Stateline condo rental - MARRIOTT AT NIGHT
MARRIOTT AT NIGHT
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Stateline Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BEDROOMS - 3 FULL BATHROOMS

THE PROPERTY HAS 3 ENTRANCES FROM THE MAIN HALLWAY. THERE ARE CONNECTING DOORS LEADING TO THE ROOMS. IT HAS TWO BALCONIES ONE HUGH BALCONY AND ONE SMALLER.

IT HAS 3 FLAT SCREEN TV'S AND TWO FIREPLACES ALONG WITH 3 BATHROOMS AND A KITCHEN WITH ALL THE UTENSILS PROVIDED. ACROSS THE HALL IS THE LAUNDRY ROOM WITH FREE WASHERS AND DRIERS ALONG WITH A ICE MACHINE.

THIS UNIT HAS TWO UNDERGROUND VALETED PARKING SPACES THAT IS PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE.

This apartment is one block from the South Lake Tahoe casinos with many restaurants and shops with in walking distance. The lake is about 3 blocks away with ACCESS TO A PRIVATE BEACH and the Edgewood golf course (PGA) about the same distance as the lake. It has just about all the amenities that one would find in a five star hotel.

SKIING: Prefect just a few steps away from the Heavenly Valley Ski resort gondola that will take you up to the top of Heavenly Valley Ski Resort in just a few minutes. You can store your skis at the HEAVENLY SPORTS SHOP AND SKI RENTAL, If you mention that you are staying at the 'MARRIOTT RESIDENCE CLUB AND GIVE THEM YOUR ROOM NUMBER' then the storing of the skis should be FREE unless they have made changes in their policy.

There are 22 ski resorts within driving distance from the Grand Marriott Residence Club in South Lake Tahoe.

HIKING and Water Sports: There are trail heads all around the lake and into the back country. You will find them easy to get to from the Grand Residence Club. There are trails for every class of hikers from difficult (Black trails) to very easy (Green trails) that everyone can and will enjoy. A good pair of hiking boots and a walking stick would come in handy for many of the trails. On some of the more remote trails I would suggest that you bring 'BEAR SPRAY' which can be purchased on Amazon and they also have HOLSTERS for the spray and walking bells are available. DO NOT CARRY FOOD IN YOUR BACK PACK OR IN YOUR CAR !!!

Like water sports, well there is plenty of things to do on the lake. Boating, Para-sailing to Hot Air Ballooning, water skiing and what ever else you can think of doing in the water.

FISHING: The lake fishing is very productive for large lake trout and salmon fishing. There is also stream fishing available just a short drive away. Fly fishing is also available in many of the streams and rivers in the area.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 910383 in Stateline, California

Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic Stay. 5 Stars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Jess's description of the apartment was 100% accurate.
The accommodation is brilliantly positioned, spotless, everything worked, the staff were all excellent. We are so glad we booked for Christmas, it was everything we could have hoped for.
We will be back in 2015 hopefully.
Many thanks. Fennahs.
Owner's Response: Thank you every much for the wonderful review. As stated in a couple of e-mails I will and have already worked on the little problem with being over charged by Marriott for parking. I was assured be the people there in the office that those charges WILL be reversed and you WILL get a full credit. Please let me know when this credit appears on your statement. If it doesn't then my advice is to dispute it and I will go to bat for you. I will do everything in my power to see that your problem is resolved in your favor. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic Stay for a Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Jess,
I just wanted to thank you for hospitality and such great accomodations for my dads 70th Birthday weekend. We had such a terrific time! We had 6 adults and plenty of space. The weather was great and the close proximity to the casinos and restaurants was perfect. The resort staff was also super friendly and very accomodating. We will certainly be back!

Thanks Again!
Mike Lavelle
Owner's Response: THANK YOU!! for your kind words. It is always nice to hear from our guests and especially great, when we hear about what a great time they had. It makes our jobs as landlord very rewarding. My wife and I both put in a lot of time to see that all our guest, both new comers and repeat guests are made comfortable and truly have a fantastic and wonderful experience for time that they spend in beautiful South Lake Tahoe. So in closing THANK YOU AGAIN for your wonderful review.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

