedroom (except the queen in the casita) has its own bathroom (key for 8 women). The views from the back patios are gorgeous, and the setting is very relaxing. Canyon road and the Plaza are within walking distance. We all had a great time and the comfort of Casa Nova made our trip that much better! Thanks to the Wong’s for sharing this special place with us.
business
Casa Nova: Secluded Adobe Home close to Canyon Rd and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910722
+1 505 660-5080
Santa Fe New Mexico
baltimore
5

baltimore-ww

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is an outstanding home to rent--it is beautifully furnished and wonderfully laid out to have visitors--it is in an outstanding location at the end of a deadend road and the property has great views over forested land up to the mountains--it is also only a 1 mile walk to the central plaza--the photos on the website do not do it justice since it is much more spacious than you would think from just obseving the photos--each of the bedrooms in the main house has its own "wing" with a private bath--we also rented the casita which has an additional 2 bedrooms and is quite nice as a stand alone rental--we had 5 adults and 3 children visit at the same time and there was plenty of space to be together and alone--Scott the property manager was extremely responsive re minor events --if we returned to Santa Fe would definitely rent this property again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway