Fort Lauderdale hotel rental - View from Room
View from Room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Hotel Rental Photos and Description
Elegantly furnished room will sleep four

This studio has a direct ocean view that will take your breath away. This beautifully furnished luxury room is located in Fort Lauderdale's Historic Ocean Manor Resort. The hotel is an elevator building.

The room has two Queen Size beds, a large flat screen TV with cable and wi-fi internet access. It also has an 'eat at' or 'work at' counter bar with 2 stools, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, silverware, dishes and glasses. ****This unit does not have a stove or kitchen sink***I it's a hotel room.

There is a terrace that overlooks the pool and ocean. Located on the famed Galt Ocean Mile, the Ocean Manor has a 200 ft. private beach. Overlooking the beach and the pool, is the resort's signature hot spot, the Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar and Café.

Although this unit is in the Ocean Manor Resort it is privately owned. We have renovated this unit to higher standards than other rooms at Ocean Manor. You can be assured that your stay will provide all the luxury you can expect fr

17 Reviews of Property 910668 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

As always another great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Only a minor technical issue during our stay, but they took care of it very quickly and overall our stay was absolutely amazing. We love the view from out room, the great beach, and the food at the Tiki Bar is well work the visit rather staying or not.

Thank you for a great vacation!
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Beautiful room, well stocked

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Went to Fort Lauderdale with a friend for a beach getaway, LOVED it. So relaxing. This room is literally right outside the beach, which was beyond convenient. It was extremely clean and stocked with towels, ziplock baggies, utensils, Tupperware, and more! The appliances (toaster, refrigerator) were kind of difficult to figure out at first; I really wished the refrigerator was on the appropriate settings when we had arrived, as we didn't realize it was warm and ended up having to throw away some food. Definitely manageable, just something to be aware of. The actual hotel is a bit unsavory, which was really the only downside. The security guard was rude to us, and the hotel was undergoing renovations. But the room was wonderful for our stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

A good idea!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are satisfied with our stay in Ocean Manor Resort.
Eveyithing was clean & settle for our arrival.
The place is near different attractions and not too noisy.
Mark was for a good part in our confidence withe stau. Thanks to you taking care!
We would recommend the place, and if ever we want a rest, we would go agin.
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Boston, MA, USA
5

Great view and convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My mom and I arrived at OM on July 4th. No problems at all what so ever with the room. It is exactly as the pictures, two queen size beds, quite comfortable. Modern looking furniture, along with a nice kitchenette area. A very adequate size under counter fridge that worked great for yogurt and water etc. The most amazing thing about this room is definitely the view from the balcony, really fabulous. The hotel itself is a bit run down but they are fixing it up. We didn't hear any noise or had any trouble at night. Since we arrived on the 4th, the place was super packed but we enjoyed the fireworks on the beach from the balcony. The only draw back is the parking is valet only so going out was a bit of a hassle but the valets did a great job trying to accommodate everyone. We didn't try the restaurant downstairs but ate at the Tiki hut which was fine.

Overall, great place to stay, recommend it without hesitation.
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
State of Arkansas
3

Our Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
You know I have to say up front that Mark, who is the owner of this property, was outstanding to rent from. He was helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and had been tastefully remodeled. Now for the other stuff. The hotel is old and shows it. The hotel is undergoing a remodel as far as paint etc. The doors to the rooms don't all fit so there are large gaps in some of them although ours was not bad. The basement which we came to call it "The Dungeon" was just that. It was old and looked untouched with multiple rooms full of random junk. It was leaky and stinky. The laundry facilities were there but less than desirable. We were able to wash but couldn’t dry and therefore had to take our wet clothes to a local laundry facility to dry them. The hotel staff were rude for the most part except for the valet guys! Great Job. The Tiki Bar is well undesirable. I thought I would love it but ended up not liking it at all. It was loud and full of drunks. Why can people not just drink socially without acting they are 40 and still in college. The beer was expensive but not unaffordable. One of the beach attendants never said a word about us taking our belongings down to the beach but the other flipped out! Ocean Manor never allows personal stuff. (Coolers, Umbrellas, etc). The hotel is in prime real estate. The Galt Mile is beautiful and there is a Winn Dixie grocery store across the street. Location was great for everything. Food (Aruba’s!!), shopping, you name it. Lauderdale by the Sea, FL is next door and has a great pier and town center. Overall we had a great time, just wished that the hotel had been managed better because now it’s in bad shape.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fishers, Indiana
5

Unbeatable unit on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The room, view, beach and overall experience was way more than we ever expected. The room is clean, updated, well maintained, comfortable and has the most amazing view of the ocean, pool, beach, and tiki bar area. The unit is well stocked and had everything we needed for our stay. The patio is quite large and has a table, 4 chairs, and 2 reclining loungers that were great for relaxing at night and listening to the waves crash on the beach. The mini fridge and microwave were nice additions to the room and allowed us to keep stuff available if we decided we wanted to eat in, which we rarely did. The tiki bar and Tokyo Blue restaurant were great and the food was amazing. I highly recommend the blackened grouper sandwich, coconut shrimp, or the coconut encrusted mahi mahi fingers or just get all 3.

We really enjoyed the proximity to everything and took several trips to South Beach, Miami, and Hollywood.

