Sandy Ridge house rental - Villa - 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps up to 12, Internet, calls, off-street parking
Villa - 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps up to 12, Internet, calls, off-street parking
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandy Ridge House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps up to 12)

Our beautiful updated and well maintained villa has a south facing pool, and is only 10-15 min drive away from Disney World. Hi-speed Internet, cable TV's in 4 rooms, phone calls, pool and ping pong table, and many other features are provided for free.

Stylishly furnished to a very high standard throughout its open plan lounges, hallways, dining area and kitchen, plus 5 varied bedrooms - 2 of which have full en suite facilities. Sleeps up to 12. Well-equipped kitchen and laundry, with the full range of modern amenities needed to make this a home away from home.

The Sandy Ridge community is a DR Horton development, built from 2004-2008. Located across from the majestic Reunion with its three 18-hole golf courses and the other 2 ChampionsGate golf courses 2.5 miles from your rental home, you are spoiled as a golfer.

No need to be a golfer by the way to stay in Sandy Ridge! Location Location Location is what this community is calling out loud. With less than 2 miles from the Interstate you are in no time in the heart of Disney World, fast in SeaWorld and Universal Studios and the convention center is a straight shoot over the interstate. You may consider a visit to the beach? Well, Tampa and the Gulf Coast is only 58 miles from where you are staying.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 910062 in Sandy Ridge, Florida

Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
LOUISVILLE KY
5

MRS. MARLO PECK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
MY FAMILY JUST GOT BACK FROM RENTING THIS HOME FOR A WEEK. THE OWNERS WERE WONDERFULL TO WORK WITH. WHEN ARIVING HOSE WAS CLEAN. POOL WAS WONDERFULL 12 MIN TO UNIVERSAL. HAD A GREAT TIME. WE LEFT SAT MOURNING AT 10 AM. HAD MY DEPOSIT IN MY ACOUNT BY 7 PM.SUPER FAST. THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING MY FAMILY TO STAY AT YOUR HOME .... MARLO
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Impressive and good pricing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was very impressed with the house, fully equipped for what we needed and a very quiet neighbourhood. Will stay again and I will highly recommend it!!!
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
West-Terschelling
4

Beautifull House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice and clean house.
When we used the BBQ it was not working very well, they brought a new one the same day whicjh we found it was a very good service.
Free internet worked very well.
If we ever come back to Orlando we will rent it again.
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Stephenville NL
5

Beautiful Property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Family and I stayed at this home away from home, Aug 21-29... Beautiful... Pictures do not do justice!! Luxi and her husband were awesome to deal with as well.... we have been staying in Davenport for the last 6 years and this is by far the best home we have stayed at... We are hoping to return next year if the availability is there!! We will be def referring this home to our friends!!!
Thanks again
The Curlew's
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Columbus, Georgia
5

TERRIFIC SUMMER HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
MY FAMILY OF NINE STAYED A WEEK IN THIS VILLA. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND MORE THAN ENOUGH SPACE. GREAT LOCATION TO GET TO THEME PARKS, GROCERY STORE AND ADDITIONAL ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOUSE AGAIN NEXT YEAR WHEN I COME ON VACATION . THE PRICE EXCEEDS THE SPACE YOU RECEIVE.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
4

Grandson's Senior Trip

Grandson's Senior Trip
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice spacious home made for a very enjoyable vacation. The grandkids loved the pool and we loved the five bedrooms that provided everyone with a bit more privacy than our typical vacation accomodations.
We arrived a little early and the cleaning crew was just finishing, but when we got inside, everything was clean with a well supplied kitchen and an abundant supply of extra linens and towels for the bedrooms and the pool.
We did experience an invasion of ants the first day, but that was primarily due to the grandkids leaving food crumbs. Once we cleaned up and made it clear they had to be a bit neater we had no further problems.
Unlike a previous reviewer, we had no problems with the internet connection and with free phone service, we had no trouble staying in touch even though cell phone signal was practically non-existent.
The few minor problems were the water hose to fill the pool was unusable, but the management company replaced it by the time we returned from our day out, and the pool table has apparently had a great deal of usage and some of the pockets could use repair and the cues had no tips. As we were out most of the time, this was not a big deal.
Even though the location is a bit remote, within a couple of miles we had Publix for groceries, CVS for any pharmacy needs, and Wells Fargo when we needed more money.
Overall, we were very pleased with the home and the responsiveness of the management company. In addition, the homeowners contacted us mid-week to ask if everything was going OK. Would definitely consider a return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
3

