Cozumel condo rental - View from private balcony
View from private balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

A gentle ocean breeze, beautiful white sand beach & you. Imagine yourself enjoying your days under a palapa with a cool drink and a good book. It won’t take you long to shake off your stress and get Cozumello.

Relax your days away on our private white sandy beach, a swim in the blue Caribbean waters. Or if you prefer fresh water try relaxing by one of the two HEATED private pools.

The beach, pools & pier are all just a short distance from building 4. If you're a scuba diver you'll have the luxury of being picked up and dropped off at Residencias Reef's own pier.

Your Cozumel vacation rental includes our private balcony that overlooks the main pool and the ocean where you can watch the sun dip into the blue waters of the Mexican Caribbean. Cozumel sunsets are picturesque and whether your enjoying it from our balcony or the rooftop solarium; you’ll have a front row seat.

You can start your day off enjoying the sunrise; or top off the evening watching the sunset on your private balcony.

A short nine mile trip to San Miguel you'll find many restaurants that offer a variety of foods including authentic Mexican cuisine.

After a relaxing dinner, stroll the ocean front main street where you'll find the perfect piece of jewelry or souvenir to remember your trip to Cozumel.

If staying home and cooking is for you we have a full kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and beautiful wood cabinets. Enjoy your private home entertainment system consisting of US satellite (DISH network) with dual receivers to enjoy different programing on the two TV's provided. A 42' Plasma TV with surround sound,(bring your favorite CD's) DVD player & wireless internet (bring your laptop). FREE long distance phone service (Magic Jack) to US and Canada available for your personal use.

This 1000 sq ft unit offers 2 air conditioning units and ceiling fans for your comfort. This spacious one bedroom includes a king size bed and plenty of closet & drawers for your belongings. There is a safe to lock up your valuables.The large bathroom is fully tiled with two separate entrances for privacy from the bedroom. Two sleeper sofa's or an aerobed inflatable mattress for extra comfort is available for additional guests.

There is a washer & dryer in the condo with detergent available for your use. Daily maid service by Veronica is INCLUDED, but not mandatory to use. An authentic Mexican lunch can be prepared for you by Veronica upon request for an additional charge plus the cost of groceries.

We take pride in providing what you may need to make your vacation a memorable one. Your comments and suggestions are graciously accepted.

You can even enjoy the amenities of the Sabor Cozumel Resort and Spa (for a daily all-inclusive rate) next door for a change of pace. Enjoy a romantic dinner at the 5-star Aura Hotel or enjoy a cocktail while relaxing in their rooftop jacuzzi (pay per meal or cocktail).

Whatever defines paradise for you can be found at this beautiful setting. What more could you ask for....Enjoy Cozumel!

Facebook--Casa Vista Hermosa

Keywords: Condominium,Condo,Ocean view, Beach view, Private Balcony,one bedroom

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I, along with our two boys live in Northern Colorado. Patsy is an independent dental hygienist and I'm retired. Our son Dustin owns a contracting company in the Boulder area. Our son Matt is a student at Colorado State University. Our lives have been enriched by the people and their culture that surrounds this beautiful island.

Patsy purchased this condo in 2005

We first visited Cozumel while we were on a cruise ship back in 1996. We came back again the following year and we loved the island so much we just kept coming back. Since we were spending so much time on Isle of Cozumel we looked into buying here. We bought our condo back in 2005, right about the time hurricane Wilma hit. We were able to start renting our condo in Jan 2007.

It's hard to beat the view of the pool & beach from our balcony. The property has two private pools & private beach area. Our condo is setup with stainless steel appliances, cooking equipment, American DISH TV service, wireless Internet & large screen TV (living room) with a second TV in the bedroom.

10 Reviews of Property 202420 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

What's not to love?

