Horseshoe Bay townhome rental - private dock
private dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Horseshoe Bay Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms + Convertible, 5 Full Baths, (Sleeps 10-14

Springtime has arrived, and HSB is in full bloom with bluebonnets blanketing our roadsides and spring events well underway

The view. The View! The master bedroom and the tiered living room/dining room are right on the open lake. Spend the evening sipping a drink on the private balcony of the master bedroom, or with loved ones on the balcony of the living room after golfing at one of the world class golf courses nearby. Bring a boat (or rent one nearby) and spend the day on the water while the kids waterski or ride a tube! Dock the boat right at home and grill some lunch on the deck with the family (ramp across the street, parking for trailer 2 miles) I cannot overstate the importance of being right on the lake as opposed to lake view or on a channel. Within 5 minutes walking distance to the marriot and the yacht club.

Fully remodeled one year ago, the full kitchen/dining area is in the same space as the living room, but elevated from the living room to preserve the view from the full wall-window facing the lake. It faces east so as not to overwhelm you (with heat and brightness) as the sun sets. The building only has two houses total of 4 duplex. At 3700 square feet, it is easy to forget this is a town house.

The ground floor contains a room with a ping pong table and sofa bed, full bathroom, and a washer and dryer room. That room has access to the second floor, and the garage. There is a gas grill as well. Outside is a dock suitable for a boat and a jet ski simultaneously.

The second floor contains the main entrance, a full kitchen, a dining area, and a living room with a big screen all in one open area. The whole area overlooks the lake and there is a large balcony outside the living room. The balcony has stairs onto the dock and up to the third floor balcony. There is also a bedroom facing the street with two queen size beds and a full bathroom.

The third floor has 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, and a balcony over the living room balcony with a wonderful view. The master bath has a large bath, large shower, two sinks, a skylight, and a walk in closet. There is a second bedroom overlooking the street with a full bathroom and king size bed. Both bedrooms have TVs. The last bedroom is in the middle, has two twin beds and a pullout bed, and a full bathroom. It has no view and is recommended for kids.

Keywords: Horseshoe Bay, Lake LBJ, Marble Falls, Highland Lakes, House, Condo, Lakefront

More Details
Hide Details

There are 4 great golf courses nearby. Lake LBJ is one of the only constant level lakes in central Texas making boating there safer and more enjoyable. We have been coming to Lake LBJ for over 10 years and loved it every time. Horseshoe bay is the community on Lake LBJ closest to a real town: Marble Falls. Marble Falls is a 5-10 minute drive away, and has everything, such as Home Depot, Wal-Mart, HEB (Texas' major grocery chain), banks, and restaurants, you name it. Also, Marble Falls is less than an hour from the outskirts of Austin, and an hour and a half from the outskirts of San Antonio.

I chose a lake house over a beach house because the water is more accessible for fishing/water sports, and closer to civilization than most Texas beaches. Modern decoration, Woodfloors and Travertine floors, new appliances ice maker

19 Reviews of Property 354827 in Horseshoe Bay, Texas

BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

Fabulous Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rented this amazing place for a girls weekend - I was blown away when I walked in - Way more beautiful and clean than the pictures - the kitchen is wonderful and very easy to cook in and the view was priceless - All of the rooms are so spacious - the furnishings are so pretty - Loved it and had so much fun - would definitely rent again if available. Also very nice and easy walk to Horseshoe Bay Resort of the Yacht Club. Laura is fabulous to work with and contributed to making our stay one to remember!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kindness. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
New Braunfels
5

Great weekend on the lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our fourth summer trip to Lake LBJ and our first time at Horsehoe Bay. The house was beautiful and exceeded all expectations! Great family room with a beautiful view and the spacious kitchen made cooking fun. We had three families with kids ranging from 6 to 16 and everyone had a great time. The boys stayed in the downstairs room and had ping pong tournaments every night. It was nice to see the kids engaging in real playtime as opposed to zoning out on TV or XBox. The adults had a great time enjoying the views from the patio and decks. The bedding was super comfy after a day on the water and the three bedrooms for the adults helped ensure everyone had a comfortable place to stay. Only negative was the seaweed in the water but we saw this all over the lake near the shore. The traffic from the boat and jet ski really moved the weeds and helped clean up the appearance of the water. The best thing about the property overall was the customer service! Laura was excellent and was always available by text, phone or email. She was attentive to all our questions and never seemed bothered! After all the places we have seen at LBJ, this is the only one we want to rent from again yesterday. This is a gorgeous property- a great time for family and friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Memories

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Laura,

We had a wonderful day!

Adrian was very helpful today coordinating the clean up. They cleaned up a great deal of weeds and it was so much easier to get the Jet Ski in and out of the dock area. We appreciated it! Adrian also addressed a clogged drain in the front bedroom. He was extremely kind and we appreciated his efforts.

The house is so clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The lay out if perfect for out two families. The kitchen has wonderful amenities as well. It's amazing to have a washer/dryer! Your finishing touches with soaps, air fresheners, and sundries in the kitchen pantry make it feel very much like a "home" and not a "rental property". The grill was so clean! The kids even enjoyeborrowing the fishing poles.

It's a wonderful property and we have made many wonderful memories here!

