Playa del Coco condo rental - Lifestyle Pool
Lifestyle Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Coco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This is the vacation condo you have been looking for. This 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo offers all the amenities that you are accustom to back home. This is a ground floor unit which backs onto the incredible lifestyle pool in Pacifico.

The master bedroom is fully equipped with a king sized bed, a large en suite bathroom with double vanities and a large walk-in closet. The second bedroom can be configured as either a king sized bed or 2 twin beds. There is a queen sized pull out sofa bed in the living room offering sleep for up to 6 people. Whether you are 2 couples, or a family, this unit is ideal with all the different sleeping arrangements.

The master bedroom and living room are both equipped with large plasma TV's with cable. The second bedroom is equipped with a computer with a widescreen monitor ideal for watching DVDs and surfing the internet. We have also included a free phone service back to the US and Canada for our guests allowing you to stay connected to your friends and family back home.

29 Reviews of Property 910093 in Playa del Coco, Costa Rica

Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
average rating of 4.851852 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
Chicago, IL
5

Great Stay in CR.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed for a week in this condo. Direct access to the pool. About a 20 minute walk to the Beach Club or shuttle is available. 5 minute walk to town. Condo was clean. Grocery store right at entrance to Pacifico. Could use a few more beach towels and maybe some more towel hooks in the bathrooms. Could use a map of downtown Coco (although it's not large) but some restaurants are off the beaten path. But these are very minor things and certainly didn't change our opinion of the place. We had a great stay and would recommend this unit to anybody.
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
5

YowZA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I have travelled to many different resorts in the Carribean and to a few different rentals in Playa del Coco in Costa Rica.. and this property has by FAR been the best. You won't be disappointed. This ground floor condo is 6 steps from the pool.. this is unusual as the other properties require you to walk out the backdoor and around the building to get to the pool. FANTASTIC option. Everything was clean, lots of kitchen tools etc, the beds were amazingly comfortable. Lots of hot water for showers. One thing to note is that this complex is VERY quiet... not sure if it was the time of year we were there or if this is always the case. Everyone was super helpful... definately use Kelsey to set you up with excursions. She knows the best places to visit. All the restaurants are awesome.. my fav was Milane's. We will be coming back soon!
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
Canada
1

Run down, not clean enough, and poor management

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My Family and I stayed at Dave's Condo for 2 weeks. The condo was NOT clean enough (Rings around toilets, sink, dirty dishes in the cupboards, dust everywhere, bedding and towels/facecloths looked dirty, Glass shower Door looked gross, leftover empty bottles in the cupboards, etc). The condo is BEAT UP (every wall in the condo is banged and marked up, most of the dinner plates are all chipped, all of the towels, sheets, and bedding are badly stained, crack in the ceiling from an earthquake years ago is still not fixed). We also arrived to a broken Coffee Maker (Cheryl the Property Manager replaced it the next day but still), and a Business Card for a Strip Club (INAPPROPRIATE with young kids staying in the Condo!!!). We also had a Maintenance Guy show up at the Condo one morning before 8am! (nobody told us he was coming) He changed the battery in the keypad for the front door. Then our code for the door would no longer work. We were stuck in the Condo while the guy put in a regular lock and key. Also - the gate access from the patio to the pool is a joke. It is full of plants and not a walkthrough at all. You would think after everything that that maybe Dave or Cheryl would check up on us and see how everything was going, etc. Nope. Dave (the owner) was even in Costa Rica at the same time as us (staying in his other unit), and he couldn't even be bothered to check on us or listen to any concerns we had about the Condo!!! The actual Pacifico Complex is quite nice. We would stay there again - just not in Dave's Condo. Dave and Cheryl are both Canadians (like my Family and I) and I thought they would have the same standards of service and cleanliness as we did. Boy were we wrong! We will never stay at this Condo again, or recommend it to anyone we know.
Owner's Response: Dear future tenants,
We value all of the input that we receive from our tenants. Fortunately, we have had nothing but incredible reviews from past tenants, as can be seen by the dozens of wonderful reviews posted below. In the past 3 years of ownership, and countless satisfied customers, we are now facing our first negative review. I hope that any and all of you reading this out there will also take the opportunity to read what every single other person has ever had to say about us, which fortunately, we are proud to say has been wonderful! I guess you just can't seem to please everybody! The night of Tania’s arrival, I received a voicemail with all of her complaints. I had emailed Tania back the very next day to address all of her concerns. I went through everything she had mentioned to me and let her know that my property manager was on her way. I ended off the email by letting her know that if she was still extremely unsatisfied with our condo, I would be happy to offer her a refund and help relocate her party. She did not respond to my email. Tania had called our property manager that night around 11pm. Cheryl (our P.M.) was on the phone with her going through all of her concerns. By 9am the next morning, Cheryl arrived at the condo to go over everything in person. Our cleaner, Rosa, was there to look over the unit and give it a deep cleaning. Rosa made a comment to Cheryl saying, “Cheryl, it’s clean! What am I doing here?!” She told her that the customer doesn't find it to be clean so please go over everything again. The only concern that Tania had that was warranted was the ring in the toilet. We have an ongoing battle with the hard water in the country. We managed to have that cleaned with a little bit of additional scrubbing. There is a small split in the ceiling’s drywall. Unfortunately, last summer we had one of the biggest earthquakes in the country’s history. There are also a few minor scuff marks in the main hallway wall. This is from our tenants bringing their luggage into the unit and hitting the walls. We explained to her that we have plans to address these issues, but cannot do so while we are booked solid with renters during high season. The gate access we created off our terrace is a great convenience. We have had nothing but compliments for creating that walkway for our tenants to walk in and out instead of all the way around. Thank you for reading our response. We hope that whoever is reading this will see past one person’s opinion's.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
By far the best place I have stayed in at Playa El Coco, the apartment is great and what you see is what you get. Not only a wonderful place but also the best owner I have ever dealt with, excellent person, very professional and attentive. I would recommend this property 100%.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Affordable Luxury