What's not to love?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our fourth stay in a Residencias Reef condo, our second stay in one owned by these property owners. We'd forgotten that they provide a lovely "gift basket" with fruit, wine and other treats, so that was a nice surprise. The view from this unit is spectacular and the unit was in fine condition, clean and with everything provided that one could need. The beach had new beach chairs and the palapas were repaired while we were there, which was an interesting process to watch. We spend all of our time on the beach, which is perfect for relaxing. We buy groceries at the Mega, enjoy our breakfast on the balcony each morning, and make sandwiches to take to the beach for lunch. The owner is very attentive and the daily maid service and free bottled water are much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Giancarlo for your praising words, I do appreciate it! My husband and I are glad you feel at home in our unit(s) and do see the improvements the complex keeps up with! We do have a wonderful staff! We look forward to having you return! Patsy
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
CO
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sorry it took me so long to review, we've actually been missing Cozumel every day since we've been back! Patsy has great communication, and we could not have been happier with the condo, from the welcome basket in the well-stocked kitchen to the view from the balcony or from the comfy living room. We came down with friends and family who stayed in the complex as well, and there was a lot of jealousy when they came over to our home away from home! The complex feels safe and well-cared for, and though it is relatively close to town it feels worlds away. We cooked in almost every night, dove almost every day, and generally relaxed. We've done the all-inclusive in Cozumel before, and all I can say is that this is miles above that experience. We will be back!

P.S. Only two items of note for interested travelers, which have nothing to do with Patsy & Jerry's excellent management: We got lost for a few minutes at first trying to find the complex in the dark, KM markers 13 & 14 are unreadable, slow down after KM12 and look for the sign for Secrets/Aura to make the turn (no longer Wyndham). And I was just notified by my credit card company that my card number was stolen and used fraudulently in Mexico, I only used it at Thrifty Car Rental and the Mega grocery store, and based on my experiences, I'm confident it wasn't the Mega. So heads up! It still was a wonderful vacation :-)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Florence; thank you for your glowing remarks-we do strive to offer the best for our guests. We welcome you back to paradise any time!

It is unfortunate to hear about the credit card issue, and I have contacted thrifty as they are a rental car outfit that we highly recommended. We have had the same unfortunate thing occur ordering a drink on an AA flight. We were signed up to pay for someone else's utility bill monthly! Along with the Target issue that has recently occurred, you just can 't be too careful these days!
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Queretaro, México
5

Residencias Reef, Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Queridos Patsy and Jerry,

Thank you very much for letting us use your wonderful apartment in these magical place, we felt like home, we had the time of our life, I hope that in a near future we will come again.

Maybe one day we will have the chance to meet you.

Salud y Saludos,

Santiago, Andres, Marcela and Oscar
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oscar- I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our unit. I do look forward to your return to paradise and hope we can meet at that time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Douglas, MI
5

Pure Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our 21st visit to Cozumel and the second year in a row we stayed in Patsy and Jerry's condo....we would never consider staying anywhere else on future visits. The condo is so well equipped throughout.Having spent many years in resorts we are delighted to have found Patsy and Jerry's condo, the condo is a peaceful respite from our busy lives at home, the staff is very accomodating,the beach is beautiful, two pools, magnificent views and sunsets and if you tire of peace and tranquility you can take a short walk down the beach to beach bars and restaurants. Dive boat will pick you up at the pier 50 yards away, beach is clean, quiet, plenty of sun and sand. It's amazing as you meet the other guests at Residencias Reef, most are returning for their 2nd, 3rd and 4th visits, there simply is no better place to stay on the island if you are looking for clean, comfortable and relaxing. Patsy and Jerry have spared no expense and have given great thought to furnishing their home away from home for their guests; soft bamboo sheets, wonderful fluffy pillows, soft towels, excellent U.S. television stations(gotta see the news) and a kitchen that makes it easy to prepare meals when dining out seems like "too much trouble" after a day on the beach:) We tell all our friends to visit Residencias Reef and Patsy and Jerry's.....Overall we had another great trip! Thanks Patsy and Jerry for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sandy- think you so much for your beautiful words about your stay and our unit! The fact that you are an experienced traveler- and praise about our units makes me very happy. It is greatly pleasing to me to hear that my diligence and hard work pays off! It was a true pleasure meeting you this past January 2014 while visiting RR- and look forward to your future visits!
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Cypress, CA
5

Paraiso Indeed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my first time to Cozumel, and what a trip. Patsy and Jerry's condo (a 10-15 minute drive south of San Miguel) is beautiful and placed right on the beach. The view off the balcony is astounding- a great place to watch the sun set while enjoying drinks whipped up in the privacy of your own kitchen. The listing photos hardly do the property justice, the condo is pristine, beautiful, and a fantastic home base for diving, exploring the island, or just vacationing. Patsy was phenomenal with my questions and always had great input and answers for anything I needed to know. Veronica, Reina, and Conchita kept the place sparkling clean and made us feel welcome, we asked them to cook us dinner and it was astounding- cheaper, and as good as (if not better!) than some of the restaurants we had in town. I believe all future visits to Cozumel will be based out of here- and I can't wait to go back to Casa del Mojito! Thank you Patsy and Jerry for opening your home to us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear Derek that you were pleased wih your accomodations and enjoyed the dedication of our staff! Please visit again! Patsy
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Huntington, West Virginia
5

