Waterbury Center chalet rental - the living room
the living room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Waterbury Center Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Great house for multiple families, very liveable, very quiet wooded area, watch the sunset over the mountains from many rooms as you also watch a roaring fire in the stone fireplace, lots for the kids to do. 2 new game rooms downstairs(ping/pong in one and TV with X-box Kinect,foolsballect in other). The area has lots to do. Ski( downhill or X-country) at Stowe(20 minutes away or one of the 3 ski areas within 40 minutes away).Winter fun also includes tubbing, sledding sleigh rides, and ice skating. Summer is also fantastic-beach 3 miles away, swim in a river, see waterfalls, mountain biking, hiking, canoe or kayaking, fishing, golf, summer theater, outdoor concerts summer festivals(hot air baloon, antique cars, arts & crafts). Other places of interest are Von Trapp Lodge, Ben and Gerry's, Cider Mill,and the maple syrup house.

This house was build with our family in mind. Ed and I have 4 children and 9 grandchildren and we love to have them all come for a vacation.

4 Reviews of Property 910551 in Waterbury Center, Vermont

Georgeous / Affordable Chalet that Sleeps 12/ Ajacent to Stowe
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Georgeous / Affordable Chalet that Sleeps 12/ Ajacent to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910551
+1 978 546-6299
Waterbury Center Stowe Area
Port Charlotte, Florida
5

Judy from Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is an excellent home for a large family with children. The location is great - between Stowe and Waterbury. Close to skiing, snowmobiling, Ben and Jerry's, and great restaurants. We highly recommend the Hen of the Wood restaurant in Waterbury. The dining experience was superb. We were very comfortable during the late winter storm. Even though the driveway was plowed, we were glad we had a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Wonderful family retreat.
business
Georgeous / Affordable Chalet that Sleeps 12/ Ajacent to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910551
+1 978 546-6299
Waterbury Center Stowe Area
5

Spectacular Fall Foliage Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This chalet and property were so beautiful my family and I never wanted to leave. The property is very clean and well maintained. On arrival we had a water pressure problem which the owner had fixed immediately after we notified her. We celebrated our Canadian Thanksgiving here with the extended family and had an awesome time. The chalet was large enough to handle everyone's needs. The property was well secluded and had breathtaking views. We were very close to town and enjoyed a lot of sight seeing. We visited the Family Van Trapp Lodge, Lake Champlain Chocolates, Cold Hollow Cider Mill and even took a very scenic drive to Smuggler's Notch Distillery. Though it was a bit of a drive and very narrow roads the scenery was very impressive. On the way back we stopped at Mount Mansfield and took a gondola ride up Vermont's highest peak. Let's not forget Ben & Jerry's you won't be disappointed no matter what age you are. My party was 2 adults, 3 seniors and one 15 year old teenager and we had a great time with lots to see for everyone. We recommend this to anyone just keep in mind that you should have a truck for the winter months. Thanks Nancy this was the greatest mini vacation and we would love to come back and stay again and see what each season has to offer.

George and family (Brampton)
business
Georgeous / Affordable Chalet that Sleeps 12/ Ajacent to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910551
+1 978 546-6299
Waterbury Center Stowe Area
5

Amazing Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I actually am a bit reluctant to write this review because of selfish reasons since I want this hidden gem to remain my little secret. With that said, this is a great property hidden away in the Vermont woods.

Be it winter or summer a good spot.

Oh yeah, and the have foosball!
business
Georgeous / Affordable Chalet that Sleeps 12/ Ajacent to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910551
+1 978 546-6299
Waterbury Center Stowe Area
MA
4

Wonderful stay in a beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We traveled to the Four Seasons Chalet for and MLK weekend away with friends and family. Upon arrival, the home was opened up, warm and very welcoming. We were 3 families with a total of 6 adults and 6 kids. The space was perfect. Gorgeous views, very private, sleeping accomdations were perfect for the amount of people and the open great room, dining, kitchen area is great for being together. There is also great space downstairs with an additional tv and game room that the kids loved. It's a bit of a ride to the ski areas, but a sacrifice that we were ok with. You truly do need 4 wheel drive if staying here in the winter months. The owner was very nice to deal with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children