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriend and I, along with another couple stayed in the Lifestyle 2 bdrm condo in the Pacifico development for 10 days. The condo itself is extremely luxurious with an abundant amount of space and comfort. The ground level balcony overlooks the large pool area, so it is as easy as waking up and walking right out onto the pool deck to suntan and take a dip. Safety was never as issue as the grounds are full gated in and monitored by 24/7 security. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the plants, flowers and trees are always green and looking great. The location is a short 5 minute walk from the ocean/beach and 2-3 mins away from all the shops/bars/restaurants you need. Perfect location, luxurious amenities all for an affordable price. Would highly recommend this place for you next stay in Coco.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
5

Wonderful Place, Awesome Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the best time staying at Dave's! The location was ideal, right by the pool,walk to town, shopping! The condo was beautiful, well stocked, we had everything we needed.
Kelsey the concierge,was incredible! She took care of us from airport pick up to arranging the best tours, through our favorite tour group, Coco Tours.
Working with Dave and Kelsey in coordinating this trip with 3 couples coming from 3 different locations, was a breeze. In all my travels, this was one of the easiest trips I ever planned.
I felt safe, confident that the place, tours and recommendations were all outstanding. Can't wait to come back and stay at Dave's.
Best,
The Richards NJ, USA
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
Amityville, NY, USA
5

Paradise in Playas del Coco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fantastic condominium, roomy and beautifully furnished. It looks just like the pictures. It is very well equipped. It was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. It even has use of a computer and free calls to the US and Canada in the condo! The large balcony with direct access to the lazy river pool has lounge chairs and a table and chairs.
A private beach club with pool & restaurant is also available. Concierge service is available to help set up activities.
The town of Playas del Coco is a very nice, safe town with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Excellent dining at very reasonable prices. Good beachside cafes for breakfast or lunch. Plenty of outdoor activities available in or near the town. Location is close to major airport in Liberia and also serves as a good spot to take day trips to rainforest , Arenal volcano and other activities.
We highly recommend it. We travel frequently and found that it doesn’t get better than this place!!!! We already booked another week before finishing this vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
5

Ken/Marge - Jan., 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great condo. Owners very helpful on local info. Great pool and condo's location relative to the pool. Only condo with direct access to the pool through a gate in the porch fence. Very clean, including daily cleaning of the pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
5

Beautiful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The 2 bdrm condo is awesome, it has all the amenities anyone could need, walkout to the pool, walking distance to the strip and grocery stores. Everything was perfect, just what we needed. I would highly recommend staying here, you have all the control over what you want to do, a beautiful condo to come back to and cook your dinner, hot tub to stare up at the beautiful stars...truly paradise. Thank you Dave and Zack for a forever memorable vacation.
business
Luxury Pacifico 'Lifestyle' Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910093
+1 416 617-7903
Playa del Coco Guanacaste
Boston MA
5

Beautiful property, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was a gem! Immaculately kept, in excellent condition (including the appliances etc..). Unbeatable location: it was close to everything one needs in a home away from home! We went with our toddler and much to our suprise, there were pool toys, floats etc. already in the condo! The owner was an absolute professional on the business aspects of things, answering our questions and had excellent suggestions and put us in touch with appropriate folks in Costa Rica. Being our first trip to the area (plus with a toddler!) we did not have an idea of exactly what activities were feasible. But we did several day trips thanks to their suggestions and arrangement. Would highly recommend this property to friends- it was a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway