Palm Desert condo rental - Palm Desert Resort Country Club - Gated Community
Palm Desert Resort Country Club - Gated Community
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms & 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully remodeled & redecorated, single story, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom fairway condominium in the 150 acre Palm Desert Resort Country Club. (A gated community with 24 hour security). A perfect location on the 13th green, with one of 20 pools and hot tubs right across the quiet street. Huge patio just completed May 2012 with new patio furniture including 2 comfy chaise lounge chairs. Has BBQ & Patio heater for your enjoyment. Enjoy morning sun and afternoon shade on the pleasant, enlarged patio. The entire exterior was recently painted. New kitchen and great-room furniture (leather couches) in 2009. We have a deep cleaning and sanitizing done between guests.

SPECIAL FEATURES ~ Free WIFI, Free long distance anywhere in the USA & Canada. HD TV's: 40' Sony TV with surround sound in great room and 32' TV in the master bedroom. iPhone and iPod doc, DVD player. 40,000 BTU BBQ with side burner. Also a 40,000 BTU Patio Heater to allow you to enjoy cool desert evenings on the patio.

Enjoy the morning sun in your comfy king size bed and stay cool during hot afternoons on the east-facing patio. Master bedroom has direct access to the patio. You will have gorgeous mountain views in all directions and the 13th green to the east along with one of 20 pools & spas right across the street. A good selection of DVD movies and books are provided for your enjoyment.

The golf course is an 18 hole par 72, championship course suited for all levels of play - with the lowest rates in the desert - complete with a driving range and a wonderful clubhouse perched on a hill above a lake with a great view of the mountains and palm trees. This 42,000-square-foot clubhouse has a full service dining area, bar, and outdoor seating with fireplace to relax around. Enjoy meals, snacks and beverages without leaving the resort!

For tennis players and/or enthusiasts, the BNP Paribas Open is Palm Desert’s Premier Tennis Event and is held just a mile from our home! Featuring two weeks of intense qualifying games for men and women, this annual tennis tournament draws a massive crowd each March at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in Indian Wells, California just a couple minutes drive from the condo. There are 13 lighted tennis courts within our resort for your enjoyment as well.

Our Resort has 20 sparkling clean pools and spas, with one just across the street from our unit and 4 more within a short walk.

You are close to the El Paseo shopping district, the Living Desert, Casinos, great hiking and lovely downtown Palm Springs. The Aerial Tram is a must see! The Coachella Valley is home to over 100 golf courses, and to major golfing events such as the Bob Hope Desert Classic, the Nabisco Championship (formerly the Dinah Shore) and the Skins Game. A short drive will take you to casinos, the Cabazon Outlet Malls, Yucca Valley, Joshua Tree National Park, the Salton Sea and all that the desert has to offer. Make easy day trips to San Diego or Los Angeles in about 2 hours. Bicycling is great fun in the resort and out on the many miles of wide pathways. Bike rentals are available just a few blocks away on Country Club Drive.

Verizon FIOS TV package includes the Golf channel!

Email us with any questions and for more photos and maps. Thank you! Please note: We do not advertise on Craigslist, only HomeAway and VRBO.

