Prescott cottage rental - Flat drive way - only 1 step into home
Flat drive way - only 1 step into home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Prescott Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Only one mile from Prescott's Town Square and Whisky Row, you will find yourself in a darling cottage nestled among the tall pines and mountainous boulders. Cool and relaxing - quiet and peaceful. Fully - equipped with everything you need to make it a fun friends and family get-away. Recently remodeled and updated furnishings including new pillow-top beds. The home is complete with Wi-Fi, cable, Flat screen TV's, Phone with Free Long Distance (continental US only), Stereo, Wii, Board Games, DVD's, and an IPod player. Wood-burning Fireplace in Living Room. Great kitchen for gatherings with exit to backyard deck.

Darling front porch as you enter - sit in the relaxing chairs and enjoy the quiet mornings with a hot cup of coffee!

Kitchen is cozy and plenty of room for you to enjoy a sit-down dinner with your friends. Kitchen is fully equipped to turn out just about anything you can dream up to cook.

The table expands to seat 8 comfortably.

If you're not a cook, it's very close to plenty of restaurants - including the Dinner Bell - which, ironically only serves Breakfast and Lunch. You must try their Huevos Rancheros - it's to die for! Whiskey Row and the Court House Square also features numerous restaurants and bars for your culinary pleasure!

The backyard deck is peaceful and private. Both charcoal and Gas BBQ Grill and outdoor firepit - wood deck surrounded by boulders and lots of shady trees. Perfect place to read a book or enjoy your dinner outdoors!

There are also a couple of fenced in areas for your pets to roam. One is right off the kitchen accessible thru the doggie door (40 lb max size).

More Details
Hide Details

We are a professional couple who also love to vacation in Prescott for the cool summers and beautiful seasons. Colleen is a real estate broker in Prescott who also specializes in finding people their own vacation home!

Colleen McElmell purchased this cottage in 2011

The minute we walked into the door we knew it was the one! It was remodeled very nicely - all we had to due was to furnish it with our special touches!

39 Reviews of Property 909827 in Prescott, Arizona

Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
average rating of 4.972973 based on 39 reviews
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
Racine, WI.
4

My stay in Prescott was wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My stay in Prescott was wonderful! Colleen has made her home cozy and inviting! The reality was even better than the pictures portray--I hope to return again!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself!! Sad I didn't get all 5 stars ;-( Please let me know how I can make your next experience even better! Thanks so much! Colleen
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
Durango, CO
5

Colorado to Arizona for the winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I live in Colorado and wanted to get away from the harsh winters of Colorado. So we visited Prescott in October looking for a place to stay. We looked at 3 different places and when we talked to Colleen and then looked at Colleen's place we knew right away we would be staying there.
We did not regret our choice. Colleen's house is so spacious but, our favorite room was the Kitchen with a dining area and large TV. With the Big windows you can see the back patio or the front porch from there. Of course at night it was great to cuddle up on the sofa in the Living Room and watch TV or just sit and talk with a fire going in the fireplace. We could walk to the Apple Pan for breakfast (you can get a locals punch card to get a free breakfast if you are staying for a couple of weeks). We loved several of the restaurants - El Gato Azul, Prescott Station and several others. We were there for 6 weeks and would have stayed longer if business hadn't made it necessary to go back to Colorado. If we winter again in Prescott we will definitely stay at Colleen's.
We brought our two cats in there cage but, Colleen also keeps one in the house for those that need to use it. It would accommodate a small also.
We did a day trip to Jerome - I bought a beautiful jacket and another one day trip to Sedona - be sure to bring your camera there are beautiful pictures of the area you will want to take and of course we did a day trip to Scottsdale's Paradise Mall. We had planned to go to Phoenix to watch baseball spring training but that was in March and we were back home taking care of business. We also went to the Harkin Movie theatre in Prescott Valley. Seniors are only $5 anytime.
I would highly recommend Colleen's house; her and her husband and the cleaning ladies were So accommodating it was a special time for us - and not to forget the Bottle of Wine waiting for us after our long drive to get there... Happy Times await you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were really disappointed that you had to cut your trip short.. You missed the wonderful spring weather! Please do come back again soon.. You took excellent care of the home! Cheers from Colleen and Lindsay!
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

