Malibu house rental - Spectacular panoramic views abound, both upstairs and down
Spectacular panoramic views abound, both upstairs and down
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

This modern Malibu beachfront home is situated on a spectacular sandy cove. Designed by noted architect Ed Niles, the home has master bedrooms upstairs and down, each with its own granite-topped kitchen.

Steps lead to one of the most pristine beaches in West Malibu. Celebrity neighbors cherish the location both for its beauty and its privacy. Accessed via security gate with intercom, the house has a two-car garage, and extra off-highway parking is available on the owner's lot on the private road.

Amenities include flat-screen HD TVs, Fiber Optic 50/25Mbps Internet with Wi-Fi, plus docks for iPhones and iPods.

To really make the most of your stay, we can also help you hire a car, chef, bartender, yoga instructor, massage specialist, housekeeper, etc.

For short-term or long-term lease, and special events.

The adjacent house may also be available for rent to provide room for as many as 20 vacationers. See http://www.vrbo.com/399419

Keywords: Malibu, beachfront, private, oceanfront, steps to beach, ocean sports, electronic security gate, intercom, off-street parking, beach house, modern, architectural, luxurious, high tech, Wi-fi

More Details
Hide Details

The property, situated on a hidden cove in West Malibu, has been in the owners' family since 1948. The house was redesigned in 1992 by noted architect Ed Niles. Owned by two brothers since 2010, the house was recently refurbished inside and out.

The Owner purchased this house in 1948

This secluded beach is one of the most beautiful locations in all of Malibu. It is conveniently close to Zuma Beach, Trancas, and Point Dume to the south, Leo Carrillo, County Line and Neptune's Net to the north.

Near Malibu Golf Club, and a short drive up the coast from Malibu Pier, Surfrider Beach, the Malibu Colony, Pepperdine University, Geoffrey's Restaurant and Paradise Cove.

Perfect location for swimming, kayaking, surfing, diving, fishing, standup paddling, skimboarding, windsurfing, or just relaxing!

Unique set-up can accommodate more than one family.

3.5 miles from Trancas Canyon/Broad Beach.

Close to shops and restaurants on Westward Beach, Heathercliff Road and Kanan/Dume.

Little known fact: during the filming of the movie 'The Fan' the studio rented the house to provide 'green rooms' for actors Robert De Niro and Wesley Snipes.

20 Reviews of Property 368462 in Malibu, California

Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
Santa Clarita
5

A perfect vacation spot in Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an amazing vacation. The views are breathtaking. We saw several dolphins and a few seals during our stay. The private beach was paradise. The house was spotless and the studio apartment downstairs was adorable and perfect views. The upstairs kitchen also had breathtaking views. Literally this was a perfect vacation for our family and we will definitely be back. Our kids did not want to leave. The owner was so easy to deal with and was available if we had any needs. Thank you again Chris for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
Moscow
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this property in August 2013 for two families with kids (2-5 years). I can highly recommend both the property and the owner. Our experience was trouble-free. The house has convenient location close to Malibu restaurants and shops (10-20 minutes drive). The real gem is the beach - beautiful and secluded. Ideal place for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
San Jose, CA
5

Blissful Days in a beautiful house located right on a stunning and private beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful location! House is very nice and can accommodate a nice mix of family or friends due to the separate unit down stairs. Magnificent coast line and tranquil setting is exactly what this property provides. Enjoy a nice fire with the large windows open at evening as you enjoy the sunset with a nice bottle of wine... Enjoyed a nice dinner at Duke's and Matt was one of the best service professionals we ever had. Great fresh fish and again spectacular views.

Owner was extremely accommodating and helpful with last minute arrangement which made our vacation possible. Place is nicely furnished and has all the amenities needed to enjoy a peaceful stay. Highly recommended. Thanks again for allowing us to share this amazing property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming, and for all your courtesies. I'm glad that we were able to arrange everything around your schedule!
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

