St. Croix villa rental - ROYAL PALMS
ROYAL PALMS
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

St. Croix Villa Rental Photos and Description
Very Private Villa, 2 Bed, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5), chlorine free pool

ROYAL PALMS

ROYAL PALMS is a very luxurious, private, romantic & secluded, totally air--conditioned villa, 700 ft. from the beach, with extraordinary views and large, well appointed suites. Sited on almost an acre in extensively landscaped, palm tree filled tropical gardens, the setting is ideal for a private visit or a very romantic honeymoon.

Central to the villa is a very spacious living room with separate dining area, powder room, and a fully-equipped kitchen with granite counters, Sub Zero frig/freezer, Asko dishwasher, microwave & Cuisinart, several sets of dishes, silverware & linens. The very large living room has a TV with satellite service, a DVD, a music system with CDs, a book library and adult games. Just off the living room and overlooking the palm tree filled garden is a 20 ft sq. screened porch with views of the lagoon and Christiansted harbor. The porch is furnished for both lounging and dining and will accommodate 6-8 people.

The two bedroom pavilions (separate buildings) are located on either side of the living/dining pavilion. The bedrooms offer the ultimate amount of privacy, as each one is located on either side of the main living pavilion. Both bedrooms have king beds with baths en-suite & each bath has an oversized shower. Every room opens with French doors onto the views, pool, gardens, and trade winds, & each bedroom is connected by the wide covered gallery which is furnished for both lounging and dining. On the covered gallery facing the pool and the Caribbean is another dining area and three separate areas for lounging.

The completely private pool, 30' x 17' x 4.5' deep (av.) is chlorine free.

Royal Palms has WIRELESS INTERNET!. A desk with laptop computer connections, wired and wireless internet & a wireless printer/scanner are all provided.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 9103 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A stay at Royal Palms is as close to heaven on earth. From the first moment Nancy and I walked through the entry gate our jaws dropped at the incredible view and the unbelievable pool. The home is beyond spacious and with each new room another amazing blue vista. The sunsets and the ever changing blues of the Caribbean are amazing. With only a week it was hard to even take advantage of all the great places at Royal palms to sit and read. Dinner overlooking the pool is great. The home has easy access to everything else in St Croix but it is hard to leave. Bravo. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
New York, NY
5

Nirvana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was a perfect week at a perfect house and definitely love at first sight.
We felt at home within seconds of walking in. We were in the pool minutes later.
It only got better. I even loved my insomnia, because when I walked around in the middle of the night, I walked right past the pool and had the most extraordinary view.

The house came with EVERYTHING. The space, the openness, and oh that view!

How lovely that our biggest decision was whether to go to the beach or stay at the pool.
It is Nirvana. And a vacation thru and thru.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Texarkana, AR
5

One Month Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After reviewing several different properties in St. Croix, my family chose the Royal Palms villa for our month long stay. From the moment we stepped off the plane, we were taken care of by the wonderful property manager. The home was beautiful and located within the most prestigious gated community on the island. The Buccaneer hotel is just around the corner and provided us with an easily accessible beach and other amenities. The neighborhood beach was also very nice and very private. It too was just a short drive or walk from the villa. Everything at the villa was in working condition and we especially enjoyed the large pool and screened in patio area. The extra guest bedroom provided a nice place for our in-laws that came to visit. Both of the bedrooms are disconnected from the main living area and provided extra privacy with guests staying multiple nights. The views of Christiansted are magnificent. I can't say enough great things about this villa. We had a great vacation and would definitely put it at the top of our list should we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome!
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Trip number 2 AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pictures don't do justice to this place. What we loved about it is this place is secluded you can do whatever you want.. Go to some restaurants which we enjoyed alot. The best restaurant was when me and my wife decided to stay home and watch the sunset by the guest room. We had drinks and appetizer there and then had a candlelight dinner by the pool.

If I can say one bad thing about this trip is time went by too fast.. We are soo looking forward to going back hopefully next year..
Owner's Response: You are always welcome!
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
South Carolina
5

50th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It took my husband and I several months of on-line research to decide where we wanted to celebrate our 50 years of marriage, and then he showed me the Royal Palm web site, and that was it!

Well folks, we were not disappointed. We prefer staying at houses/condos rather then hotels when on vacation and have rented many over the years, but the Royal Palms is by far the most beautiful house we have ever stayed at, in fact, we never wanted to leave it. Ten days flew by and will be forever etched in our memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are nearing the end of another wonderful week here at Royal Palms. It is hard to describe the truly incredible views from your back gallery. It extends from Christiansted Harbor to Judith's Fancy onto The Salt River to the deeper blue sea. We have been here enough times to learn the many moods of the sea and experience the ever changing seascapes. The colors range from angry grays during storms to the bold greens and blues.Your location is prime for viewing ocean traffic, golfing, beach activities, tennis and convenience of shopping and dining at many of the excellent restaurants the island offers. The locals are friendly and very helpful and make us feel right at home.We have enjoyed your home immensely. Your beautiful screened in porch is the perfect setting for a romantic candle lit dinner or a formal catered dinner. We've done both! The pool deck at Royal Palms is great for swimming, informal dining and just plain relaxing. At night we enjoy the beautiful island sunsets and are sometimes treated to the lights of St. Thomas, St John, the British VI and the occasional ocean liner. It is evident that you have put a lot of time and effort into your lovely ocean paradise. Your home is elegant yet very comfortable and inviting. You have provided amenities that make you feel that we are staying at any five star resort while offering a fully equipped kitchen if we decide to "eat in". Thank you for sharing your little slice of paradise with us. Jim & Charolyn , McKinney, Texas
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Royal Palms Redux

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rarely does a second visit to the same place live up to the memories and expectations formed during the initial visit...except at Royal Palms. From the moment you step into the bougainvillea covered archway and take in the view of the golf course, the Caribbean and town of Christianstead, you know you are back in paradise. Impeccably maintained and well appointed - whether playing cards, dining al fresco, entertaining guests or enjoying that last single barrel rum night cap - each of the many living and seating areas offer the perfect spot for fulfilling your chosen activity. Next February can't come soon enough...
Owner's Response: You are welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Royal Palms was even more beautiful than we expected. Even though we had never been to St. Croix, we often stayed at the house just to relax and enjoy all it had to offer. Lovely decor, relaxing surroundings and a breathtaking view...you can't ask for more in a vacation home!

Tom and Barb
Owner's Response: You are welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Greg and Ginger's vacation

Greg and Ginger's vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This January was the second year in a row that we stayed at Bonnie's Villa. Each of the two bedrooms is completely private from each other and private from the rooms in the main house. This home is ideal for one or two couples. We loved the views watching boats enter and exit Christiansted Harbor and the views overlooking the golf course and the Caribbean Ocean. All rooms in the home plus the pool area are completely private from surrounding homes. We hope to come back again next winter and stay again at this Villa. We loved the security of the Shoys neighborhood while still being very close to town and the beaches. Thanks again for letting us use your home.
Owner's Response: You are welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bed, 2.5 Ba Villa w/Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9103vb
+1 917-538-2194
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Greg and Ginger's vacation

Greg and Ginger's vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our second year in a row at your beautiful villa. We have been visiting St. Croix for over 20 years and enjoy this home more than any other hotel or rental home in St. Croix. This home has the best layout for one or two couples. Both bedrooms are completely private from each other and from the main house. In addition, the entire home and pool area are situated for complete privacy from all the neighboring homes. The views are fantastic day or night. We enjoyed watching ships enter and exit Christiansted Harbor plus the views overlooking the golf course and the Caribbean Ocean. We hope to return again next year. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your home.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1