BEST VRBO EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home is by far the classiest, most comfortable home we have ever rented online. It contains all the amenities that you will need. We brought my parents and my son here and everyone enjoyed it. The kitchen table was great for games, the living room was excellent for our NCAA traditions, and the proximity to downtown offered us the ability to have a little date time and then walk home one night after everyone's bedtime :-)

I have tried to go back there again and it was booked. I am going to have to plan ahead to grab this gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

The best rental experience of my life.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment that we arrived at Boulder Crest, we felt at home. When we reluctantly left, it was as if we were leaving a home that we loved. It was perfect in every way.The location, amenities, the beautiful kitchen where we spend may happy hours. I highly recommend this lovely property and plan to return with friends.
Lila Diorio
Jupiter, FL
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

Better Than the Pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this for a girls' weekend and were all very happy with our experience! The home is as nice or better than the pictures and they have done a great job making sure everything is just perfect--there was even a bottle of wine and fresh flowers when we arrived. It's very nicely decorated and everything you could need it there. I couldn't recommend this property more; we'll be back!
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

Best VRBO We Have Ever Rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been renting houses through VRBO since 2009. Because we live in Phoenix we like to escape the summer heat. This property in Prescott was comfortable, well maintained and beautifully decorated. During our 6 weeks residence we took advantage of Prescott's activities such as concerts and art shows on the "square", attended 2 performances at the Elk 's Opera House, sampled quite a few restaurants, and went on hikes at the Nature Center. We also took day trips to Flagstaff, Parks, and Dewey. The owner responded quickly when we requested a new filter for the vacuum cleaner; that was the only issue we had with the house the whole 6 weeks! I would recommend this property to families with dogs because of the doggie door and fenced pet area. The house was close to the "square" and grocery stores so shopping was convenient. I would warn guests to observe the parking limits on the "square" to avoid the ticket I got for enjoying myself too long spending money. Not a very good impression for a tourist oriented community. We would definitely stay here again if we choose to visit Prescott in the future.
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your extended vacation at our home in Prescott. We love to hear from happy renters like yourselves and we would definitely love to have such great people return again! Happy VRBOing! C & L
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

Quiet and Private, Yet Close to Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. As others have noted, the house is very comfortable, well equipped and stocked. We spent a lot of time on both the front porch and the back deck - what a treat in late September! We look forward to returning soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

Outstanding !!!!! Definitely 5 Stars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just spent three great days at this lovely property. The home is charming and oh, so comfortable. The owners have thought of everything! The outside deck is perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. The location is close to restaurants and activities in town and the surrounding area. We're already making plans for next year!
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Upon our arrival at this Prescott getaway, we were immediately impressed with the property. It is beautifully maintained, clean, and the pictures do not do it justice! We immediately felt at home. Traveling with young children is always a challenge but there was more than enough space for us to spread out and every amenity was provided. When faced with a minor maintenance issue, Colleen was super responsive and actually came to the property herself to fix it while we were out! We enjoyed most of our time on the back deck, soaking up the sun and firing up the BBQ. We also spent some time downtown, checked out the Heritage Park Zoo, and drove to Sedona area to check out the sights and do some hiking. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We have family in the area and will definitely look into staying here again next time we are in town, as well as recommend it to friends and family who are visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime! Got that GFI issue fixed today by the way ;-)
business
Cozy Cottage Get-Away - Single Level - Only 1 Mi. from Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909827
+1 480 688-4443
Prescott Arizona
Salt Lake City
5

Comfy in Prescott

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent stay: comfortable, good location, had everything we needed. Would return again in a heartbeat.
The home was actually nicer and more spacious than the photos initially indicated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We certainly hope to have you back again!