Tannersville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR 4 Bath

Gorgeous views of Camelback mtn. and the adjacent valley, this 5 bdrm 4 full bath home is located in the exclusive Four Seasons at Camelback (formally know as Northridge Station) sub-division in Tannersville PA; privately nestled at the top of Four Season's Mountain Laurel Court you and your family can enjoy year round fun. From the 25 water-slides,wave pool and childrens play area at Camel Beach in the summer, to the 33 trails and 13 lifts with 100% snow-making at Camelback ski area in the winter, to the red and gold of the fall foliage season to the wonderful 110 outlet stores at the Crossings only a mile away. Something can be found for anyone in this stunning location whether it be shopping, swimming, skiing, snowboarding, tubing, hiking, canoeing or other countless activities, it is sure to be an enjoyable stay.

9 Reviews of Property 909765 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
5

Neat and as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everyone in our group had great time. We had 5 kids with us who enjoyed playing games, snooker and foose ball. Property was as advertised and clean. Kids were happy staying there than go out and all wanted comeback again for future stay
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
5

Property was neat and as specified

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everyone in our group had great time. We had 5 kids with us who enjoyed playing games, snooker and fosse ball. Property was as advertised and clean. Kids were happy staying there than going out and all wanted to comeback again for future stay.
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
Woodstock, GA, USA
5

Every bit as lovely as the photos, spotless!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 5 mature siblings and extended family from 6 different states stayed in this house for a very enjoyable week. The house was spotless when we arrived, and there were plenty of sheets and towels, well equipped kitchen, 2 TVs, and a huge deck with a beautiful view. The wireless internet works perfectly. The pool table and extra refrigerator were a definite plus. There were a few very minor issues when we arrived (burned out light bulbs & dirty grill) but Dan took care of these right away. There is no closet in one of the bedrooms, but the master closet in the adjacent bedroom may be shared. There are no king size beds. The location is within walking distance to activities at Camelback Mtn. and close to many other amenities. Our family went horseback riding, whitewater rafting, drove to the top of the mountain to see the view, toured a coal mine, went motorcycling, went to Bushkill Falls, went to the adventure park at the ski area (mountain coaster, Segway tours, zip flyer from the top of the mtn., zip line, other activities, plus the water park next to it). There is much more to do in the area that we did not have time for. We were fortunate to see the mountain laurel in full bloom and many deer, including several fawns. We would not hesitate to return to this property, or to any rental offered by this owner. The house and owner both rate 5 stars. Dan has been a pleasure to work with.
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great place for big groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an exceptional time at the house. It's equipped with everything you would need to spend a great time. Dan was very understanding and accommodating. Overall a great experience and would love to stay here again !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
Bellerose, NY
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rececnlty stayed to celebrate my mothers birhthday with family, had a great time.
Enough room and space that no one got in each others way and quiet enough to relax.
Had one small issue with the AC that Dan took immediate action and was repaired.
Would definelty reccomend staying there.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
Reading, PA
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this property for 3 nights in August, 2012. We were very pleased. It was a very clean, spacious, and convenient property. We actually had our own sheets because we were skeptical of the linens offered by the owners, but there was no need. Everything was very clean!!! The property was also very big. There was plenty of room for 15-18 of us. The property was right up the road from Camelbeach and Tree Top Adventures (ziplines, rope courses, jeep rides, etc.). It was also about 3 miles from the outlets. There were also plenty of places to eat, drink, and shop close by.....there was even a convenient walk-in doctors office in the Weis Market, if needed (unfortunately, we did need it). The owners were very helpful when there were two very minor issues; Dan responded promptly. We had a very bad experience the previous year with different owners at a different property, so we were a little anxious this year. We were so happy we chose this property, and we would highly recommend it to other possible renters. Thanks Dan!!!
*Smugglers Cove for drinks, food, and reasonable prices
*Tree Top Adventures- rope course and zip line is a great time
*Polish Deli
*Outlets if you like to shop; there are 100 of them
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
5

Best vacation in recent memory!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As is natural, I was skeptical about renting a home I found online. However, my nervousness quickly dissipated the moment I arrived. The home exceeded all of mine and my family's expectations. Beyond its sheer spaciousness, it was immaculate. It was clear that the owners took the time to ensure that every inch of the home was clean and orderly. From the washing machine to the patio furniture to the showers, every amenity in the home was absolutely perfect. I have not one complaint about the home and the time spent there. Aside from the actual property, all neighboring attractions met my expectations. The home was just close enough to many sites, including the water park, pool, shopping area, and many, many phenomenal restaurants. Additionally, the customer service provided by its owners could not have been better. They were attentive and always available. They were a pleasure to speak with, every time we had an exchange. I would absolutely recommend this property to any of my friends or relatives. I am even interested in renting it again for the 2012 Labor Day weekend.
Owner's Response: This house is much more then a rental property. It is our home. We want all our guest to feel the same and treat it as their 2nd home.

There have been many great times had by all our family, friends and guest.

We thank you for your feedback and wish everyone the best of times when they stay in our home in the Poconos.

Hope to see you soon.

Karen and Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
Wilmington, DE
5

Gorgeous Home! Perfect setting and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house is one that matches its description. What a beautiful place! Went for a girls weekend and cannot say enough about the accomidations and what a great time we had. Very clean home, big bedrooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. The deck has a great view of Camelback. The downstairs pool table, fooseball, and fridge were a plus. Love that the house is so close to the mountain, shopping, casino and restaurants. Owners were responsive to all questions and easy to work with. Thank you! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 BR 4 Bath Home at Camelback Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909765
Tannersville Camelback
Newark
5

Great in all seasons!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently stayed at the Camelback ski home. We enjoyed zip lining and other activities around the mountain. There are plenty of great places to eat and drink. The home is very large making it ideal for large or extended families. The Pocono Casino is a short drive away with slots, table games as well as shows, a night club and great restaurants. We look forward to coming back for the winter season to enjoy skiing and a cozy fire.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1