We worked with Mark who was more than willing to accommodate us in any way we needed during our stay. He was available for any questions and concerns we ever had, although we had no concerns at all. I cannot thank him enough for working with me to get this trip setup and we will not hesitate to be back, except we will spend much longer than a week next time!

If I have to say anything negative it would be yes the resort is being remodeled. The hallways on our floor although clean were being prepped for paint and they were laying new tile. The lobby and common areas were very nice and clean. If you are expecting a 5 star resort then you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a 5 star room in a 4 star resort then don't hesitate. The only other issues were a couple of the Valet guys are in the wrong business, and the lady that runs the gift shop is way too high strung to be around customers. But they did not detract from our overall experience at all!!

I more than highly recommend this unit for romantic get away, families, or elderly. For the money you will never beat this unit on the beach with spectacular views!
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fishers, Indiana
5

Unbeatable unit on the beach! We will be back again and again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The room, view, beach and overall experience was way more than we ever expected. The room is clean, updated, well maintained, comfortable and has the most amazing view of the ocean, pool, beach, and tiki bar area. The unit is well stocked and had everything we needed for our stay. The patio is quite large and has a table, 4 chairs, and 2 reclining loungers that were great for relaxing at night and listening to the waves crash on the beach. The mini fridge and microwave were nice additions to the room and allowed us to keep stuff available if we decided we wanted to eat in, which we rarely did. The tiki bar and Tokyo Blue restaurant were great and the food was amazing. I highly recommend the blackened grouper sandwich, coconut shrimp, or the coconut encrusted mahi mahi fingers or just get all 3.

We really enjoyed the proximity to everything and took several trips to South Beach, Miami, and Hollywood.

We worked with Mark who was more than willing to accommodate us in any way we needed during our stay. He was available for any questions and concerns we ever had, although we had no concerns at all. I cannot thank him enough for working with me to get this trip setup and we will not hesitate to be back, except we will spend much longer than a week next time!

If I have to say anything negative it would be yes the resort is being remodeled. The hallways on our floor although clean were being prepped for paint and they were laying new tile. The lobby and common areas were very nice and clean. If you are expecting a 5 star resort then you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a 5 star room in a 4 star resort then don't hesitate. The only other issues were a couple of the Valet guys are in the wrong business, and the lady that runs the gift shop is way too high strung to be around customers. But they did not detract from our overall experience at all!!

I more than highly recommend this unit for romantic get away, families, or elderly. For the money you will never beat this unit on the beach with spectacular views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fishers, Indiana
4

Simply incredible

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful vacation! Like many others I was very concerned about the Ocean Manor resort due to the negative reviews on several travel sites. But after reading the reviews for this unit I took a leap of faith and it was so worth it!!

The unit has been remodeled and is extremely clean, neat, and beautiful. Direct second floor ocean, pool, and beach front view. The patio is a great size and not only is there a table with seating for 4, there are 2 pivoting loungers that you can use to relax and listen to the ocean, or catch some morning sun before heading out. The beads were very comfortable and although the pillows are a little flat compared to what I am use to they were comfortable as was everything else. There are plenty of towels and dishes provided. If I can make one suggestion, disposable plates, bowls, cups. Then if you prefer you don't have to use the nice place ware provided and the cleanup is much quicker.

The beach and pool were great! Tokyo Blue is incredible and the staff are amazing. And as far as the tiki bar "Bamboo", well let's just say I have to work extra hard to work off the weight now that I am home. You have to try the Blackened grouper sandwich, coconut shrimp and coconut encrusted Mahi Mahi fingers. Oh ya, and make sure to order the chocolate cake.. ;)

The resort is one of a few on the beach and is so peaceful and quiet. If you want excitement and night life do what we did and drive down to SoBe or Las Olas. Both are close by with SoBe only being about 30-40 minutes by car and Las Olas about 10-15.

Yes, the OM is under new management and they are working hard to bring the resort back to it's original glory. The lobby, and it's common areas are very nice as is the pool, beach, and tiki bar. It seems most of the time is being spent on guest rooms and common areas. The only construction noise we noticed was after 10am and never after 5pm and it never impacted or distracted from our experience. My only complaints about the resort its self would have to be some of the valet parking staff are just did not make the correct career choice, I don't know what it is but some people just don't understand customer service. Also the lady (only in gender) that runs the gift shop during the day is an absolute ass! She is a way too high strung to be in public if anything happens to alter her day.

Thank You Mark for all your help and for making our trip such a dream come true! We cannot wait to come back!
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

GREAT VALUE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great Unit. Clean new. Best view of the ocean in the hotel. Beach and Tiki bar were excellent. Good owners to work with. Security deposit back in one week without a follow up call or e-mail.

All good Matt
business
On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel #302
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910668
+1 813 494-9038
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

A wonderful stay and highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The room was just as we expected - renovated, well furnished and clean so our stay was very comfortable for our family of 3. The ocean view was exceptional. The building was quiet with a family friendly environment. The location was convenient with a variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance or a short car drive. The pool and beach were great as well. We booked our vacation somewhat last minute and the owner quickly responded to our inquiry. Overall, a wonderful stay and highly recommended!