Blairsville cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Blairsville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

Large property on an acre that can accommodate a large group of up to 9 guests. The cabin has a walk around screened porch, fully equipped country kitchen, dining table that extends for a entertaining the entire family. Very comfortable living room with a real stone fireplace, very comfortable leather furniture and a flat screen TV, streaming BluRay with NetFlix and other movie apps. Down the hall you will find the very unique bathroom and laundry room. Bedroom #1 has a King size bed (sleeps 2) and flat screen tv with streaming box to watch movies. Bedroom #2 has a tent full size bed (sleeps 2) that is perfect for kids. As you walk past this room you will enter another living room area that is equipped with another flat screen tv and a Wii game console and a futon sleeper (sleeps 1). Bedroom #3 is very large and has a Queen Log Canopy bed (sleeps 2) and a daybed with a trundle (sleeps 2). Bedroom #3 also has a very large bathroom, walk in closet and private deck.

My name is Marsha, I grew up in Virigina and now live in Florida. Hopefully someday I can retire and stay in Blairsville. I really enjoy helping people have a nice vacation and wonderful memories with their families.

Marsha purchased this cabin in 2011

I chose the Blairsville area to buy this property after looking at many areas in the mountains . I felt like this was the best area because of the incredibly nice people and also the area is easily accessible and near many sightseeing areas but not in the middle of a congested area. To me this is the perfect location.

I feel like the main benefits of staying in our cabin are the location and how easily accessible the property is. The property is private, on a large lot and at the end of a street but all of the roads are paved and there is no need to have a four wheel drive vehicle. In addition to that our cabin is completely and uniquely remodeled with upgraded appliances and a washer/dryer which is very convenient, we have satellite tv and internet access. Also, I enjoy assisting guest finding area attractions or whatever else I can help with.

18 Reviews of Property 370257 in Blairsville, Georgia

Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Prattville, AL
5

The GAG

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not have instructions for TV/Movies, but that was the only thing we lacked. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
n.c.
4

very happy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
the place very clean and beautiful views thank you for a very nice stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
United States
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I spent our 18th consecutive anniversary in the North Georgia mountains, but this was our first time.in this cabin.
We found it a most comfortable and pleasant experience, restful and quiet, away from our normal busy activities. We spent most of our time in the cabin and found it well appointed and pleasantly furnished.
It was clean and provided all the essentials for us to prepare meals as we chose. We found it to be as described in the web promotion material, and the great pricing was a real attraction, along with its being a pet friendly facility!
We would recommend it to friends and family and plan on returning next year.
Thank you for a great week..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Miami, Florida
5

Very cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed in the cabin with my husband and 3 kids for our winter break vacation. The cabin did not have sheets and some other items but Marsha gave me sheets and blankets from her home. She also gave me the location of her other cabin to get some pots and towels. Since some of the items were not available, Marsha gave me a discount on the cabin. Marsha was extremely helpful and the day we arrived, she texted me to make sure that we arrived safely. She quickly answered any questions I had. My kids loved the tree house and the creek and at night, we made s’mores in the fire pit. We had no internet and no cable at the time, but that was not needed. My family and I had a wonderful time together without the distraction of television and internet. The cabin itself was very clean and cozy and there is more than enough room in the backyard for kids to play. I would definitely do business with Marsha again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a perfect place to unwind and enjoy yourself. Everything was immaculately clean and the property was well kept. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with us. The new sofas in the living room were super comfy. The house is nicely decorated and has a unique shower that makes you feel as though you are in your own private waterfall.

Everything you need is there, tv, internet, dishes, pots, pans etc. There is even a charcoal grill.

Marcia was fantastic to deal with, I would come back anytime I could for a vacation and would bring my extended family next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Lawrenceville, GA
4

Wonderful weekend getaway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved the creek in the back- very pretty and tranquil. Our girls loved the treehouse. Cabin was neat and clean : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
Punta Gorda FL
5

sweet little cabin in nice area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The owner of this cabin is very nice and cares that you have a nice time. The cabin is in a lovely wooded setting. Everything you will need for a week is there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
4

Good location and lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great location; close to town and great grocery stores. The cabin is located on a street with other cabins, but the neighbors are very quiet. The backyard is huge and the creek was a lot of fun for an 8 yr old and a 13 yr old. We had an issue with the hot water heater when we arrived, but the owner was very responsive and had it taken care of immediately. This cabin is very roomy, and we never felt on top of each other. There is the tv in the front room, but a back room has one as well, and that was awesome when we wanted to throw the kids back there while we did something else. Internet worked great.