We appreciate you allowing us to stay and share in the LBJ experience.

We will pack up tomorrow mid-morning.

Thank you!
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
4

Wonderful family waterfront home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This townhome is a great place for 1-2 families to vacation together. The entire place is extremely clean. The kitchen is very well stocked with blender, toaster, waffle iron, and even some basic pantry items (seasonings, flour, non-stick spray, etc.). The washer and dryer were very handy. The grill on the deck was amazingly clean. The kids loved playing ping pong in the basement and dodge ball in the garage. The dock has a beautiful view. Our only concern was the water off the dock was shallow (3 feet which would have made it hard for us to bring our boat). Laura and Carlos were very responsive and had workmen clear the weeds and we were able to at least get out our jet ski and tube off the dock (don't plan on swimming off the dock). We swam at the nearby pool and went to Granite beach instead - still tons of stuff to do. Putt putt golf nearby, nice to walk around the beautiful lily ponds at the Marriot, boats to rent at the Marina across the street, etc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. We have already cleaned
our area twice from weeds
that grow in natural lakes thru the summer. In addition we got together with our neighbors, and we are
now having a company dredging our area 3 feet down.
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Dallas, TX
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure of working with this great property owner when booking our vacation. She was very helpful in answering any and all questions we had. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. The property is extremely spacious and well kept. The master bedroom is huge with a great view from the balcony. The place is conviently located for trying to get into town as well as getting on any of the golf courses around. I would highly reccomend this place to anyone looking for a great experience. Also, I will be reaching back out to the owners in the future on my next stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Owner response: I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests. We do everything we can to make your stay comfortable.
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Baton Rouge la
5

Outstanding rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The 4 couples of us who,stayed in this property have rented numerous properties all across the United States. None of them have been as well equipped as this property. Also there were many things included such as washing powder, coffee, spices, seasonings, etc that are not normally found in a rental home. The house was vey clean, furnished very nicely and we have already recommended it to several of our friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments regarding our vacation home. We hope to see you again sometime. We appreciate the referrals.
We try very hard to make your visit a memorable one.
We were thrilled by your evaluation which motivate us to try even
harder.
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Houston, TX
5

Family event at Horseshoe Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wedding in Horseshoe Bay and I needed a place for my family to all be together. This was my first experience renting from VRBO and I was a little hesitant. The pictures on VRBO looked nice and the size was great. I checked out many rentals 1 year prior to my stay. I needed to be sure that the place I rented had sufficient accommodations for my families needs. I had a list of 4 rentals to choose from and emailed all owners to see if I could look at them before putting down a deposit. It was only a 3 1/2 hour drive from my home, so it was worth the trip. This unit was the first on my list. The owner met me at our scheduled time and was very sweet. The place was immaculate and in the perfect location for our needs. I came home after seeing the other places and emailed the owner to put down a deposit. It had been about a year since my seeing the place and when we got there, it was exactly how I remembered it. I had emailed the owner several times before our arrival and she was extremely quick to respond and answered all questions and even bought a portacrib for my grandson. The kitchen was completely equipped with necessities and extras! Other than food, the kitchen had everything I could possibly need. She even emailed me about a local food store in the area that delivered, also, as well as other places in the area. We had a slight issue with a toilet the first day. I emailed the owner and within 1 hour she had sent someone over. We had solved the issue in the meantime, though. The eating area was more than adequate. The dining table was very large and there were plenty of seats. There were even about 7 bar stools at the counter. The family room was very cozy and with plenty of seating. The outdoor balcony was a great setting for relaxing. The bedrooms were all nicely furnished and quite large! Every bedroom has its own fully equipped bathroom. There were plenty of towels and bath/shower necessities. The house is a perfect setting for family gatherings and in a perfect location if you want to stay near the Marriott at Horseshoe Bay. It is walking distance to all hotel amenities. The owner couldn't have been more helpful. She responded immediately to me with my questions during my stay and her home was a perfect setting. I will definitely tell my friends about it and if we ever go back, I will stay there. The place has a very warm feeling and the owner certainly takes excellent care of it. It was a perfect choice for my first VRBO experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We work hard so you do not have to. We want our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxed vacation as much as our family enjoys when we're there.
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

The Perfect Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Truly a home away from home retreat. Beautiful, spacious, tranquil and private. All the amenities one would need for a fun-filled vacation. Incredible views of the lake, excellent restaurants on site and within the area made this getaway very enjoyable. Many things to do and sites to visit within short driving distance from the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can came back another
time.
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
5

The Perfect Vaction Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Truly a home away from home retreat. Beautiful, spacious, tranquil and private. All the amenities one would need for a fun-filled vacation. Incredible views of the lake, excellent restaurants on site and within the area made this getaway very enjoyable. Many things to do and sites to visit within short driving distance from the property.

Richard and Sandra Hernandez
business
BLUEBONNETS PARADISE, Private Dock, Water Front, Across Marriot, , 3700 Sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354827vb
+1 (210) 3179286
Horseshoe Bay Lake LBJ
Granbury Tx
5

Thanksgiving holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family spent the Thanksgiving holidays at this property. It was a very good experience. We found the property as advertised. It was clean and well maintained and the owner was quick to answer any questions we had. We would recommend this property for a large family gathering such as ours.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers