Dallas house rental - Storybook Enchantment near downtown Dallas
Storybook Enchantment near downtown Dallas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dallas House Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 Full bathroom, sleeps 4

Uniquely charming house in historic area of Peak-Suburban just 5 minutes from:

Downtown Dallas, Baylor hospital, AT&T Performing Arts District, Meyerson Symphony building, Dallas Museum of Modern Art, Kennedy Museum, Deep Ellum (Soho of Dallas), Swiss Avenue Historic District, Lakewood Shopping center, Whole Foods, Lakewood Theater, White Rock Lake (the Central Park of Dallas), The Balcony Club, The Wine Therapist, Times Ten Cellars, Penne Pomodoro, and the many restaurants/bars on Greenville Avenue, Fair Park.

15 minutes from North Park Mall, one of the best in the U.S. with the famous Neiman Marcus store.

With many personalized touches or unique features such as a handpainted floor, antique claw tub with shower, modern and antique furniture and fixtures, you will not feel you are in a corporate house but a home, your home, sweet home. You can relax on the deck in a large garden with a view of plentiful mature pecan trees and only be five minutes from civilization.

Absoutely Perfect Location!!! This house is ideal for those remodeling their homes, business people, out-of-town nurses, doctors, medical researchers working temporary assignments at Baylor Hospital, Dallas Theological Seminary Students, families wanting to support loved ones at the hospital, patients in need of recovery, students at Baylor Dentistry College. Baylor is just one mile away. This home is also ideal for professional performers in the opera, Broadway shows, theater. It is also perfect for law students doing internships with downtown law firms, vendors who come to work at the annual State Fair of Texas at Fair Park in October.

For tourists who come to Dallas, this is so close to the museums, restaurants, parks, night life and the historic neighborhoods of Dallas.

For those in a housing transition, this place is the perfect home away from home.

This beautifully furnished house offers its peaceful garden and nearby location to White Rock Lake with a sailing, rowing and boating club. The Arboretum (8 minutes) puts on a fantastic tulip showing in March. You can stroll on glorious Swiss Avenue and see the mansions, jog around the lake or bike it and catch a glimpse of wildlife. You are only five minutes from civilization and yet you can relax in your own world.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 910033 in Dallas, Texas

Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Green Bay, WI
5

Family of 4 from Green Bay - Excellent and worth every penny

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, two daughters, and I made an impromptu road trip to Dallas from Green Bay for spring break. On our way, we decided to check into a home renta instead of the usual - and expensive - hotel stay and found this listing. Everything in the add is true and better. We closed the deal with Laurie around noon, and by 5 pm, Laurie already had the house cleaned and was there to meet us personally. Downtown Dallas is literally 5 minutes or less away. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery shopping nearby, and mall shopping within 10 minutes. The house contained everything we needed to feel at home for the week. The back yard is large, the deck has sun most of the day, and we enjoyed cooking on the charcoal grill. This is one of the best, relaxing, no hassle spring breaks we have taken in a long time. Laurie was very attentive during the stay, checking in by text to see if we needed anything. If we go to Dallas again, we are checking with her first! Thanks Laurie for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Nebraska
5

Would recommend this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Laurie was very accommodating since it was a last minute decision to go to Dallas. Enjoyed having reading time in the back yard, very quite. After school activities across the street with boys & girls club. Area is well lit during the evening. I was by myself for the first week and was very comfortable there. It was very residential but close to a lot of stuff. Everything I needed Laurie had in her home. My brother stayed with me and was a little awkward with the one bathroom off one of the bedrooms but would recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Conway, SC
4

Charming property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The 1886 farm house in downtown Dallas is charming. The house was very comfortable and easy to use. We stayed here because of the proximity to the Music Hall at Fair Park and found the commute very easy (usually under 5 minutes). The back yard was private and shady with very enjoyable bird calls, squirrels and wind chimes in the neighboring yard. Laurie was very helpful and attentive to our requests. We would stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
4

