Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Mountain Lodge view from Ballhooter lift
Mountain Lodge view from Ballhooter lift
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This summer, enjoy a third night free*. 3-night weekends cost $220 plus tax. A 3-night weekday getaway can be yours for only $160 plus tax. (The system that quotes rates won't price it that way, because it's not set to give away free nights....please send us an inquiry). Even if you can't stay 3 nights, you can enjoy a full second day, then check out as you're ready to leave the mountain.

Our deluxe-rated condo is on the 2nd floor of the Mountain Lodge. Easy exit to slopes (and our private parking lot). It's a short walk to the village for dining and shopping year-round. Starbucks is just a few steps outside the lodge. Free in-room wifi puts the morning ski report (and summer fun schedules) at your fingertips.

This 1 BR/1 bath condo in Snowshoe Mountain Lodge is fully furnished and recently remodeled. There is a queen bed and lighted vanity area in the bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate your family. A fully-stocked kitchen provides all utensils and our in-house housekeeping staff can fill all your needs.

The unit is ski in/ski out (or bike in/out), with bike or snow equipment storage lockers available at the lodge entrance, just steps away from the Ballhooter lift.

Split Rock Pools (Indoor and Outdoor) and the Hot Tub are just outside the condo doors in the Village. There is a daily usage fee.

The large open lobby with the huge fireplace is a great gathering place. A game room, small kids play area (just a few steps from our condo door), and fitness equipment give Mountain Lodge families lots of choices. Quiet hours after 10PM allow our guests a relaxed way to get ready for next day actiivities.

You'll find a great restaurant, Auntie Pasta's Italian Ristorante, in the Lodge itself. Check out the Comedy Club for an enjoyable evening also.

We also have a 2 BR available in mountain lodge for larger families or friends. Contact us for details or see Homeaway #909810

Everybody knows that Snowshoe is a great place for your favorite snowsports, but remember to come back in the summer. Here is just a short list of summer activities you can find at Snowshoe::

Golf at the Raven Golf Course

Downhill bike trails

Segway tours

Tomcat 4-wheeling

Lake & beach fun on shavers lake- paddleboats, fishing, canoes, climbing wall.

Biking the Greenbriar Trail - stay at the top of the mountain for the same $

Like us on FACEBOOK at SNOWSHOE PK

Check out LIFTOPIA.COM for discount lift tickets

More Details
Hide Details

We are avid skiers and golfers that found Snowshoe to be a great resort year-round resort. We live in North Carolina, and know that Snowshoe beats the rest of the Southeast hands-down.

No question....Mountain Lodge is the best value on the mountain. In the village without the village pricing.

12 Reviews of Property 909813 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Wonderful March Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Location was perfect. The unit had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Kent and Pam were very helpful in recommending things and giving directions. You pretty much can't beat the value too! Checking in and out was a breeze. Overall, no hassle, no stress- the way a vacation should be! If we come back to Snowshoe, we would definitely stay here again.

Tip: Mountain Lodge has lockers you can rent for just a few bucks a night. SOOOO worth it, so you don't have to lug your wet heavy gear through the hallways to and from you unit!
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Amazing Location, great resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo is in the Mountain Lodge which has an amazing location. Ski in/ski out, walking to grocery, pools and village restaurants and shops. The condo is a bit dated and could use freshening up a little, but the price was great and we didn't spend much time in the condo... The reservation process was great and the deposit refund was very quick.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was my favorite out of all the condo's I have stayed at Mountain Lodge. There is a very large table with extra drawers that will surely have anything you need, as well as a nice chair for extra seating in the living room. The desk in the bedroom was nice to have too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thought the unit was very nice. We will try to use it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Cincinnati, OH
5

Enjoyed the stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was very clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The Living room was comfortable and TV's worked well in all of the rooms, there are a bunch of movie channels too. The bedrooms were comfortable and large, with plenty of closet space as well. There was a ceiling fan in each room which we appreciated as we have fans in each room at home. The unit truly felt like a home away from home.

The slope access was the best we had vs the multiple other places we have stayed in at Snowshoe, parking was also easy, and access to the general store and village was an short walk.

Kent was very reponsive with the reservation and info on payment and my damage deposit. This made things simple and things were exactly as he said that they would be.
The only thing that could be improved is the internet connection. I would have appreciated an internet connection in the room, but the connection in the Lobby was acceptable.

Overall, great unit. We'll be staying here next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent condo to rent. It was clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. Perfect walk-out ski location next to the main lift. The owner was super easy to work with. We hope to return next year.
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Mansfield, GA
5

Great location and price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at Snowshoe! We loved being able to step outside the doors, strap on our skis, and takeoff for the day. This unit had enough room for the 4 of us and daily towel service came in handy. The Frenchs are very nice and easy to work with. Thanks for an awesome experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Chesapeake, VA
5

Deborah T

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay was extremely enjoyable and we loved the clean, comfortable, well stocked condo as well as the very reasonable rates! The foot of snow that fell over the weekend didn't hurt either.
Mt. Lodge is an excellent location, right at the top of the slopes and next to the Village. Snowshoe employees are always gracious and accomodating. The owner answered our inquiries promptly and our deposit was returned immediately. We will stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
West Union,WV
5

Feb 9-11,2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family went to Snowshoe for a fews days of skiing and tubing and stayed at the ML, and it was wonderful. The condo was clean, neat and perfect for our family's needs. The village was literally steps from the front door, truly a ski in /ski out location. The kids loved the arcade and the front desk workers could not have nicer.Our only complaint is that we coudln't stay another day.... :)
Thank you
business
3rd Night Free, 1-br Mountain Lodge, Ski-in Ski-out, Village Central, Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909813
+1 336 255-4797
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Louisville, KY
5

Fantastic Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Perfectly clean, conveniently stocked, exceptionally located condo. This central village location is seriously steps from everything--we didn't drive anywhere for 3 days. Can even walk to rent/return equipment. Kids loved the heated outdoor pool in a snowstorm, arcade in lobby, and terrain parks. We all enjoyed skiing/boarding right from our door on an amazing number of slopes, sneaking in to grab a hot drink or dry layer, and exploring the village at night. Our last minute reservation was handled immediately and our security deposit was refunded before we arrived home from our trip! We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1