Sand Hill Cove house rental - Our Home on the Hill
Our Home on the Hill
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sand Hill Cove House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

This beautiful beach home has a lush yard and two new decks for plenty of fresh air. Also plenty to do inside after a day in the sun... Read, play board games or air hockey, watch cable TV, or just relax.

Within walking distance are Roger Wheeler beach - 4 minute walk (Sand Hill Cove to the natives) a family beach and an assortment of restaurants and nightlife - 5 minute walk. A 5 minute ride will bring you to S. Scarborough Beach while a 10 minute ride will take you to the beaches and restaurants of historic Narragansett pier. The fishing port of Galilee is in walking/riding distance. Pick up some lobsters or Quohogs (giant clams) and cook them up at the beach house or catch the ferry to Block Island for a day long excursion.

Bring your swimsuit, fishing pole, and other summer fun things.

1 King Bed, 2 Full Bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full Futon, and 1 twin bed with trundle. A Crib is available.

Dave and Michele Berry. We began with one beach house rental in Sand Hill Cove area of Narragansett. We found that we loved meeting all the new people and being able to provide great accommodations for family vacations! It's been awesome re-welcoming so many return guests as well. The first house was so much fun that we added an additional house across the street. Both have been in full swing for several years and we continue to love caring for these beautiful houses and our wonderful guests.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Sand Hill Cove (or Roger Wheeler Beach) is a great beach vacation area. The beach, located just 4-5 minute walk (no crossing any major streets) is geared for families with little ones. This beach has calm waters and many amenities such as a play ground, showers, bathrooms, and concession stands. We are also located within a very short walking distance of several restaurants. A slightly longer walk or very short drive takes you into the fishing village of Galilee. There you will find shops, restaurants, some nightlife, and the fishing boats of Rhode Island... a great place to pick up fresh seafood to bring back to the house. The Point Judith Lighthouse is a very short drive or bike ride from the house as well.

We love the sound of the buoys and the sound of the ocean at night. The horn from the Block Island ferry during the day. We love the glimpses of the water we get from the upstairs windows and deck. The neighborhood is a quiet dead-end street with very little traffic.

We love Charlie-O's restaurant which is a 3-4 minute walk from the house. The food is good, the service is very friendly. The pub area is warm and welcoming, and the upstairs martini bar is cool and incredibly good!

26 Reviews of Property 41734 in Sand Hill Cove, Rhode Island

Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
average rating of 4.96 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
5

Beautiful home with a constant breeze!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I rented this home (8 adults, 5 kids under age 5) and we had an amazing vacation. This house was spotless upon arrival and had everything we needed. We were worried about not having central air throughout the house, but we didn't need it because of the breeze that you get being on top of a hill. You are about a 1/4 of a mile from Roger Wheeler Beach (excellent family beach and the same is super soft). You have restaurants and ice-cream less than a mile away, with tons of side streets to go for a walk. Excellent customer service by the owners! My family and I are hoping to rent next year :)
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
South Hadley MA
5

Delighted stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful and spacious cottage. It is a very short walk to the beach. We have three boys (2 1/2 yr old twins and a 5 yr old) All three were able to make the walk.(Twins at least half way on their own.) There are 5 very nice bedrooms that accommodated very well four adults, a 10 wk old, 2-2 1/2 yr olds and a 5 yr old. Great open dining room and living room area made it nice to all be in the same place at once. Nice little yard for the kids to play in and two nice decks. The lower deck is perfect for hanging out or having dinner outside.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Westminster, CO
5

Don Freuden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It took 6 years and 4 more grandchildren between visits to this outstanding vacation home. We were all impressed by the improvements to the kitchen and the new, to us, downstairs bath. The accommodations were wonderful for the eleven of us. Spent a good bit of time on the spacious porch from morning coffee with Allie's donuts to Sakonet Spinaker White wine in the evening. I would highly recommend this house for families with children of all ages. All of us hope our next trip won't take so long.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Oconomowoc, WI
4

Great Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful week. We've rented houses in the past and have never had a house so well stocked with attention to comfort, fun and accomodating large groups. The owners have thought of everything and provided a lot of "extras". Toys in the shed, ample supplies of linens, restaurant and tourist info, and a well stocked kitchen. We had 3 families and guests and there was always room to sit and enjoy the company. We spent a lot of time on the great deck and the kids enjoyed the yard which is also beautifully landscaped. Great place!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Scarborough, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Lovely house and lovely hosts. Quick walk to the beach; great breezes even on the hottest days. Pots big enough to cook a 13 lb. lobster. Cannot wait until next year.
Nenette
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Nashua, NH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Perfect home for a great vacation stay. Walkable to 3-4 restaurants. Walk to Wheeler Beach, 3 minute drive to Scarborough. Quiet, low traffic street. The home is a pleasure - very clean, easy kitchen to work in, great dining room or deck for eating, private yard. We can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Hi and welcome to our beach home. The past several summers have been so much fun. We've had a great time meeting some of our guests, learning more about hidden Narragansett while trying to provide guests with information about the area.

This spring we added a new half bath and freshened up some rooms.

We're looking forward to helping our guests for 2009 have a great vacation.

We are now booking for 2010.

Looking forward to the summer!
Michele & David Berry
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Phoenix, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Michelle and Dave are wonderful hosts with a terrific house. Our extended family of 10 were wonderfully comfortable for the last week of august, 2008. The older grandchildren liked the air hockey and many TV's: the baby loved the port-a-crib, and we enjoyed the grill, the decks, the well-equipped kitchen and were delighted that the Berrys made it so easy for us to be all together. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
Bolton, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My entire family just spent the week of July 4th and rented both of the cottages that the Berry's own. They are both fantastic cottages, with everything a family could need and more. The location is convenient and the Berry's are excellent hosts. We look forward to renting from them again in the future! Thank you to the Berry's for helping to make our family vacation such a success!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Sand Hill Cove Home. Walk to Beach! Booking now for 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41734vb
(401) 474-3516 (Rhode Island, USA)
Sand Hill Cove Narragansett area
westminster, CO 80031
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Our family just returned from a fabulous trip to Narragansett. The beach house was everything we hoped it would and more so. It is so well equipped we did not want for any creature comforts. The large back deck was a fantastic gathering place in the afternoon when we all returned from our various pursuits. The close proximity to the beach made quick trips for a swim easy in the mornings and afternoons. We all agreed that a return visit to this special beach house is a must in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1