More Details
Hide Details

57 Reviews of Property 910368 in Palm Desert, California

READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here in late July 2013 for a little holiday. What a lovely condo! It was very accurately described. It was clean, in excellent condition and very tastefully furnished. I really like that the owners offer many amenities such as beach towels, basic supplies, things to do guides, and a very well equipped kitchen. The enclosed garage with a washer and dryer was also very nice. We spent a lot of time at the pool which was conveniently just across the street. Overall we had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning again soon! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Holly & Jim! Please come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great Month!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Kathy and Darol's. We felt very welcome here - nice touch with the basket of fresh fruit, welcoming card, and restaurant gift certificate upon our arrival. We've stayed at several other condos in Palm Desert Resort but this one was definitely the nicest. Super location, immaculate, well equipped, well organized; everything we needed for a great month. We would recommend this unit to anyone and hope to return.
Doug & Joyce W.
Calgary
Owner's Response: Thank you Doug and Joyce for your kind words. We appreciate your glowing review! We are very thankful to have great people like yourselves share our desert home. Hope to have you back again. Best wishes!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We fully enjoyed our stay at Kathy and Darol's place. It was everything they advertised it to be. We enjoyed having our breakfast and a relaxing cup of coffee on the patio. Even though you're on the golf course you still feel somewhat private because the players are really a ways away. Go out the front door and in a few paces you're at the pool. The grounds are extremely well maintained as well as the condo. Kathy was so easy to do business with it made everything run smoothly. The kitchen had everything you need which was great. I found the listing to be very accurate which was a pleasant change of pace. We've stayed places where they tell you they have all you need and then you find out its not true. Not so with this place. We felt it would've been a little close for two couples but for a family, no problem. The master bed was really comfortable so I would imagine the second bedroom would be the same. We found two great churches within a few minutes of the property and of course, there's a bunch of great restaurants in the area. Quite a selection of grocery stores really close, also.
Thanks for a great stay!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Debi & Bob! We have once again been blessed with wonderful renters! We are happy that you enjoyed our desert home as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. The convenient location made it easy to travel throughout "the desert" area. Kathy and Darol have assembled notebooks of info on the condo, shops, restaurants and things to do in the area which was a great help to quick start our fun.

We stayed for the month of January and would stay here again.
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your great review! It is a pleasure to have such wonderful guests. Thank you John & Judy!
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

No Surprises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed at many VRBO properties and found that this was the best. Our month long stay was wholly satisfactory. The villa has been tastefully updated and is very well equipped. The owners have gone to great lengths to ensure resort operations and facilities are detailed and understandable for renters. The pictures provided are truly what you get. The owners were easy and forthcoming in all our contacts and we would certainly contact them first when we next plan a winter getaway to the Palm Springs area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

CANADIAN WINTER ESCAPE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed at many VRBO properties and found that this was the best. Our month long stay was wholly satisfactory. The villa has been tastefully updated and is very well equipped. Kathy & Darol have gone to great lengths to ensure resort operations and facilities are detailed and understandable for renters. The pictures provided are truly what you get. The Funks were easy and forthcoming in all our contacts and we would certainly contact them first when we next plan a winter getaway to the Palm Springs area.
Owner's Response: Thank you Phil and Sharon! We appreciate your review very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you in the future. Happy New Year!
Kathy & Darol
Owners (and managers)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
Houston, Texas
5

4 month stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Kathy was one of the best landladies I have ever had. She was easily reachable and addressed any issues as they came up. The unit has everything you would ever need as well as things you didn't know you needed. The pictures do not do the place justice. I stayed here for 4 months and had a very enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much IK! It was our pleasure to have you stay in our desert home. We appreciate how you took such good care of everything. Our best wishes to you!

Kathy & Darol
Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Stay in May in Palm Desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time at this well appointed, very quiet Palm Desert Condo. We had perfect weather even though it wasn't the season, that was better because we had the place all to ourselves. We tried four different well kept pools and no one was ever about. The condo had everything we needed, very clean. I loved how centrally located we were to Palm Springs and La Quinta, there was so many fun things to do in each. But really was hard to leave the grounds and condo as it's such a peaceful little community. We'll definitely come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you and your family had a pleasant stay. We'll see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

5 STARS!!!!!! Month & a half stay!

5 STARS!!!!!! Month & a half stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed this lovely condo so much...beautifully appointed and in a super location for anything you want to do in the desert. We are returning renters, and I think that says it all!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
READ THE GREAT REVIEWS on Remodeled Condo On 13th Green! 5 STARS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910368
+1 971 2419000
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Another great December visit in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Always enjoy returning to this complex each year - and this unit has all we need. Spa and pool across the street, nice big new patio for extended time in the sun and a great spot to watch the golfers from. Thanks Darol & Kathy for your hospitality once again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Garth & Debbie! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1