We went to this area specifically to hike, and were not disappointed. We hiked from Young Harris up towards Brasstown Bald. We didn't hike all the way to Brasstown Bald; the distance the National Parks gives for that hike has to be off, and we turned around at an overlook, but still probably did 8 miles round trip. We hike the Ravens Cliff Falls, which is gorgeous, and we also hiked Blood Mountain, which we enjoyed immensely. Blood Mountain has to be hiked on a clear day; the views are better than Brasstown Bald.... It rained a couple days on us, so one day we just hung out in the cabin and another we went to Helen, a town meant to look like an Alpine Village. Go to the Chamber your first day; they have tons of info.

The dogs mentioned in others reviews were there, but they are very old and not in the least bothersome.

If you plan to do a lot of cooking at the cabin, plan carefully and bring your own cooking equipment. There is a large and small skillet, a big and small pot, and one small mixing bowl, but if you're as serious as we were, you'll need more. I would've given anything for a cookie sheet by the end of the week, but made due with a double layer of tin foil on the oven rack. I did bring my own crock-pot, cast iron skillet, hand mixer and muffin tins. Bring your own pitchers for iced tea, and a good can opener (the cabin can opener will highly frustrate). With three boys to feed, eating out is a luxury which we only did once. If you do decide to eat out, I highly recommend a pizzaria in town run by a Sicilian. Ask at the Chamber.

My only other recommendation for the cabin would be to provide more floor or table lighting in the living area. Some nights we just wanted to sit and read a book on the comfy couch, but the only light in the living area is in the ceiling fan.

Overall a great outdoor trip for us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
4

Great Times!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the second time me, my husband and our toddler have rented from Marsha. The first time was in a different cabin, but both properties and experiences have been great.
My son, only 3 yrs. old, had a blast in the playhouse and on the swing. The backyard is HUGE and was perfect for our dog to run, some baseball throwing and handstands. The neighbors couldn't have been nicer, even stopping their mower to show my son a turtle we named Timmy.
The creek was so peaceful as we watched beautiful black winged dragonflies all around. And though it was small my husband even managed to catch a fish! We did see a Gardner snake back there which was a little unnerving for me but nature is nature after all.
The inside was really nice too. The 3 bedrooms were smaller and there is not a bathtub, only a shower, but it was perfect for us and would be for anyone not concerned with that.
The couches were very comfy, flat screen TV and computer were great modern touches. The washer and dryer worked perfectly. The kitchen had everything you could need and we made many lunches and dinners there. We even used the grill on the porch for BBQ and ate on the picnic table. Afterwards we built a fire in the fire pit out back and had Smores!!
I think the best part of both her properties is the decor she puts in the cabins, real authentic pieces for a unique setting. My favorite being the slate tile, the solid wood table and chairs and all the wood used to bring the outdoors inside :).
The dogs mentioned previously were there, day and night even. They were very old, quiet, slow and sweet for the most part. After a few days our son and my dog grew weary of them so I spoke to the neighbor that owned them and she promptly brought them inside. We didn't see them for the rest of our stay. People there are so easy to talk to and always willing to help if you need it.
All in all it was a great time, relaxing and a super value for the price especially. The owner really is a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to hopefully working with her again in the future...can't wait for next year!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge Mountain Cabin Sleeps 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370257vb
+1 7063955095
Blairsville North Georgia Mountains
4

Great cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There were 5 of us who stayed at this cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I don't think the pictures on this site quite do the cabin justice. It was very clean and "homey". My girls enjoyed the tree house in the back yard and loved playing in the creek!!! I would recommend this cabin for sure and hope to visit again! Marcia, the owner, was wonderful and pleasant to deal with; VERY HELPFUL with everything I needed to know. The only small recommendation I would have is a couple of chairs outside to sit in :)
Helpful votes: 1/1