a very merry christmas indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
As an Australian, the concept of a white Christmas is difficult to relate to. Embarking on a lengthy trip to the USA to experience a cold Christmas our expectations are high (we have seen the movies). When we arrived however, our lofty expectations were instantly exceeded. Welcoming staff and a faultless property ensured this would be a trip to remember. From check in we wished our stay was longer. We will be back!
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect location, great staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great place to stay with our extended family. Very well-maintained and appointed. We were only 6 because our grandchildren got sick but there is plenty of room for 8 or 10. Two of our party were learning to ski and this location makes getting to the gondola ski school easy.
Owner's Response: It's always great to hear from our guests, especially when they enjoyed all of the facilities and amenities that the MARRIOTT GRAND RESIDENCE CLUB has to offer. The Marriott Grand Residence Club in South Lake Tahoe is truly a
FIVE ***** STAR accommodation and centrally located to all the casinos, transportation and ski resorts. We want you to know that we truly appreciate YOUR business and look forward to having you stay with us again. We will always put our guests first and do everything in our power to make your stay one of the best ever. Thank you for you thoughts and for posting this review.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Girls Weekend Out!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
To Jess & Ingela,
Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations. It far exceeded our expectations and everyone was just blown away by the place, and all that it had to offer. There were eight of us from work (OB nurses) and we definitely needed the R & R. The location was perfect for us. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to go (shopping, restaurants, casinos, beach, groceries, galleries). The resort was beautiful, and clean, and the service was wonderful. Anything we needed or requested was immediately attended to. I cannot thank you enough. We will certainly be back and will recommend your place to all of our co-workers, friends and family.
Thank you again,
Kelli Ward
Owner's Response: Dear Keli, My wife and I both thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and glowing review. I could not have described the area any better. We take pride in what we do and in making a guest feel as though they are our number on priority, is always our goal. You will always be welcomed to stay in one of our units and look forward to time when you decide to visit beautiful Lake Tahoe again. Thank you again for being such a wonderful guest.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Pleasanton, CA
5

Wonderful get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a fantastic stay at the MGR Tahoe. Jess was a pleasure to work with and the room was great.
We've stayed here many times before thru Marriott. Found that using VRBO saved us about half the price an added bonus was the two parking allocations that were "free", so no $26/day valet parking charge. This place has a nice big patio off the second bedroom that was very relaxing. Had Great service ranging from the valet, to bellman, to check-in, to poolside help. Like to also point out that the GM knew he name of my wife and family when we passed through he lobby. Nice touch.
We'll be using Jess the next time we come up to Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank very much for your kind response. We are always happy to hear from our guests, it helps us to always try and do better. I believe that it really helps people that are thinking of coming up to South Lake Tahoe pick the right place that meets all of their needs. My wife and I look forward to having you and your family back the next time you decide to vista the area again. Thank you.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second stay at the Marriot Grand Residence but first time renting from a direct owner. We were hesitant at first since we've never rented from homeaway before. But, being that we were so pleased from our first stay, we decided to give it a try. The owner of the unit was easy to contact both by phone and email and easily accommodated our needs. Everything on what to be expected was communicated before hand, which made our trip much easier. He even went out of his way to follow up on our stay and made sure that there were no extra charges from the hotel. He went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

The rental was the perfect place for a little summer vacation. It was close to all the popular attractions including the casinos and bars, heavenly village and shops,and some of the best restaurants in the area. Everything was within walking distance, which made it easier for traveling with a newborn and toddler. My favorite was the pool area, perfect for lounging. A waitress from an upscale neighboring restaurant serving us food and drinks was a big plus, especially during happy hour.

My family and I visit Lake Tahoe often but this by far was the best. We hope to be staying here again for future visits.
Owner's Response: My wife and I always try to make all are guests special. We strive to make the Marriott Grand Residence Club a place that one would want to return too. South Lake Tahoe is one of the premier vacation destinations in the country, if not the world. We are so happy that your stay went well. We like to treat our guest, as we would like to be treated when we travel around the country and abroad. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit the Lake Tahoe area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Great summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at Lake Tahoe. The hospitality at Marriott Grand Residence was excellent, way better than what we had expected. We have never been to Lake Tahoe so we had no idea where Marriott Residence Club was or what was it like when we booked it. It turned out to be the best place to stay around South Lake Tahoe.
We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Lake Tahoe.

Tue Pham
Owner's Response: My wife and I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. You and your family are always welcome as our guests at the Marriott Grand Residence Club in beautiful South Lake Tahoe, California. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our 4th trip to Lake Tahoe and by far the best. We truly enjoyed staying in this villa and will definitely be back. You can't get any closer to all the action; the gondola, shopping and restaurants are literally feet away! When the snow came pouring in, our family and friends sat in the library and game room (which was huge) and visited. In fact, we liked it so much my husband spoke with the concierge about purchasing a villa for ourselves. Thank you Jess for a wonderful spring break!
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are very kind and generous in describing our Condo and the surrounding area. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again. Hopefully the next time you visit, there will be a better than average snow fall. Our average snow fall is about 250 inches for the year; however, last year we had over 600 inches of snow and it was great. When there is enough snow the Tahoe basin is truly the greatest place for skiers and riders of all ages.
business
Marriott Residence Club with all the amenities - 2 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910383
+1 805 729-0146
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Caledonia, Michigan
5

Great time despite the lack of snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We truly enjoyed our accommodations. The snow was very limited so we spent a lot of time watching movies and playing cards. Everything that we needed was in the room. It was very spacious and clean. Thanks Jess for ll of the pre-information so there were no surprises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take the time to thank you for posting such positive review of our unit. We were and are still, praying that the weather will change and that both the skiers, riders and merchants will have a great season. In our opinion Heavenly is truly one of the great ski resorts in the country and it's just a shame that you could not fully take advantage of all the facilities and amenities that are there. Thanks again for choosing us and hope that the next time you decide to visit South Lake Tahoe area you will keep us in mind. Thank you.