Excellent Choice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I recently spent 3 weeks at this property while in Dallas on business. Very spacious and well maintained. The kitchen was very well-equipped with everything I needed for making meals and the back yard is a great get away from the city. The photos and description in the listing accurately depict the property. Added bonus is the property's close proximity to the bike trail that goes all the way to White Rock Lake. Great for running and biking! Excellent access to everything I needed in the area and owner was prompt to answer all my questions or address concerns. I will stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Lovely House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I stayed at this lovely house over Texas/OU weekend last year and really enjoyed it. The owner met us at the house to show us around and tell us about it. It's a very historic house and the property is absolutely gorgeous. I enjoyed lounging on the back porch with a glass of wine. We didn't cook there because our stay was short, but the kitchen was pretty well equipped. The location is incredible. It's in a quite neighborhood that I would consider to be safe and is just a short drive to tons of places. It was perfect for us because we wanted to escape the craziness of the weekend but wanted to be an easy drive to Fair Park. I highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Savannah GA
5

adorable historic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks over the December holidays while we were working at the Winspear. The house was cute and comfortable. The only bathroom has a claw foot tub! It is off the less luxurious bedroom, but aside from that strange layout, the house is perfect. Recently updated kitchen has everything you need. Laurie was great to deal with.
Owner's Response: This house was actually built on a farm outside Dallas before the 1900's. Bathrooms were not attached to the houses, hence the outhouse. Sometime after it was moved into the city around 1915, the bathroom was added. The bathroom is roomy with plenty of natural light. The claw tub also has an overhead shower. Overall, the house has a spacious, peaceful feeling with truly unique and historic charm offering a one-of-a-kind experience.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Austin, Texas
4

Enjoyable Stay for Thanksgiving Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed the home. It's a cute older home in an old Dallas neighborhood a couple blocks from Swiss Avenue - also very near downtown, Lower Greenville, and Lakewood.

My wife and I both thought the home seemed roomier than the photos made it appear - especially the living areas. The backyard was very nice and quite large. There is a deck and a patio in the back yard. The weather was a bit cold while we were there, but the yard was in good shape and would be good for grilling or hanging out.

We have a new baby and had some friends over to meet him and we also had some family over for a holiday meal we prepared in the kitchen. Our visitors enjoyed the house and we all had a nice time.

Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We would stay at Laurie's home again for a future trip to Dallas.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Oasis in downtown Dallas/Baylor area. Daily/month rate available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910033
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Zu Hause in Dallas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
wir waren von 10.09.2012 bis 24.09.2012 zu Gast bei Laurie in Dallas.
Das Haus ist wunderschön und wir haben uns vom 1. Tag an zu Hause gefühlt.
Eine sehr schöne Küche alles was man benötigt incl Geschirrspüler, 2 Schlafzimmer, tolles französisches Bad, ungestörtes Frühstück auf der Terrasse, großes Wohnzimmer mit Fernseher und und DVD Player. Alarmanlage, kostenloser WLAN Anschluß, toller Garten mit Liegestühlen zum entspannen.
Die Wohngegend ist ruhig. Die Bevölkerung ist mittelständig. Sämtliche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Supermarkt, Tankstelle usw. sind schnell erreichbar.
Ein Auto ist erforderlich (sehr gute Erfahrung bei Dollar Rent a Car).
Bushaltestelle nach Dallas Downtown ist fussläufig erreichbar.
Tip: mit dem Bus nach Dallas. Kosten einfache Fahrt 1.75$ p.P
Tagesausflüge oder Ausflüge sind empfehlenswert. Direkte Anbindung an die großen Interstates (in alle Richtungen).
Ein Muss ist Frederiksburg und Luckenbach (1 x Übernachtung)
Dallas und Umgebung sind sehenswert.
Laurie ist eine fürsorgliche und liebe Vermieterin.
Sie hilft wo Sie kann.
Laurie hat sich für uns einen Tag frei genommen.
Wir waren auf Shoppingtour und Laurie hat uns durch Ihr Dallas geführt.
(Sie sehen Dallas wie es sonst kein Tourist sieht.)
An dieser Stelle nochmals herzlichen Dank an Laurie und wir werden wiederkommen. (haben noch nicht Alles gesehen)

Conny & Rolf aus Limburg an der Lahn
Helpful votes: 1/1