Old Center apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Old Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (1 in seperated area of living room), 1 bathroom, sleeps 1-4

“Apartment 46” is housed in a newly restored historic building, on the fourth floor. The apartment is located in the heart of the city, the canal district. 300 Mts from Anne Franks house, on the edge of the “negen straatjes”, the place to be for shopping and dining. Here you will find numerous high-end shops, coffeebars and restaurants. Numerous sightseeing activities and museums within walkin distance. Excellent public transport connection nearby at the Westermarket.

In the stylish apartment there is room for four persons. It is perfectly suited for families with children. There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, a dining table and sitting area with television. Of course there is access to the internet. There are two doublebeds. The boxspring in the bedroom measures 1.60 x 2.00. The one in the sleeping area 1.80 x 2.10.

The appartment has a bathroom with shower and handbasin and separate toilet.

20 Reviews of Property 909900 in Old Center, Netherlands

Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
As they say in real estate, location, location, location. The location of this property could not have been better. The things that make a property great for me all exist here-location, comfortable bed, good shower, plenty of towels and hangers and good communication with the owners both before and during the rental. Marie was so helpful in letting us drop off our bags early in the morning since we arrived around 9am. We could not more highly recommend this property and we have stayed at quite a lot of VRBO properties over the years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
Liverpool, England
5

Superb comfort in a wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything was exceptional! My wife and I arrived quite late the first evening (following the very clear instructions and using convenient public transport) to the warmest of welcomes from Marie. We were made to feel at home - as we inevitably did in such a comfortable apartment with all the furniture and fittings (lots from IKEA) which we required - and Marie kindly let us leave our bags on the final day before our late flight home. We cooked in once (try the classy local supermarket Marqt) but otherwise went to several excellent Amsterdam restaurants (we recommend Envy and Max in particular). Our long weekend was crammed with canal walks and a canal cruise (starting 200 metres away), museum visits (art of course!) and a concert at the fabulous Concertgebouw. The apartment is in the best of locations - a very quiet street just off the Prinsengracht canal so everywhere is in simple walking or tram distance. The apartment is on the top floor up some steep stairs - which were no problem for us as fairly fit seniors - which adds to its very special charm. A truly memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Perfect base for visiting Amsterdam !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location in Jordaan neighbourhood, walking distance from landmarks and hotspots in the centre and around the corner from some superb restaurants. Bright and nicely furnished flat with great views across the rooftops. Many thanks to the very kind owner who was on site to meet us and even let us have late check-out without extra charge. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend this appartment to anyone who is able to climb the four stairs !
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Great rental - Excellent Location - well maintained property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My daughter and I stayed in this property for a week in January, 2014. We were very pleased with all aspects of the rental. The owner promptly responded to all of our emails. The property is exactly as represented on VRBO. It is well maintained. Our favorite part of the property is the location. The neighborhood has great restaurants. It is located close to the tram line though we walked to most of the museums and sights that we toured in Amsterdam. Also, close to a grocery store. The only possible negative to some people is that stairs must be climbed to the fourth floor apartment but this should not be a surprise since it is disclosed in the VRBO listing. The stairs were not a problem for me and I am 65 years old.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Words can't describe how great this flat is; warm, inviting, modern, well equipped. Pictures don’t do it justice, the bathroom is perfect, the beds are extremely comfortable, the roof-top deck offers splendid views of the city (and a great place to sit with a glass of wine!).
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Family vacation traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Apartment was wonderful. Loved the location in the Jordaan, right by the Prinsengracht. Apartment was clean, newly remodeled, and totally adequate. As described in VRBO. Owner was friendly and responsive. We stayed with our two boys (12 and 7) and it was perfect. And they were young enough that they ran up the 4 flights of stairs. We took our time, especially with the suitcases! I would definitely return, and will recommend to friends. Loved the view too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Great stay in Amsterdam if you're willing to climb stairs!

Great stay in Amsterdam if you're willing to climb stairs!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent. The owner and his son are very understanding and accommodating. They kept in contact and made us feel very secure. The flat's proximity to most sights in amsterdam made it an easy pick for us. Everything was clean, and well kept; it did not feel old or ragged in anyway. Both sleeping areas were great and beds were comfortable. The only downside was having to climb the 4 flights of stairs every day, as well as a bell tower that goes off quite frequently.

Great stay, highly recommended. Look no further if you are looking for a clean, affordable stay for 2-4 people in Amsterdam in the Jordaan area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
5

Fantastic Apt, Ideal Location, Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment was the perfect choice for us. Here's why:
1) Location. Located in the heart of the Jordaan, one of the best districts of Amsterdam. In fact, if you check Trip Advisor for the best things to see in Amsterdam 3 of the top 6 are within a few blocks - the Jordaan, Prinsengracht and the Anne Frank House. It's 2 minutes from city wide transit connections and 7 minutes from Dam square at the heart of Amsterdam (but the dam square area is less desirable to stay). You can see the classic West Kerk church from the bedroom window, and even hear the carillon bells. We loved the charming "De Negen Straatjes" which are very close by as are many brilliant restaurants.
2) Apartment. Completely remodeled and very comfortable, complete with all the amenities except a washer / dryer. It is small but we heard from a long time resident that almost all apartments are small and that this one is quite "posh" by local standards.
3) Owner. Easy to work with, very helpful, honest, friendly, etc.
In short, we will definitely come back and highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
Belgium
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very nice place, the owner was very friendly , we had a great time, super location very close to the center , will be back for sure
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Centrally Located Comfortable Fully Equipped Renovated Apartment In Monument
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909900
+31 622 487103
Old Center Amsterdam
Sweden
4

Terrific location, nice apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This nice and fresh apartment is situated just 10 minutes walk from the Dam Square, and is as close to the best part of Amsterdam, the Jordan district. The description fitted perfectly, and it looked as nice as in the photos. We never met the host, but his son was there to open for us, and he was a really nice and helpful guy. Everything is new and fresh in the apartment. The free wi-fi works ok in the middle of the apartment, but has its blank spots in the bedroom.
The apartment is on the 4th (top) floor, and is reached via a narrow staircase with 63 steep stairs. Do not bring too heavy and big luggage, and be sure that your knees and calves are in order.
Only 200 m from the apartment is a big Albert Hejn Supermarket, and on the street outside (Westermarkt) you can take several lines of tram.
We really recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Amsterdam!
Helpful votes: 2/2