Another Great Week in Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our second visit to Residencias Reef # 8310 and it couldn't have been any better. Fantastic condo with all the amenities, ie Dish TV, Internet and much, much more. Washer & Dryer makes packing very simple, couple of shorts, shirts & bathing suit and you are set. Beautiful beachfront setting with great view from the 3rd floor balcony....great all day long, from morning to sunset. Daily maid service keeps everything nice and fresh. Very relaxing environment beside either of the 2 pools or on the beach which is only a few steps away. Great access to the dive sites. Dive boats can pick you up from the pier that is within 50 feet of the property. We will continue to use this condo into the foreseeable future. Doesn't get any better than this. I have stayed in various hotels, all inclusives and homes on Cozumel and this unit is by far the best value and most relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michael..we are so thrilled that you found your accomodations comforting. Thank you again for the glowing words about Veronica and Reina's cooking service, as they love to hear how they have made our guests happy during their stay! We hope you join us again soon!
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Dana Point, CA
5

Another wonderful Cozumel Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was our second time staying at Residencias Reef and both stays have been in one of Patsy's condos. We cannot say enough great things about our whole rental experience on both occasions. We love these condos and their fabulous location. Great snorkling from the beach, beautiful pools to swim in, fun and lively beach clubs walking distance down the beach, and all with the comforts of home. Not to mention, these condos are on the Ironman bike course and not far from the Ironman swim location so it is perfect for us. We are considering returning to Cozumel in 2012 and would most definitely stay in one of Patsy's condos again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jody for your kind words! It is humbling to know that you find our condos offer the comforts of home! We welcome you back anytime! Patsy
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Casper, Wyo
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed in Patsy & Jerry's beautiful "home away from Home"(unit 8310) Jan. 29 - Feb. 11, 2009 and would definitely give it a "five star rating." Everything in the unit is first class and their family photos, along with the advance information as well as the book provided on site, made us feel as if we knew the Ruggles personally. We have fond memories (& some good photos) of beautiful sunsets viewed from our balcony & the rooftop solarium as well as the Money Bar & Albertos on the Beach (both much appreciated recommendations.) We definitely plan to return there next year. One tip to Wyoming residents - plan to fly out of Casper instead of driving to Denver,as an I-25 south road closure prevented us from catching our Wed. flight into Cozumel. Then we had to fly into Cancun the next day, drive down to Playa del Carmen & take the ferry across. Our stay at the Ruggle's condo in Residencias Reef made it all worthwhile!!
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Carnation, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We just returned from 8 fabulous days in Patsy & Jerry's Residencias Reef condo #8310. We've traveled many places, including multiple trips to Cozumel and their unit is by far one of our most favorites spots on earth! Upon entering the unit, you immediately feel at home with all the personal touches they have added and you really never want to leave. The unit is immaculate with the most stunning view to sit and enjoy both day and night. Patsy and Jerry are gracious hosts and always available for questions or guidance on how to get the most out of your trip. The development is amazingly beautiful, peaceful and quite which is just what our family was looking for. If you want more excitement, there's a number of beach clubs within a couple minutes walk and town is only a few miles away. I would recommend this location and condo to anyone without a seconds thought and should you visit it, I'm sure you'll find like us, you'll be back there as quick as you can get there :) Patsy & Jerry - thank you for such a wonderful trip and opening your home away from home to us.
business
Ocean View Off Balcony is Spectacular! Specials Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202420vb
(970) 412-0592 (Colorado, USA)
Cozumel Quintana Roo
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
RR unit #8310
Jon & Cathy Kelly,
My husbands job brought us to Cozumel for a year and we rented a condo at The Residencias Reef. Our favorite thing to do was to sit out on our balcony (on the third floor) and watch the dive boats head out in the early mornings while having our coffee. In the evenings the sunsets are spectacular, and at night the cruise ships look so elegant as they head out to their next destination all lit up. The Residencias Reef is a beautifully maintained property, and it is so quiet and peaceful! With two pools and a private beach, it doesn't get any better than that!
Helpful votes: 1/1