A Slice of Paradise in Malibu!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this home for a 3 day weekend for my wife's birthday. We shared the house with another couple and had some friends over for a bday BBQ. It was the perfect house for a perfect weekend getaway. We live not far away in Santa Monica, but it felt like a different world. So peaceful, so private, falling asleep to the crashing ocean waves was wonderful. We'll hopefully be back here soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Perfection in every way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just came back from our annual Mother's Day Getaway and could not be happier or more well rested from staying at this gorgeous beach house. By far, Chris's house is the best we have rented. A quiet and serene part of Malibu with celebrity homes just a walk down the beach, it is perfection. This home is equipped with everything you need PLUS toys, such as boogie boards, kites, sand buckets etc.. There were enough beach chairs and loungers for all of us which has been a problem in past homes we have rented. Upon arriving we were amazed by the panoramic view. Unbelievable! The pictures cannot do it justice. Whether having your morning coffee on the top deck or laying out on the bottom patio, the views cannot be beat. We saw dolphins, seals and even a whale! The house was very clean and everything was as promised. Chris was a phone call away if we needed anything, however all we needed was relaxation. Initially we planned to go into LA for a day to shop and dine however we decided the LA scene would not compare to the view we have right in front of us. We stayed put the entire vacation. We never used our rental car other than to go to and from the airport. We couldn't ask for better weather either!! All 6 of us agreed to come back to this house every year, none of the other homes we have rented can compare! To make sure we really did NOTHING on our "mom's" getaway, we hired a bartender, chef and yoga instructor. Chris was great at providing contact information. We never wanted to leave!! Thank you Chris for helping to make this such an enjoyable, relaxing vacation! We'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming. My cousins who were staying next door said that you were the best! Come again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Stunning Home on Sandy Beach! Fabulous Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic time staying at Chris' Malibu home, he was there for the slightest inquiry and you truly felt he wanted us to have the time of our lives, and we did! Tucked behind a gate well off the PCH sits this gorgeous noted architect beach home. The sounds of the Malibu surf lulled us to sleep every night. The sunrises and sunsets are spectacular in this house, due to its location and design. The house has a separate large studio apartment downstairs that is only reached via an outside door. Stay in this part of the house and have the others in your party stay upstairs, which is equally nice, but not as private. Both parts of the house are very well stocked with everything you could need, from blenders to boogie boards! The house is very clean and well maintained and the pictures do not do it justice! The neighbors house (Chris's cousin) is very close, but the houses are designed to afford privacy as much as possible with houses close together. Most houses in Malibu are right on top of one another, this house is not like that. All the neighbors are very nice and respectful of each other. This is the best part of Malibu! We had a few very minor issues which were dealt with immediately and in a very kind professional manner by Chris. He really is just the greatest owner to deal with! We look forward to returning to this wonderful home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Gorgeous! ! Directly on Private Beach Malibu Home with Fabulous Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic time staying at Chris' Malibu home, he was there for the slightest inquiry and you truly felt he wanted us to have the time of our lives, and we did! Tucked behind a gate well off the PCH sits this gorgeous noted architect beach home. The sounds of the Malibu surf lulled us to sleep every night. The sunrises and sunsets are spectacular in this house, due to its location and design.
The house has a separate large studio apartment downstairs that is only reached via an outside door. Stay in this part of the house and have the others in your party stay upstairs, which is equally nice, but not as private. Both parts of the house are very well stocked with everything you could need, from blenders to boogie boards! The house is very clean and well maintained and the pictures do not do it justice! The neighbors house (Chris's cousin) is very close, but the houses are designed to afford privacy as much as possible with houses close together. Most houses in Malibu are right on top of one another, this house is generally much more private than those, but it is close. That said, all the neighbors are very nice and respectful of each other. This is the best part of Malibu!
We had a few very minor issues which were dealt with immediately and in a very kind professional manner by Chris. He really is just the greatest owner to deal with!
We look forward to returning to this wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your long-term rental! You were a fabulous guest.

I'm glad that the international calling plan I ordered was helpful.

I'm also happy that I was able to schedule the technician to install new parts promptly, and without disturbing you.

Safe travels, and I look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
Lakeland Florida
5

INCREDIBLE PLACE IMPECCABLE SERVICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We came out and stayed at Chris's house for 5 days and could not be happier. The house was amazing and just as he promised. The house was on the beach and right next to quite a few other celebrities and we had a blast. Chris was there for any need we could have wanted but we never needed anything at all. The house was incredible and the views and walks on the beach amazing. I would recommend this house and Chris to anyone who was looking for a place to relax and also have some fun. LA was only a 45 minute drive to do all of our touristy things and to come back to the house was a dream

I can not express enough to anyone wanting a nice place that this is right up there with the best
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

didnt know even had the bottom floor also!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful, beautiful, beautidul! sorry bout the being sick as i left. it was nice to take the ferrarri i rented to 170mph right by the house. water tad cold but vouldnt resist going in since first time in the ocean, great view. prompt service when needed and all i think i left was a messy bed if i remember correctly? shouldve gotten out more but the beach is so relaxing it just makes you wanna sleep and lay outside all day. local food was fresh and great. landlord was very friendly and forgiving considering my scheduling changes and flight screw ups by delta. would love to live there! please throw me a discount next time i stay. might be with cpl friends and do nothing but be lazy! may bot be my business but what would a place in that area cost to buy with similar features and view. ive got to buy a house similar to that here soon before i hit my 40's!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning Beachfront Home on Magnificent West Malibu Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368462vb
+1 2135097798
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

All was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Chris,

All was wonderful! Perfect weather and perfect house! We could not of enjoyed it more. Bill loved the tide calendar and got up each early morning at low tide....

Thank you so much for being so easy to work with and let me know if house is available....

All the Best