Nice place but a not right in many ways

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Was in the same neighborhood my family stayed in 5 years ago so we were very hopeful of the house. But when first arriving the code given to unlock the key holder was wrong and on a Saturday no once called us back to give the correct code. My husband just happened to be playing with some numbers and it was fixed. Also noticed while waiting in the 91 degree weather for the key box to open that the stucco on the house had huge cracks in it kinda scary when looking at it. Upon entering the house was very nice. Photos on the website are out of date because the princess room was not princess. my daughter was disappointed. First night taking a bath used the towel in the house and it had dried up paint on it when I left the bath. Really disgusted. Also if you left anything semi wet on the floor the next morning there would be bugs in the laundry. Also near the doors every day there would be some new creatures. Really yucky. Also the beds moved around the room much too often. My son slept on the couch because one of the beds would almost come apart while he slept in it the first night. And this is the kicker the tv's are the really old tubies that are like 7 inches.. I had a bigger portable dvd player with me. The game room was a nice touch but not really good for the youngsters. The floating foam things for the pool were all bitten into by previous tenents. That was gross. Didnt want my kids to play with those at all. And last but not least the most important... you are pretty far from internet service on your phone could not connect and they say there is free internet but it DIDNT WORK the entire trip. Felt very disconnected from civilization with no internet. I know that it was free but at least have it working. I say that there are far better homes to rent in this subdivision so dont choose this one unless the prices is substancially lower. This was not a good stay at this home. Owner must take these comments as suggestions to make better if they want to keep business. As comments will get people to stay. Better luck to the next victim.
Owner's Response: It was very unfortunate that you experienced some difficulties and felt disappointed with your stay; almost all of our guests who have stayed in our villa over the last 5 years have had a very positive experience, and have returned to stay for their future vacations. As owners who take pride in providing a top-notch vacation home, we feel compelled to respond to your comments.

Regarding the incident with the key box combination code, we always change the combination following a guest’s stay to ensure the safety of future guests and the property, which is one of our most important priorities. Unfortunately, there was some miscommunication with the management company (who changes the code on-site) and the owner. After the incident you described, we immediately engaged the management company in conversations and took corrective action to ensure that this situation would not happen again. To reiterate, you had experienced an isolated incident.

The reviewer states that no one called back to give them the correct code; however, the owners had communicated directly via telephone with the guests within 10 minutes of the first call. In addition, the management company responded to your call as well.

It is possible in select weather circumstances that the internet router is temporarily disrupted due to flash power outages, so we provide detailed and easy-to-follow instructions to reset it. Most of our guests are aware of it, and have no issues with the internet. The guests, both prior and following your stay, had no problems with the internet.

As previously mentioned, we take great pride with providing an excellent vacation home. We make a trip to Florida annually to inspect and repair the home ourselves. The bed was checked by our management company and confirmed by our current guests and affirmed to be 100% safe. However, our management company took the extra step to retighten the screws.

I have never received any concerns regarding towels. A dozen of the bath towels were just replaced this spring, and our management company will check them again for certainty.

As homeowners, we are passionate about providing the best possible service to our guests. We highly encourage guests to contact us during their stay if any issues arise, which we will address them immediately. We appreciate the honest feedback and strive to continue to improve our service.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Disney Area Fabulous 5BR/3BA Villa W/ Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910062
+1 3023451286
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Louisville,Ky
5

vacation rental June 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice quiet well maintained vacation home.I would recommend this home to all my friends and relatives.We really enjoyed having the private pool.There is a playground down the street for little ones to play.Close to a grocery and resturants.Owner took care of all our needs.The next time we go to Disneyworld I would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/3